Champion 4375 Portable Generator Review

We bought Champion 4375 Portable Inverter Generator without seeing any reviews. However, with the storm coming, time was short, and availability on other models needed to be more sketchy. Their delivery was fast. Just two days. So onto the generator. We ran the generator with a varied load once again or just 2 hours, and changed the oil once more. There was very little flake remaining in the engine. On day three, we ran it for 3 hours and changed the oil and did not see any bit in the oil. No problems at all. We will add a detailed review soon. In the meantime, you can also read some of our other generator reviews.

Champion 4375/3500 Watts Portable Generator

★★★★★
$433.71  in stock
Walmart.com
as of January 27, 2023 3:37 pm

Champion Power Equipment 4500-Watt Portable Inverter Generator

★★★★★
$999.00
$849.00
 in stock
Walmart.com
as of January 27, 2023 3:37 pm

Champion 4375 Portable Generator Price History

Champion 4375/3500-Watt Portable Generator, Champion Power Equipment

Price: $505.39
as of February 1, 2023 6:12 am
Buy from Amazon.com
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $505.39 February 1, 2023
Highest Price $529.00 October 15, 2022
Lowest Price $337.76 January 2, 2023
Since August 7, 2022

Last price changes

$505.39 January 27, 2023
$394.76 January 11, 2023
$339.03 January 9, 2023
$338.04 January 3, 2023
$337.76 January 2, 2023

Champion 4375 Portable Generator Review Summary

About Alex Grint

This is Alex Behind this BestGenerator.Review. I have completed my Diploma in Electrical & Advanced Electrical from Apex Technical School, NYC. The School curriculum covers an introduction to the National Electric Code and includes an emphasis on electrical safety, breakers and fuses, blueprints, grounding, outlets, splicing, and bonding. Besides my job, I like to spend my time testing and playing with different electrical devices. Generators are one of my favorite machines.

35 comments

  1. This is a awesome generator. Very pleased. I read alot of reviews on different brands. Studied the specs on each one and comparing to what price i wanted to pay. I am so happy with the purchase I made. I truly does run 11 hours on a low load. And for that was running a full size fridge some lights and one other electronic. And as far as the noise goes it is a very acceptable level. We had it just a little ways away from the camp and could hardly hear it inside. And a extra plus is the remote start. This is a great product.

  2. Added to the family. This is my 5th champion generator purchase in past 4 years! All have operated flawless in time of need. I will only purchase champion generators because of the Quailty and industry leading 3 year warranty!

  3. Great out of the box. Bought this generator for camping with our 23ft travel trailer and to serves as backup power for the house. So far, I am very satisfied with it. Quick and easy to get started and break in. Runs my entire camper including the ac and microwave at the same time. It could be quieter under load, but still really good compared to conventional generators. #sweepstakes

  4. Great for RV. This is the perfect generator for our travel trailer. It runs everything including the AC without difficulty. We love that it runs on propane. The two of us were able to lift it onto our Trailer Tray without any trouble. Quiet too, so we don’t bother our fellow campers. We should mention that we haven’t tried running it on gasoline, and don’t plan to.

  5. Amazing product. We bought the 4500 Champion with remote start and absolutely love it. We race go karts at professional circuits through out the US. Most of the tracks offer camping at track so having enough power to run camper, air compressor and other tools is such a plus! The remote start/stop is such a big plus as well! Love being able to watch movies in camper and turn generator off without even having to get out of bed. Its so quiet as well!

  6. Started 1st pull. Best generator ever. I also have a brand new westinghouse generator (never started) that was seized up (rusted) straight out of the box. After putting oil in my new champion generator it started 1st put…if y’all r looking for a generator I suggest a champion. Its a nice well built unit, especially for the money!!

  7. Perfect. It’s exactly what we need it for. We’re in the middle of hurricane season and last year we waited too long to get a generator. We didn’t have power for over a week. Almost lost all my food in the deep freezer. We’re talking 1/4th of a cow. We are ready this year.

  8. Awesome generator. My wife and I purchased our generator strictly for our travel trailer. Right out of the box, easy setup and started right up. It performed flawlessly on our trip to the California coast for a week. I actually did the 5 hour break in oil change right in camp in 15 minutes. Rating; Power to the trailer was perfect. As for sound. Kept it on the opposite side of our RV and we barely heard it. All in all a great generator for the quality and price. Highly recommend this unit for RV’s.

  9. Super quiet! We use our generator for our 26′ camper out at our land and we will use it during the building of our new home. It will also be used for power outages.

  10. Great product, at a great price! I bought a champion generator, I live north of Seattle Washington and I get a lot of rain and wind that causes lots of power outages. And I’m happy I went with the champion generator. I got the 4375 starting watt and 3500 running watt generator since I only needed to power about half the house with it. And it’s perfect. I would definitely recommend this generator to anyone look to purchase one.

  11. Proud New Champion Customer!

    Very Reliable and Excellent Product Choice! ! ! This product was exactly what we needed for the most recent Ice/Snow strom that recently struck the South Central US, specifically here in Arkansas (1+” sleet/ice & 6+” snow). We had sporadic power outages over a 4 day timespan with a few of those resulting in power outages up to 4-5+ hrs. However, since our recent purchase of our Champion Generator, my family and I were very much prepared for these power outages. As we were consistently able to run our “most essential” electrical appliances plus lighting by the use of our 3500W Champion Generator. Overall, with near silent operation I believe we made an excellent product choice by choosing to preventively prepare for such weather related mishaps by purchasing a VERY reliable and dependable 3500W Champion Generator! Highly recommend Champion Products to Everyone!

  12. Solid unit. I will be using this with our 30′ camper to do some dry camping. Very well packaged- some cuts in outside cardboard but no damage past foam packing. After break-in I connected it to camper and started turning things on starting with the AC unit. Inverter easily handled running AC, water heater, lights, refrigerator, TV, and microwave simultaneously! There was a short spike into the red when compressor kicks in, but didn’t trip the breaker. I feel for the price it should have come with a cover. But it did come with oil, funnel, tools, book needed to get started. Also tested it running on propane- worked fine. I just wish it were a few pounds lighter since for now I will be loading it in my pickup bed.

  13. Seems like a great choice! I got this generator primarily to use to power our 30Amp travel trailer when electricity is not available. I wanted to be able to power the A/C, microwave, fridge, etc and previously I had two smaller pull-start generators that needed to be linked together. After not being able to get those started this year, I decided to upgrade to this nice 4500 watt model that was ready to go for what I needed. It will also be used on occasion as needed when the power goes out in the house. After following the setup instructions, I tried it out on the RV and it ran the A/C without even hitting the 50% load on the meter. I like that it has a load meter and fuel gauge. As “luck” would have it, a week or so later we were having some work done by the house and the power company had to cut power for about 5 hours. I fired up the generator and ran everything in my office so I could work (router, computers, monitor, TV) and also plugged in the refrigerator. The generator was really quiet and used very little fuel over the 5 hour span that I ran it – and it just happens to be the recommended point at which to first change the oil in the machine, so no complaints and now its ready for a camping trip! PS. the battery start is a huge win!

  14. A GREAT PRODUCT!! I never owned a new generator before and I needed a backup source of power for when our electricity goes out. After researching I liked the ratings and reviews I seen on this generator. Hopefully this will last for years to come. Time and use will tell…

  15. Excellent generator. Bought this to run rv air conditioning….mostly for the wife! You know what they say…Happy Wife-Happy Life! Easily pulls our 15,000 btu a/c. The duel fuel is great. Very nice to run off propane with a larger tank for extended run times. Easy on fuel and QUIET. Will also make a great unit for home use backup power during storms.

  16. An excellent generator. When I first unpacked the generator I found that the starting battery was damaged, the case was cracked in several places and the corrosive electrolyte had leaked out. I contacted Champion and was sent an authorization for a new battery. I picked up the new battery and installed it. No questions asked. I cleaned up the corrosion and touched up the paint. The frame was dented in a couple of spots also. This generator has always started on the first try, electric start or by hand. It is used, primarily, to provide back-up power for our refrigerators and microwave, along with power for lighting and other small appliances. It is also used to provide back-up power for my Amateur Radio station. It is tested occasionally, under load, and has always performed as advertised. While it is not the quietest generator, it is not objectionably loud. It is heavy, but is easily moved using the wheels and handle. This turned out to be a good purchase for us. I would recommend this 3500 Watt, open-frame generator to anyone.

  17. Great inverter generator at a great price! After talking with several people, I determined that a dual fuel inverter generator was what I needed. I watched several youtube reviews and was consistently impressed by Champion. One thing I liked was the propane connection was on the side of the unit instead of where the control panel was on the front. Other brands had the propane connection right in the way of the control panel. I primarily want to use propane as it stores much better and has a much more affordable price point. Upon purchase I was impressed by the directions provided and overall quality for the price point. The initial startup was very easy. My wife and I are very impressed with the noise level. We sat right next to our Champion while it was running and carried on a long conversation. Thanks for making a great inverter generator Champion.

  18. A good value, so far. Assembly was straightforward using the quick start guide. Locating the choke was harder, but found in manual. Started right away. Haven’t used it yet, but it easily powered a 16gal shopvac on trial run. No complaints.

  19. Quiet + Does the job. I bought it to run a portable generator for 2000 sf single story house. I have done the testing and it does what my family needs (refer, blower for gas furnace, and internet (to check when the permanent power might return). It is very quiet, and lightweight enough to move around with included handle and 2 wheels.

  20. Easy start, long running time. Using it for electric outage, thankfully only use is to see how to run it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *