Honda

All the best generators Honda. Hope our review will help you to make a better decision.

  • All
  • Favorite
  • Popular
  • Most rated
  • Expired
  • Running Watts: 2200 Watts
  • Starting Watts: -
  • Fuel Type: Gasoline
  • Fuel Tank Capacity: 0.95 Gallons
  • Starting system: Electric
  • RV Ready: Yes
  • Noise level: 57 dBA
  • Weight: 30 Pounds
  • Runtime: 8.1 Hours
  • Warranty: 3-Year Limited Service Warranty
More details +
$2,999.95
Buy Now
Best deal at: Amazon.com
Last price update was: November 20, 2021 2:16 am
This Honda EU2200IC Portable Inverter Generator is the best generator on the market at 2200 watts. It starts first pull every time and can handle a load with ease. I have a band that performs at campgrounds and all kinds of strange places and we take this generator with us and it runs everything with ease. Very happy with this generator and would say to anyone it's absolutely worth the price.
Price
9.8
Quality
9.2
Value
8.7
Noise
8.2
Power
8.5
PROS:
  • Pretty Easy to Start
  • Quiet Running
  • Easy to read and follow steps for safe operation
  • Convenient, very portable, and powerful
CONS:
  • Have noise level issue.
  • Running Watts: 2800 Watts
  • Starting Watts: 3000 Watts
  • Fuel Type: Gasoline
  • Fuel Tank Capacity: 3.4 Gallons
  • Starting system: Electric
  • RV Ready: Yes
  • Noise level: 57 dBA
  • Weight: 144 Pounds
  • Runtime: 19.6 Hours
  • Warranty: 3 year residential and commercial warranty
More details +
$3,399.00
Choose offer
Best deal at: Amazon.com
Last price update was: December 1, 2021 3:37 am
This Honda EU3000IS1AN Portable inverter generator is Very Quiet. The sound is low-pitched and relatively muted. More "pleasing" sound than my Yamaha 1000 inverter.
Price
8.5
Quality
8.9
Value
8.8
Noise
9.8
Power
8.6
0
PROS:
  • Less noise, super quiet, great for camping
  • A Honda GX200 engine that is powerful, reliable, and durable
  • The latest innovation in inverter technology
  • Excellent fuel efficiency
CONS:
  • No remote starter (users can install one at the risk of voiding the warranty)
  • Heavier than other models
  • No USB outlets
  • Running Watts: 4500 Watts
  • Starting Watts: 7000 Watts
  • Fuel Type: Gasoline
  • Fuel Tank Capacity: 6.2 Gallons
  • Starting system: Electric
  • RV Ready: Yes
  • Noise level: 72 dBA
  • Weight: 240 Pounds
  • Runtime: 11.2 Hours
  • Warranty: -
More details +
$3,798.00
Buy Now
Best deal at: Amazon.com
Last price update was: November 5, 2021 11:01 am
The Honda EM5000S Portable Generator is equipped with a powerful commercial 389cc Honda iGX390 engine with a convenient electric start {battery included} with recoil. This Honda offers 5000 watts and 120/240 volts, perfect for home or work, air conditioning units and ovens, and much more.
Price
9
Quality
9.2
Value
8.5
Noise
8
Power
9
PROS:
  • High Quality
  • Easy To Start
  • Good On Gas
  • Great Value
CONS:
  • Warranty Issue
  • Running Watts: 2600 watts
  • Starting Watts: 3000 Watts
  • Fuel Type: Gasoline
  • Fuel Tank Capacity: 1.06 Gallons
  • Starting system: Electric
  • RV Ready: Yes
  • Noise level: 65 dBA
  • Weight: 78.0 pounds
  • Runtime: 7.7 Hours
  • Warranty: 3-year limited warranty
More details +
Choose offer
Best deal at: Amazon.com
Last price update was: November 7, 2021 2:56 am
The Honda EU3000i Handi Portable Generator is equipped with a Honda GX160 petrol engine that offers excellent durability and reliability. This is a type of air-cooled single-cylinder 4-stroke overhead valve engine with a displacement of 163 cubic centimeters and 4.8 hp.
Price
10
Quality
9.0
Value
8.5
Noise
8.5
Power
8
PROS:
  • Small & lightweight inverter
  • At least double the fuel tank capacity
  • 3Db less noise
  • The total harmonic distortion is less than 3%.
CONS:
  • The fuel gauge is missing
  • The hour meter is not precise
  • Running Watts: 2500 watts
  • Starting Watts: 2800 watts
  • Fuel Type: Gasoline
  • Fuel Tank Capacity: 2.1 Gallons
  • Starting system: Electric
  • RV Ready: Yes
  • Noise level: 62 dBA
  • Weight: 34 Pounds
  • Runtime: 11 hours
  • Warranty: 3-Year Limited Service Warranty
More details +
$1,799.00
Choose offer
Best deal at: Amazon.com
Last price update was: November 9, 2021 7:31 am
We own Honda EB2800i 2800W Inverter Portable Gas Generator. The very best generator in its class. We use them in the movie industry. They run for hours and hours without complaint. We use 100% synthetic oil and change it weekly. If you do this, the generator will run for many 1000's hours. One word of caution: When having these delivered by a freight company like FedEx, they are often stored and transported sideways or upside down. We will add a detailed review soon.
Price
10
Quality
9
Value
8.5
Noise
7.5
Power
8
PROS:
  • It cranks up quickly and easily with an electric start.
  • It powers everything on and in my 30amp camper as long as I don’t simultaneously fire up the AC and microwave.
  • It puts out enough amps to simultaneously power the essential 120V circuits in my home.
  • Fuel efficiency: I had some concerns about getting through a summer night on one tank of gas since specs say that it’ll run for only 7 hours at full rated capacity.
CONS:
  • At the north of $2000, it’s expensive and there are some basic necessities/accessories that should have been included.
  • Running Watts: 3000 Watts
  • Starting Watts: 6000 Watts
  • Fuel Type: Gasoline
  • Fuel Tank Capacity: 3. 4 Gallon
  • Starting system: Electric
  • RV Ready: Yes
  • Noise level: 49 dBA
  • Weight: 131 Pounds
  • Runtime: 20 Hours
  • Warranty: 3-Year Limited Service Warranty
More details +
$3,989.89
Choose offer
Best deal at: Amazon.com
Last price update was: November 9, 2021 7:32 am
We purchased the Honda eu3000is Portable Generator at the end of July, primarily because our utility company, PG&E, was planning power outages to prevent wildfires. I’m disabled and use non-invasive ventilation to help me breathe in addition to other machines that require electricity to run or be recharged.
Price
9.5
Quality
9
Value
8.5
Noise
8
Power
9.2
PROS:
  • Original Honda engine
  • Super quiet
  • Durable steel frame
  • 3-year warranty
CONS:
  • A bit heavy
  • Expensive.
  • Wheels are sold separately
  • Running Watts: 2800 Aatts
  • Starting Watts: 2800 watts
  • Fuel Type: Gasoline
  • Fuel Tank Capacity: 2.1 Gallons
  • Starting system: Remote Start
  • RV Ready: Yes
  • Noise level: 67 dBA
  • Weight: 67.5 Pounds
  • Runtime: 11.9 Hours
  • Warranty: 3-Year Limited Service Warranty
More details +
We bought Honda EG2800i for today's Gossip. We wanted a generator that's user-friendly, quiet, fuel-efficient, durable, easily maintained, and with access to maintenance, repair, and replacement parts. We wanted clean, stable power for my computer and other electronics, so we looked only at inverter generators. I read and watched countless reviews on sites and message boards and talked to others who owned generators.
Price
9.5
Quality
9
Value
8.5
Noise
7.5
Power
8.2
PROS:
  • It cranks up quickly and easily with an electric start.
  • It powers everything on and in my 30amp camper as long as I don’t simultaneously fire up the AC and microwave.
  • It’s quiet and fuel-efficient.
  • Fuel efficiency: I had some concerns about getting through a summer night on one tank of gas since specs say that it’ll run for only 7 hours at full rated capacity.
CONS:
  • So Expensive
  • Running Watts: 6500 Watts
  • Starting Watts: 7000
  • Fuel Type: Gasoline
  • Fuel Tank Capacity: 6.2 Gallons
  • Starting system: Electric
  • RV Ready: Yes
  • Noise level: 66 dBA
  • Weight: 234 Pounds
  • Runtime: 10 Hours
  • Warranty: 3-Year Limited Service Warranty
More details +
Choose offer
Best deal at: Amazon.com
Last price update was: November 6, 2021 3:56 am
Honda makes portable generators for play, home, and work. The Honda em6500sx is in the category of home use although it is Pro Grade! Although it is not as quiet as the one designed for play, it is still extremely quiet and comes at a much lower price.
Price
9
Quality
8
Value
8.3
Noise
7.5
Power
8
PROS:
  • Not Loud
  • Easy To Start
  • Good On Gas
  • Great Value
CONS:
  • Sometimes Electric Start Does Not Work - User Review
Honda eu1000i Inverter Generator is a Great little generator, super quiet, the size of a small suitcase. Honda eu1000i Inverter Generator is my second one, the first survived a lot of extreme use in dusty deserts.
  • Running Watts: 900 watts
  • Starting Watts: 1000 watts
  • Fuel Type: Gasoline
  • Fuel Tank Capacity: 0.55 Gallons
  • Starting system: Electric
  • RV Ready: Yes
  • Noise level: 59 dBA
  • Weight: 32.8 Pounds
  • Runtime: 8.3 Hours
  • Warranty: 2-year limited warranty
More details +
$1,099.00
Choose offer
Best deal at: Amazon.com
Last price update was: November 21, 2021 10:37 am
Price
9.5
Quality
8.5
Value
8.3
Noise
8.5
Power
9
PROS:
  • Eco-throttle Mode
  • Very Easy to Operate
  • Nice Designed
  • Highly Portable
  • Quiet
  • 3 Years Warranty
CONS:
  • No Fuel Gauge
  • Running Watts: 4500 Watts
  • Starting Watts: 7000 Watts
  • Fuel Type: Gasoline
  • Fuel Tank Capacity: 6.2 Gallons
  • Starting system: Electric
  • RV Ready: Yes
  • Noise level: 66 dBA
  • Weight: 240 Pounds
  • Runtime: 10.5 hours
  • Warranty: 3-Year Limited Service Warranty
More details +
$3,798.00
Choose offer
Best deal at: Amazon.com
Last price update was: November 6, 2021 6:31 am
We bought a honda em5000 inverter generator with far superior build quality than the cheaper Chinese clones sold under various names. If you want the real thing, something you can get parts for years from now and something you want to work when you need it today and down the road when you need it, invest in the real deal.
Price
10
Quality
9.5
Value
8.5
Noise
7
Power
8
PROS:
  • Quiet And Easy To Start
  • Great Product
  • Easy To Cleaning
CONS:
  • Delivery Delay
Editor choice
  • Running Watts: 1800 Watts
  • Starting Watts: 2200 Watts
  • Fuel Type: Gasoline
  • Fuel Tank Capacity: 0.95 Gallons
  • Starting system: Manual Pull Start
  • RV Ready: Yes
  • Noise level: 57 dBA
  • Weight: 40 Pounds
  • Runtime: 9.6 hours
  • Warranty: 3-year limited warranty
More details +
Choose offer
Best deal at: Amazon.com
Last price update was: December 1, 2021 9:53 am
Price
8
Quality
9
Value
8
Noise
8.5
Power
9
PROS:
  • Allows you to parallel two identical generators for greater power
  • Good fuel tank efficiency
  • Variety of appliances
CONS:
  • Lacks fuel gauge
  • Has only one starting system
Best Generator Review
Logo