A-iPower SUA12000E Review, Amazing Machine

Before starting this A-iPower SUA12000E Review we test a few other inverters as well. Including Duromax xp10000eh, Pulsar G12kbn Generator, Ford 11050 Generator, and Westinghouse wgen9500df.

The A-iPower SUA12000E inverter generator delivers up to 12K/9K watts of power, making it an excellent choice for home use. To sum up, the A-iPower SUA12000E is an Easy assemble, Lightweight portable inverter generator. It’s perfect for:

  • Tailgaters and campers who want to be able to use their power wherever they go.
  • Handicrafters who want to work while on the road.
  • Home Backup during any natural disaster.


6 things you should know about this Generator:

  • Starting 12K Watts, Running 9K Watts
  • Manual & Electric start-up
  • Noise Level – 78 Decibels
  • Tank Capacity – Gasoline – 7gal (25L)
  • Over 7 hours at 100% load and 9 hours at 50% load
  • Weight – 206 pounds
  • A-iPower SUA12000E Review
A-iPower SUA12000E Review

A-iPower SUA12000E review was posted on – June 17, 2022. Last Updated – Jul 1st, 2021

Expert Review Score – 4.35 Out of 5

User review on Amazon – 4.5 Out of 5 by 500+ Customers.

We bought A-iPower SUA12000E Portable Generator for the occasional power outage and have used it for 3 hours of outage on two occasions plus about 20 short runs for testing and wiring it to the house. We don’t have long-term usage but when we needed it, it worked perfectly. I did use it to power a 36000 BTU (3.5 ton) central air conditioner along with a 2 HP deep well pump. We started the central air first and then added the pump load along with some miscellaneous small loads. We made A-iPower SUA12000E Review for you. Check this out.

A-iPower SUA12000E Review

The A-iPower SUA12000E has a starting power of 12,000 watts and an operating power of 9,000. It is perfect for use on a construction site or as emergency backup power at home. The generator has a keyless, single-touch button for easy start-up. Its GFCI-protected outlets give additional safety and protection in wet circumstances. The 1-1/4-inch heavy-duty complete frame adds to the generator’s strength and protection.

The SUA12000E’s control panel has a digital data center that helps you monitor its status and activities by providing information on its lifetime run hours. In addition to this information, a light indicates if the engine’s oil levels are insufficient. A built-in fuel gauge makes it quick, simple, and handy to monitor the generator’s fuel level.

The generator is fitted with overload protection (circuit breaker) and an automated low oil shut-off, providing you with peace of mind throughout the operation. The A-iPower SUA12000E comes with essential documentation and an owner’s manual, allowing you to immediately start the generator and many accessories, including battery charging cables, a tool kit, and oil.

The A-iPower SUA12000E is a robust portable generator ideal for:

  • Small households seeking a comprehensive power backup solution
  • Those who wish to ensure a power outage will not stop them from working should invest in a generator.
  • Homeowners that require a backup power source for their basics.
  • RV travellers were searching for even more independence.

The following parts will elaborate on its power characteristics, the many outlets it offers, its general mobility, the additional features it possesses, and any pertinent information on emission compliance.

How much power we can get from A-iPower SUA12000E?

The A-iPower SUA12000E is equipped with a 459 cc (16 hp) A-iPower OHV 4-stroke engine that offers 120/240V, consumes gasoline, and produces 9000W of operating power and 12000W of peak power.

This generator has a noise level of 78 decibels (quieter than a shower) and can be started by a classic pull-start mechanism as well as a practical and simple-to-use electric starter (battery included).

Due to its 7-gallon fuel capacity, the SUA12000E can operate for about 9 hours at a 50 per cent load with a full tank (fuel consumption around 0.78 GPH). Due to its high THD (23%), the SUA12000E is inappropriate for powering sensitive electrical equipment.

A-iPower SUA12000E Outlets

It has one DC outlet: a 12V 8A (cigarette lighter type) receptacle with which you may quickly charge your batteries.

This A-iPower unit is RV-ready since it contains a 14-50R outlet if you own an RV with 50-amp service. In addition, because the SUA12000E is equipped with a twist-lock L14-30R outlet, it is transfer switch-ready: it is readily connectable to a breaker box and may provide electricity to your home in the event of a power loss.

Portability of A-iPower SUA12000E

The A-iPower SUA12000E has a conventional open frame form, with dimensions of L27.6 x W27 x H26.8 inches, which provides support and stability and allows it to be elevated off the ground. The gadget was developed for usage in harsh settings and rigorous outdoor conditions.

Even though the generator is theoretically portable, it will be pretty tricky to physically carry and transfer it due to its weight of 206 pounds (in the sense that it is movable). However, owing to its wheel kit (9.5″) and folding handle (a reasonable answer to its lack of agility), you may readily relocate the generator after it has been positioned on the ground.

Emission and Warranty

The EPA has cleared the A-iPower SUA12000E. However, it is NOT CARB-compliant. Therefore, it cannot be sold or acquired in California.

A two-year limited warranty protects the A-iPower SUA12000E. This warranty may be restricted and may not cover all generator components. For additional information about A-iPower generator warranties, don’t hesitate to contact A-iPower Customer Support at 1-855-888-3598.

A-iPower SUA12000ED Portable Generator

★★★★★
$1,550.85
$1,092.77
 in stock
Walmart.com
as of August 7, 2022 11:51 am

A-iPower-SUA12000E Portable Generator Price History

A-iPower SUA12000E Portable Generator, A-iPower Corp

Price: $945.00
as of August 14, 2022 12:55 am
Buy from Amazon.com
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $945.00 August 14, 2022
Highest Price $999.00 June 13, 2022
Lowest Price $791.38 March 6, 2022
Since February 18, 2022

Last price changes

$945.00 August 7, 2022
$840.00 August 5, 2022
$945.00 July 7, 2022
$940.96 July 2, 2022
$945.00 July 1, 2022

A-iPower Sua12000e Review Summary

The A-iPower SUA12000E is one of the most significant generators if you’re searching for an affordable, high-quality generator. It is designed to generate 9000 Watts of electricity and can also produce 12000 Watts for starting electrical devices that demand a more significant power load.

It means you may use the A-iPower SUA12000E at maximum power (9000W) without issue, and it will not trip the current when a refrigerator turns on. It is powerful enough to power most normal households during a blackout. The A-iPower SUA12000E generator can power simultaneously, power lights, an air conditioner, a refrigerator, a pump, a fan, and a television. Get it from amazon.

People who help us to review A-iPower SUA12000E
Dean S. Fountain
Houston, TX 77026
Joann Alvarado
Los Angeles, CA
Sally J. Kaufman
Weehawken, NJ
Chuck Kenn
Spokane, WA
bestgenerator review alex grint

Alex Grint, Editor in Chief, BestGenerator.Review

This is Alex Behind this Best Generator Review. I have completed my Diploma in Electrical & Advanced Electrical from Apex Technical School, NYC. The School curriculum covers an introduction to the National Electric Code and includes an emphasis on electrical safety, breakers and fuses, blueprints, grounding, outlets, splicing, and bonding. Besides my job, I like to spend my time testing and playing with different electrical devices. Generators are one of my favourite machines.

Read more on this topic

10 Comments

  1. Great power supply. Bought this and our power was out for almost 3 days this backup generator powered are trailer and three freezers outside and some additional items could not have made it without it

  2. Nor easter says:

    Good w/minor issues. good unit, chassis ground wire broken when received – called support and said they will send one right out (Calif to New England 3000 mi) we’ll see how soon I get it. I went to auto parts store and bought 10 AWG with 2 closed loop connectors and made one. Installing the stand on the frame I found the Chassis mounts loose, I tightened the nuts and secured the mounts. I checked the rest of the mounts – secure / A storm was due the next night and a Nor’easter is coming in couple days. Need the thing to run. Does run great – ran for 30min breakin. No louder than the one I replaced (Honda 6500)

  3. Worth the price. This unit is durably built. Very sturdy frame. The engine looks a lot like the Honda engine on my pressure washer but has no manufacturer badge. We have only run it on gasoline so far but am not anticipating any issues with the propane side. It did take a few minutes to get it running the first time, but I am sure the fuel lines were completely dry when it arrived. I was also glad the overall dimensions are as compact as they are making storage a bit easier.

  4. Generator is good to go. Highly recommend. Powered up the entire house.

  5. seems to be great generator for money. seems to be great generator started right up on propane. not planning on running it on gasoline until I run out propane and have to in emergency only. gasoline messed carburetor up on my old one.

  6. Michael Stein says:

    Strong generator! Great generator so far. Had a little trouble getting it started due to breaker in the off position. It was strong enough to run our critical loads and our central conditioner.

  7. 12000 watts of hurricane season readiness. Fantastic generator. Took a couple of weeks to arrive but that’s due to the shipping company. The generator is absolutely everything I was expecting and more. Wheels are more heavy duty than I expected and set up was very simple. Put gas in it hit the switch and it started right up no sputter just hit it and it was running. The frame is powder-coated and the gas tank has an automobile quality finish to it. I was shocked at how much quieter this generator is than my last generator. Very compact and the outlets and controls are on the front of the generator rather than the sides which I find very convenient. Being a dual fuel gives flexibility should you run out of one fuel source you can turn off switch without shutting the generator off and go from gasoline to propane or vice versa. Hook to a transfer switch two main breaker panel his generator runs my air conditioner and and stove just not at the same time.

  8. Uptownbjh says:

    Compact System. Bought the unit because we didn’t have room for a whole house system. I’m in the process of setting it up with a six circuit switch to attach it it to my house load center. Setting the unit up was a breeze. I’m using propane a the preferred fuel and it started up right away and produced electricity.

  9. Scratchyt says:

    Very heavy- initial impression is good. Very disappointed that the trucking company left this generator at the end of our driveway where it could have been stolen. Generator was packed nicely on a wooden skid and protected with plywood. Wheels are cheap as others have commented. My biggest complaint is the handle is so low it is quite uncomfortable to move this unit around. I charged the battery overnight and filled it with the oil included. I connected the propane hose to a 20lb tank. After two short bursts to the starter, it fired up. I was hoping it would be quieter. I tested all of the outlets with my voltmeter and they were producing over 120 volts. I have yet to test it on the house , I wish these folks would not send a survey so quickly , because most people want to know how this works after it has been under an extended load.

  10. Pleased. It seems to be just what we were looking for. We have tested it but not had to use it yet. We are please with the features and the dual fuel. We don’t have won’t be able to use the 50 amp because we don’t have the connection capability for it. This is disappointing but not the fault of the generator. I was pleased with the purchase price. It didn’t come with the cord to connect to the house.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.