We bought Champion 4375 Portable Inverter Generator without seeing any reviews. However, with the storm coming time was short and availability on other models was sketchy. Their delivery was fast. just 2 days. So onto the generator. We ran the generator with a varied load once again or just 2 hours and changed the oil once more. There was very little flake remaining in the engine. On day 3 we ran it for 3 hours and changed the oil and did not see any flake in the oil. No problems at all. We will add a detailed review soon. In the meantime, you can read some of our other generator reviews too.

Champion 4375/3500 Watts Portable Generator

★★★★★
$399.00  in stock
Walmart.com
as of August 7, 2022 7:55 pm

Champion 4375 Portable Generator Price History

Champion 4375/3500-Watt Portable Generator, Champion Power Equipment

Price: $499.30
as of August 7, 2022 7:55 pm
Buy from Amazon.com
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $499.30 August 7, 2022
Highest Price $529.00 May 10, 2022
Lowest Price $428.60 March 27, 2022
Since February 19, 2022

Last price changes

$499.30 August 7, 2022
$489.75 July 15, 2022
$489.26 July 13, 2022
$451.64 July 5, 2022
$442.22 June 18, 2022

Champion 4375 Portable Generator Review Summary

15 Comments

  1. This is a awesome generator. Very pleased. I read alot of reviews on different brands. Studied the specs on each one and comparing to what price i wanted to pay. I am so happy with the purchase I made. I truly does run 11 hours on a low load. And for that was running a full size fridge some lights and one other electronic. And as far as the noise goes it is a very acceptable level. We had it just a little ways away from the camp and could hardly hear it inside. And a extra plus is the remote start. This is a great product.

  2. This is a awesome generator. Very pleased. I read alot of reviews on different brands. Studied the specs on each one and comparing to what price i wanted to pay. I am so happy with the purchase I made. I truly does run 11 hours on a low load. And for that was running a full size fridge some lights and one other electronic. And as far as the noise goes it is a very acceptable level. We had it just a little ways away from the camp and could hardly hear it inside. And a extra plus is the remote start. This is a great product.

  3. Grandpa Godzilla says:

    If you have an RV, you should have one of theses. Perfect set up for my RV. Has a remote start that works great so I can have it hooked up and on with the touch of a button. And it’s pretty quiet to boot. Want to get into boondocking? This is the generator to have.

  4. Grandpa Godzilla says:

    If you have an RV, you should have one of theses. Perfect set up for my RV. Has a remote start that works great so I can have it hooked up and on with the touch of a button. And it’s pretty quiet to boot. Want to get into boondocking? This is the generator to have.

  5. I would highly recommend this product! I bought this during an ice storm and entire community was out of power for days. This generator I took and hot wired my fuse box with. It ran a freezer, refrigerator, furnace, a few led lights and television. Consistently starts on the first pull and the price was awesome.

  6. I would highly recommend this product! I bought this during an ice storm and entire community was out of power for days. This generator I took and hot wired my fuse box with. It ran a freezer, refrigerator, furnace, a few led lights and television. Consistently starts on the first pull and the price was awesome.

  7. Great! Great generator! Started up with one pull. Love it!

  8. FLA Kite Guy says:

    Needed this. Purchased this after my 1st Gulf Coast hurricane left me without power for 7 days. Darn good price. Filled with oil, gas,, and it started after 2nd pull. I was mildly disappointed it didn’t come with oil. I should have purchased the wheel kit. Fired up for break-in using an A/C and shop lights. No problem. I’d buy this again.

  9. FLA Kite Guy says:

    Needed this. Purchased this after my 1st Gulf Coast hurricane left me without power for 7 days. Darn good price. Filled with oil, gas,, and it started after 2nd pull. I was mildly disappointed it didn’t come with oil. I should have purchased the wheel kit. Fired up for break-in using an A/C and shop lights. No problem. I’d buy this again.

  10. Couldn’t Ask For more. Primarily used for RV power, but also as a backup for basic power at home during outages. It arrived nicely packaged and in pristine condition. The two shipping flanges insured that the generator was not shaken on its anti-vibration mounts during transit and were easily removed. Everything is as advertised. Starts on the first pull. The noise is about what a push power mower would make. The 7hp motor being relatively quiet. I don’t have the wheel kit because the generator rides nicely on the rubber bedliner for my truck and weighs less than 100lbs. I particularly like the four function readout display. I was concerned initially with the position of the oil fill, but it turned out to be no problem at all with the funnel provided with the product. I have no negatives to mention so far.

  11. Brittany P. says:

    Perfect. It’s exactly what we need it for. We’re in the middle of hurricane season and last year we waited too long to get a generator. We didn’t have power for over a week. Almost lost all my food in the deep freezer. We’re talking 1/4th of a cow. We are ready this year.

  12. Couldn’t Ask For more. Primarily used for RV power, but also as a backup for basic power at home during outages. It arrived nicely packaged and in pristine condition. The two shipping flanges insured that the generator was not shaken on its anti-vibration mounts during transit and were easily removed. Everything is as advertised. Starts on the first pull. The noise is about what a push power mower would make. The 7hp motor being relatively quiet. I don’t have the wheel kit because the generator rides nicely on the rubber bedliner for my truck and weighs less than 100lbs. I particularly like the four function readout display. I was concerned initially with the position of the oil fill, but it turned out to be no problem at all with the funnel provided with the product. I have no negatives to mention so far.

  13. Lonely Girl says:

    Super excited. Connecticut has its share of power outages due to hurricanes and snow storms. I’ve been putting off a generator purchase for far too long. After much research, I decided on this Champion generator. It was simple to put together even for this single, middle-aged woman with a socket set. The manual is clearly written and way to understand. I thought I would be intimidated by the “mechanics” but the illustrations and clear direction have me believing that “I’ve got this!”

  14. Lonely Girl says:

    Super excited. Connecticut has its share of power outages due to hurricanes and snow storms. I’ve been putting off a generator purchase for far too long. After much research, I decided on this Champion generator. It was simple to put together even for this single, middle-aged woman with a socket set. The manual is clearly written and way to understand. I thought I would be intimidated by the “mechanics” but the illustrations and clear direction have me believing that “I’ve got this!”

  15. Utah Hunter says:

    Awesome generator. My wife and I purchased our generator strictly for our travel trailer. Right out of the box, easy setup and started right up. It performed flawlessly on our trip to the California coast for a week. I actually did the 5 hour break in oil change right in camp in 15 minutes. Rating; Power to the trailer was perfect. As for sound. Kept it on the opposite side of our RV and we barely heard it. All in all a great generator for the quality and price. Highly recommend this unit for RV’s.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.