Champion 2000 Watt Dual Fuel Manual Inverter Generator

Champion 2000 Watt Dual Fuel Manual Start Portable Inverter Generator is another duel fuel machine in the market. It can run on Gas or propane straight out of the box. and the Manual Start Dial is also so easy for starting the engine. This clean power Portable Inverter Generator is also great for any sensitive equipment like laptop or mobile. Using gasoline can generate 2000 starting watts and 1600 running watts. and by using propane, it can produce 1800 starting watts and 1440 running watts.

Champion 2000 Watt Dual Fuel Manual start Portable Inverter GeneratorChampion 2000W Dual Fuel Manual Start Dial Portable Inverter Generator can offer more than 10 hours on gas or up to 34 hours on propane. We think it’s more than enough so small need. Also If you need more power then you may use another unit and connect both by s parallel connection. Just connect another inverter for increased total power. If you need a bit light one then you can have a look at other Champion 2000 Watt Inverter Generator Review.

Champion Power Equipment 100900 2000-Watt Dual Fuel Inverter Generator

★★★★★
$1,112.89  in stock
Walmart.com
as of September 30, 2022 3:48 am

Champion 2000 Watt Dual Fuel Manual Generator Price History

Champion 2000 Watt Dual Fuel Manual, Champion Power Equipment

Price: $738.50
as of October 3, 2022 1:48 pm
Buy from Amazon.com
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $738.50 October 3, 2022
Highest Price $769.00 July 27, 2022
Lowest Price $407.65 May 29, 2022
Since May 22, 2022

Last price changes

$738.50 September 18, 2022
$532.04 September 3, 2022
$596.73 September 1, 2022
$598.62 August 27, 2022
$602.39 August 23, 2022

Champion 2000 Watt Dual Fuel Manual Generator Review Summary

17 Comments

  1. Good Product. I bought this for office backup when PG&E shuts power during wildfire season (dreaded PSPS). The generator is easy to handle, starts right up and is super quiet. Propane fuel makes it safe to store in an office with no chance of leaks, fuel tank fire danger, smells or angry landlord. Propane burns cleaner which makes storing for the winter easier. It powers the server, a half dozen workstations and the office fridge. The essentials for our small business office to operate. Wish Champion had a version that runs on natural gas for use at home. So do all my neighbors. I’m envisioning an propane/natural gas line of generators with no gas tank. Hint, hint, Champion marketing.

  2. Perfect for RV power! Love this generator, super light, super quiet, and love the dual fuel option! I intend to run solely on propain, because of the ease of transport and storage in my camp trailer. Plus being a cheap fuel source, that I’ll never have to worry about going bad when in storage, that’s a win, win in my book!

  3. Everything I was looking for. Love this inverter/generator, the thing I love most is the dual fuel capability, plan on taking this on a road trip this summer and I would rather carry around a propane tank than gasoline. It is extremely quiet and will do everything I need it to. I like that it came with the LPG connection and they even threw us a little 12v USB charger. I will be using this for multiple camping trips, boating trips, power tool and lighting needs throughout my property. I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend if you are on the fence about it.

  4. Everything I was looking for. Love this inverter/generator, the thing I love most is the dual fuel capability, plan on taking this on a road trip this summer and I would rather carry around a propane tank than gasoline. It is extremely quiet and will do everything I need it to. I like that it came with the LPG connection and they even threw us a little 12v USB charger. I will be using this for multiple camping trips, boating trips, power tool and lighting needs throughout my property. I am very happy with my purchase and would definitely recommend if you are on the fence about it.

  5. Camper Don says:

    A sweet little useful unit. I use this unit mainly for camping. It starts easily and runs quietly and smoothly. I use it to maintain my camper battery charge and to run smaller appliances. I also have a Champion, electric start 3500 w inverter to operate my air conditioner. Both are great machines.

  6. LUCKYKENTUCKY says:

    BEST UNIT EVER FOR TRAVEL AND CAMPING! This Champion inverter generator is the ideal purchase for camping and long distance vacation travel. The fuel capacity will allow for many stops along the way for coffee, dinner and nighttime lighting and entertainment. Superbly designed for easy handling and storage, it fits right in with the compact needs of a travel generator. Remote light repairs are a breeze if power tools are needed in an emergency. Dual fuel use adds an extra dimension for more dependability. I absolutely recommend this unit to friends and relatives with no regrets.

  7. LUCKYKENTUCKY says:

    BEST UNIT EVER FOR TRAVEL AND CAMPING! This Champion inverter generator is the ideal purchase for camping and long distance vacation travel. The fuel capacity will allow for many stops along the way for coffee, dinner and nighttime lighting and entertainment. Superbly designed for easy handling and storage, it fits right in with the compact needs of a travel generator. Remote light repairs are a breeze if power tools are needed in an emergency. Dual fuel use adds an extra dimension for more dependability. I absolutely recommend this unit to friends and relatives with no regrets.

  8. Very quiet and perfect for camping. I purchased my dual fuel 2000w inverter generator for a weeklong camping trip. I needed to power some lights, charge trolling motor batteries, charge phones, and recharge a medical device. I wanted the ability to run on propane, so I didn’t have to deal with packing a full gas can along with my gear. One 20lb propane tank was all I needed for 30+ hours. (I also don’t have to think about draining the carb when storing it). Post camping, I can just store it and a full propane tank together, and it will be ready for a storm. It did not disappoint me. It was easy to run, quiet and ran everything I wanted without sacrifice. It was small, light, easy to pack and setup. I had a neighbor in a popup camper next to our site. We got along very well and about three days in I offered to let them recharge their battery using my generator. They were shocked and said, “You have a generator?” I responded “Yes, we have been running it every day.” They could not believe they hadn’t noticed it. Honestly, we think the generator got quieter the longer it ran. The propane regulator is included and once connected to the tank, it just snaps into the generator using a quick disconnect. The fitting is very good quality and easy to connect and disconnect. It is super easy to start on either gasoline or propane and you can switch between them with just a setting on the dial. My recommendation is to run it a few days before taking it off camping. The generator needs time to break in. The first 5 hours you will break it in using oil provided. The generator will do a fantastic impression of a yard fogger in that time. I used house fans to vary the load as the manual recommends. After the first 5 hours you need to change the oil. With fresh clean oil, over the next 5 hours the smoking will pretty much stop. You might get a puff of smoke mostly when you add a load, and it revs up after that. Somewhere around the 20-30hr mark, the smoke disappeared completely (see video)

  9. I’m happy with this generator! I’m happy with this generator so far. I purchased the dual fuel generator because I wanted to have the option of using propane or gasoline. I plan on using propane, but it’s nice to be able to use gasoline in the pinch. I’m giving it 4stars only because it took me a long time to prime and start the motor. I thought it might be defective it to so long. It was probably an error on my part. If I calculated my numbers properly, this should run my fridge and box freezer in an emergency, and I will still have watts left over. It run quite too. I thought it would be much louder. So far so good.

  10. Great but hard to start on propane out of the box. I like it a lot over all will fit my needs for camping in my Pop-up trailer when there is no Electrical hook up. The only problem I had was it would not start for the first time on propane. I had to start it on gas. After that it ran fine on Propane every time until I shut it down by just closing the propane valve. I did this after the 5 hour break in and changed the oil. After adding the correct amount of new oil, I again had had trouble starting it on Propane. I added more Gasoline and it started up. I shut it down and then started it on propane and it ran fine there after. I mainly purchased this to run on propane because most of our camping is with electrical hook up. I will be camping soon and will have the gas tank at least half full in case I have issues starting with propane. Also in the instruction manual there are some confusing instructions/misprints on the propane start page concerning cold and hot starts .

  11. JW - North Texas says:

    Get inverter generator for the next Texas Freeze. *Only used for initial break-in Period so far. Break-in was done very easily and proved how quite this little inverter generator is while running at load. It hooked up easily to a propane bottle and started/ran without issue for the few hours during break-in. Oil was replaced and “winterized” for long term storage. For my need, this dual fuel is perfect. I already have several filled propane bottle that last nearly forever and gasoline is always an alternative. Having grown up in SE Louisiana and knowing the value of a generator, this one using an alternative fuel source is valuable when gas stations may be down also. Just bear in mind that the max load is minimal but great for those just in case moments to run critical items.

  12. JW - North Texas says:

    Get inverter generator for the next Texas Freeze. *Only used for initial break-in Period so far. Break-in was done very easily and proved how quite this little inverter generator is while running at load. It hooked up easily to a propane bottle and started/ran without issue for the few hours during break-in. Oil was replaced and “winterized” for long term storage. For my need, this dual fuel is perfect. I already have several filled propane bottle that last nearly forever and gasoline is always an alternative. Having grown up in SE Louisiana and knowing the value of a generator, this one using an alternative fuel source is valuable when gas stations may be down also. Just bear in mind that the max load is minimal but great for those just in case moments to run critical items.

  13. Great dual fuel inverter. I bought this generator to power small to medium appliances in the event of a weather event or camping. So far it works fantastic!!! The dual fuel system allows me too run gasoline or propane in an efficient manner. I’m looking forward to buying another one so I can run my RV

  14. Great dual fuel inverter. I bought this generator to power small to medium appliances in the event of a weather event or camping. So far it works fantastic!!! The dual fuel system allows me too run gasoline or propane in an efficient manner. I’m looking forward to buying another one so I can run my RV

  15. This generator is amazingly simple yet so efficient I love i. I bought this unit for camping for it being quiet and let me tell u I had to keep checking on it cause I couldn’t hear it running and every time it was fine purring like a kitten starts up every pull and is as quiet as a dish washer def buy again!!!!!!!

  16. I love it and would buy another to link together. I use the generator inverter as backup for power outages. It is great for power for outdoor building where you need power.

  17. Awesome Product… Ready for the next power outage! Been waiting awhile for a reason to buy a generator when the last storm hit and completely killed the neighborhood’s system. This dual fuel generator is awesome and last a long time for it’s size. Loving the propane use and ease of storage. Blackouts let’s go!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.