Firman 2900w review

FIRMAN 4550/3650 Watt Electric Start Gas or Propane Dual Fuel Portable Generator CARB and cETL Certified

★★★★★
$958.07
$549.99
 in stock
Walmart.com
as of February 1, 2023 5:33 am

Firman P03608 4550/3650 Watt Gas Remote Start Generator, CARB

★★★★★
$549.00  in stock
Walmart.com
as of February 1, 2023 5:33 am

FIRMAN Power Equipment P03501 Gas Powered 3550/4450 Watt (Performance Series) Extended Run Time Portable Generator with Wheel Kit and Cover

★★★★★
$586.43
$439.00
 in stock
Walmart.com
as of February 1, 2023 5:33 am

FIRMAN T04073 Tri-Fuel 5000/4000 Watts 120/240 Electric Start Portable Generator with CO Alert

★★★★★
$899.00  in stock
Walmart.com
as of February 1, 2023 5:33 am

Firman P03607 4550/3650 Watt Gas Recoil Start Generator, CARB

★★★★★
$717.56  in stock
Walmart.com
as of February 1, 2023 5:33 am

Firman Power Equipment W03381

★★★★★
$1,710.11
$891.71
 in stock
Walmart.com
as of February 1, 2023 5:33 am

FIRMAN 3300 W Remote Start Inverter Generator

★★★★★
$999.99  out of stock
Walmart.com
as of February 1, 2023 5:33 am

Firman 2900w Portable Generator Price History

FIRMAN 3200/2900W Remote Start Inverter Portable Generator W02985, FIRMAN Power Equipment

out of stock
Buy from Amazon.com
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price - February 1, 2023
Highest Price 849.99 August 8, 2022
Lowest Price 849.99 August 8, 2022
Since August 8, 2022

Last price changes

849.99 August 8, 2022

Firman 2900w review Summary

About Alex Grint

This is Alex Behind this BestGenerator.Review. I have completed my Diploma in Electrical & Advanced Electrical from Apex Technical School, NYC. The School curriculum covers an introduction to the National Electric Code and includes an emphasis on electrical safety, breakers and fuses, blueprints, grounding, outlets, splicing, and bonding. Besides my job, I like to spend my time testing and playing with different electrical devices. Generators are one of my favorite machines.

60 comments

  1. Sweet unit. Bought it for my fifth wheel RV. Did a test and worked perfectly! Can’t wait to actually use it and power the AC, etc.

  2. Thanks. I live in PR and has to strugle with Maria, it was the most when I have to spend 74 days without electricity….I would recomended because is not loud and economic.

  3. Great Generator! This is a great generator, remote start and stop works perfectly. This generator powers my AC on high plus my microwave, TV and other accessories. I highly recommend this product

  4. Not reliable. We bought our Firman generator about 9 months ago. From the first camping trip with our generator it has had issues starting. The remote start sometimes disconnects and will not work most of the time. Last month our power went out so I tried to fire it up so we could use our fireplace blower, after 30 minutes of trying to start it I just gave up. FYI, I’m not a helpless millennial, I have used this kind of equipment my entire life and know how to troubleshoot these issues but I just can’t get that thing running. I feel a bit burned because we passed up on getting a Honda because the salesman said the Firman was just as reliable.

  5. Fred aka Paw Paw

    Highly recommended generator!!!! After hours and hours of researching generators for features that are important to me I finally found what I was looking for with the Firman PO3501 at a price point that is an unbeatable value. To me, value equals the quality you get in return for what you pay. The quality & features packed in this gen set far out way the cost, making it an excellent value in my opinion. This generator package includes a cover, wheel kit, fuel gauge, 5 gallon fuel tank, oil, tools, funnel, on board lcd monitor screen which displays hour, frequency, voltage& low oil shut down. It also has a bottle opener…. who does that? Firman did! I purchased this generator for emergency back up power and have connected it to my home’s electric box via an interlock kit & L5-30 to L14-30 adapter cord. This method allows the flexability of turning on necessary circuits during a power outage. It has run at the same time all the lcd lights inside and out of the house, 5 ceiling fans, 2 exhaust fans in the restrooms, refrigerator, 1 6000 BTU window ac, 4 lcd tv’s & cable boxes and does not skip a beat. The lights do flicker a little when I turn on the garbage disposal, but that’s only when all the above mentioned were turned on at the same time. Of course during a power outage the generator will see more of a conservative demand of power usage. I just wanted to see what the generator could power and it far exceeded my expectations. Each time, the generator takes very little effort to start and is very quite, not silent by any means but very quite. My wife and I can have a normal conversation without either one of us raising our voices. So far I have only put 25 hrs on it for breaking in purposes. At the 5hr mark the oil was changed with conventional 10w-30 & at the 25hr mark the oil was changed with 10w-30 Mobil 1 full synthetic and it seams to have quited the generator a little more. If you’re on the fence about buying this generator or any Firman generator do yourself a favor and just buy it!!!

  6. Easy to use. Its easy to handle for ladies, and have graphic instructions on it. The only thing is that the instructions manual shows where is the spart plug but I can’t find it on the power generator.

  7. I would recommend this product to anyone. I love how quiet this unit runs for its size. When the kids are playing in their ball games it doesn’t over power the game while running the fan and stereo. I wish the wheels and handle were more affordable. Other than that, great buy

  8. Looks good… Runs quiet, looks good, has many cool options. It runs my 23 ft RV including the A/C. Everything works as advertised. Two issues though. When I got the generator, it worked perfectly. Started immediately and ran great. Within an a couple hours use, it started missing and running rough. Instead of sending it back which would have been a pain, and being a mechanic, I investigated. Turns out a wire was grounding out between the frame rail and the engine. It was evidently mis-routed during assembly. An easy fix for me but a problem for most. Second problem, doesn’t start when it’s cold outside. Cold meaning 40 degrees or colder. Most camping is during the warmer temps so it may not be a problem for most. All in all, it’s as quiet as the equivalent Honda at about 1/3 the price.

  9. Broke after 6 months. Worked well for 6 months, then starter quit, and it won’t power anything over 500 watts. I have called 5 times trying to arrange getting it repaired, to no avail. Each time I call, I get someone new, and I have to explain what’s going on, only to be told that someone will call me back. I’m Still waiting.

  10. Performs better than advertised. Used generator to back up home office and entertainment products during power outage. My family now wonders why we sat in the cold and candle light in past winter storms. I decided to purchase this item along with a Firman P08003 rather than a larger wattage competitor brand. Worth every cent and this one is truly portable.

  11. Real Deal. Right out of the box, started instantly with remote and went to work keeping 75, 5 day old chicks warm providing power and light due to power outage running continues for 5 hours. The generator is a real bargain.

  12. Excellent investment. This generator runs so smooth, it’s incredible. Naturally you can hear it, it’s an internal combustion engine. You can stand next to it when it’s running and have a conversation without yelling. Right out of the box, Added oil & gas, one pull on choke, one more pull with choke off and it started. 🙂 We do the beaches along Lake Huron and it just makes it very comfortableThis replaces the 30 year old generator that was in the motorhome and never worked. I added the drawer rails and I love it.

  13. The Firman inverter generator is nearly as quiet as a Honda. We use the Firman inverter generator for remote power around the property. It goes with us wherever we take our RV on the road. We prefer to boondock for more privacy and space is usually free. The solar system installed on the RV takes care of 90% of our electrical needs. The Firman is used when we need to use the microwave or when the sun is taking a multi-day vacation and failing to recharge the batteries.

  14. the best generator. works perfectly and makes life easier in times of need for energy

  15. Just What Ther Wife Ordere. Great Unit. Runs everything in my Living Quarter Horse Trailer……But not all at once. Don’t have to go outside to start generator. So nice. Quiet. Wife loves it!!!!!

  16. Started first attempt! Very happy with my purchase. Used it on a fishing trip to charge the batteries of electric trolling motors… and cell phones…no problem… will use it at countryhome as a rescue during storms and power outage

  17. Started first attempt! Very happy with my purchase. Used it on a fishing trip to charge the batteries of electric trolling motors… and cell phones…no problem… will use it at countryhome as a rescue during storms and power outage

  18. Support from FIRMAN solved a problem with my new HO3651 3650. I purchased a new Firman 3650 Watt Dual Fuel Electric start generator in mid-May. It ran out of the box on gasoline only. It would start then immediately sputter out when switching to Propane. I contacted FIRMAN support and after a couple of emails I received a direct call and discussion on my problems. They diagnosed a faulty regulator (rarely happens on new parts, but things can go wrong). They sent out two new regulators. One was the external regulator and hose that hooks up to the propane tank. The other is a secondary regulator located on the machine near the eternal hose attachment. The tech staff recommended that I swap out the external first and if that did not correct the issue, then swap out the machine regulator. The new parts arrived here in Canada from their home base in the US within 24 hours. I swapped the external regulator for the new replacement one and the generator now fires up and runs smoothly on either of the dual fuels that I select. I am very pleased with the generator and the support from Firman and will recommend them to any of my friends.

  19. Al to be prepared

    Happy with purchase so far. I assembled the generator and made an attempt to manually start it, to no avail. Maybe I didn’t have all the adjustments properly set. I then used the electric start and it fired immediately. Have not had to use it for an emergency yet so only can judge it for short tests. Also, checked to see that the power outlets worked and found them in working order.

  20. Broken cables. Very excited about this generator then it arrived with a broken cable, it’s been a month and still waiting on parts. They should be on their way but I will never purchase anything from here again thank you.

  21. Great generator “HOWEVER”. Purchased the 4550 unit and love it. Was easy to set up and get running. Really like the wireless remote. Makes it super easy when you wake up and want coffee and don’t even have to get out of bed to start the generator. When coffee’s done, you just get up, enjoy the heck outta it and start your day. Awesome!!!!! HOWEVER: When I recieved this generator and went thru the pre-set up and start up I ran the generator for one hour unloaded. After about 30 minutes I checked to see how it was doing, i.e., leaks or whatever, and noticed a long bolt and nut on the floor under the engine. Immediately shut it down, turned the unit on its side and saw that one of the main engine mounting bolts fell out. Put it back in and checked the other mounting bolts and all were loose. WhatUp???????? Now I’m concerned there may be more bolts loose that I’m not seeing. Quality contol needs a kick in the pants for falling down on the job. Other than that, I’ve got 6 hours on it and it works beautifully. Starts every time, runs strong and doesn’t lug down with a 13,000 btu a/c unit attached. I’d buy it again, but the first thing I’d do is turn in on its side and check all the bolts. I’d give this unit 10 stars, but having to deal with engine mounting bolts that fall out, 3 is probably an overkill. Mike

  22. I was pleasently suprised how well the generator performed. I purchased the duel fuel generator with electric start. I startes everytime and gives me all the power needed to charge my batteries and runs everything in my RV.

  23. Very satisfied! Just had a tornado here in Ottawa, Canada. Had the generator in the garage, still brand new in the box. Unpacked it, put the wheels and handlebar on, filled it with oil and gas and it fired up first pull. It’s now been running close to 30 hrs non-stop like a champ.

  24. Happy with generator. Have only run approximately 11/2hours. Starts easy. Does it’s job. Purchased wheel kit for generator and happy with it. You definitely want the wheels for this unit

  25. Very efficient and powerful. I use it for occasional power failures at the cottage with an installed power transfer breaker box connected to the main breaker box

  26. Excellent Product- Does everything we need it to do. We have it mostly for emergency use- we must always be prepared for an Earthquake. It’s great for power tools in the yard as well. It will run our fridge if need be in a power outage. A HUGE plus with Firman is the customer service, which is Top Notch with this company. We couldn’t be more pleased. We highly recommend this generator.

  27. I would purchase this product again and have recommended my. Picked up my Firman, not too heavy, easy instructions to follow the unpacking and setup and testing. I am very happy with the product. Purchased it mainly for prolonged power outages to keep my fridge, freezer and a few lights and not to forget my coffee maker running in the event of a power outage. But, I don’t wait for a power outage, I test it regularly when I need to run some power tools. It helps keep it “Ready for use”

  28. Great Product & Excellent Customer Service! With the remote start, my wife can even handle it! I had a serious problem with a rat eating the cable wires to the stepper motor. Customer Service sent me a new stepper motor with wires in-tacked at no extra charge. They were efficient, timely & courteous & bent over backwards to help my situation. Special thanks & kudos to Sara & Max in Customer Service.

  29. Great Purchase. Purchased for use with RV and occasional power outages at home.

  30. Great generator. I’ll be buying another one. Bought it last min right after the power got shut off. I’m glad I chose this one. Much cheaper than the Honda, even though I am die hard Japan products. I ran it over the load requirements and it held up fine. I’m thinking about getting the same brand but bigger for permanent power, since I now lived in third world California!

  31. Surprisingly quiet. Haven’t really got to use it much so can really give a positive just turned very impressed how quiet it is. Only reason I gave this 4 panel the side came damaged I contacted warranty & customer service online and still haven’t heard back it’s been a few weeks already just asked if I can have a replacement panel sent to me.

  32. What a gem at the right price. Never owned a generator before so I did allot of research and found this model to be most bang for the buck. Easy to unpack and get to running. Everything you need comes with the unit including oil. The entire bottle can be put in the generator with provided funnel because it doesn’t contain enough to overfill. Two of my buddies that have been pricing them are going to get one for Christmas. A 5 gallon fuel tank and the 14 hour runtime is awesome. This is a workhorse at a great price. Please read all instructions as recommended by Firman. Use a surge protector between the generator and your electrical appliance to save them from power surges that can damage your appliance. I’m so happy with this and I’m really glad I’m now ready for a power outage. Also when starting pull handle up and towards the generator. If you pull outward it will not start. Runs great. I recommend ordering the $45 wheel kit at time of purchase. They do have this same generator with the wheel kit for an extra $45. Happy Thanksgiving!!!

  33. Love this beast. Use everyday. Supplies the power I need to run all my car detailing machines.

  34. Generator PO3501. The PO3501 I recently purchased to run a heat dish,microwave and furnace if needed.This generator will boil a kettle of water and run 2 skill saws at the same time as I tried it.This is what I need for a backup when the power may go out.Its got a lot of features my bigger generator doesn’t have like the fuel gauge,volt meter and running time meter that I like.I was impressed that a wheel kit,cover ,funnel and accessories came with it also.I tried a few things to run on it and it works great.Its still new but so far what it does and works great. People make the mistake not knowing exactly what type of generator they really need before buying one.

  35. seems dependable and effective but ??? perfect for rv or power outage for basic necessities ; refrigerator,WiFi,tv,lights ect.easy start!! so easy a caveman can do it!!!

  36. Firmin Power. Love my new generator and the price is right and has a decent warranty

  37. Good back up generator for a good price. I use this to run two sump pumps, a fridge and a freezer (not all at the same time) during power failures.

  38. I would buy this genorator if there was 20 different brands. I just set my generator outside apoximently 15 feet from my house fire it up and plug in my fridge or freezer whichever i want to run to keep from looseing all my food.

  39. Easy to Use. Bought 2 of these units and the Parallel Kits and it ran my 50 amp Travel Trailer had both AC’s running Fireplace. Did not miss a Beat.

  40. Great all around generator. So far I have .5 hours on this awesome generator. I start it every other weekend to keep it lubricated and well I just like how it looks and runs too. I searched and searched for the perfect generator for emergencies and camping as well. This had the best reviews, it can run everything on my list, and the quality is amazing! I do wish it came with a wheel kit, but for the price I can’t complain. I also purchased the 25 foot twist lock 3 split 10 amp firman extension cord with the built in circuit breakers for each plug. Definitely buy the Firman wheel kit, makes moving the generator with five gallons of fuel easier, and keeps it up off the ground. Yes it’s a little on the expensive side, but it fits great, and easy to install. I also purchased the Firman cover as well, fits perfect and looks very clean and well made. I store the generator in my garage to keep it dry and away from the island elements. Overall I am very happy with my purchase.

  41. Great Generator. I have owned this generator for 3 weeks. Used it several times after proper break in. Very impressed with the quality. I have a much larger generator to power the whole house. This is excellent for small appliances and just to have as a backup. Remote start is too cool. Highly recommend the remote start.

  42. Great generator. Good customer service

  43. Great little generator. Very nice generator. it performed as expected. Great value

  44. Good product, timely shipping. Product runs great and powers my RV just fine. Wish there was a power save mode that quieted the unit when not under load

  45. The Generator is very well put together and easy to use. The handle stores well but super positive when deployed. Gauges easy to read, covered receptacles keep dust out, long running. A very well laid out package for this price point.

  46. Peace of Mind. I’m recently purchased my Firman 3550 power generator for peace of mind. We are not without a couple of power outages a year usually noy lasting very long. I have toyed with the thought of having an emergency power supply. Recently we had a power outage that lasted 8+ hours. After this scare I pulled the trigger and researched power generators. The Firman seemed to be the best option for us, Firman is known for reliability, longevity of the equipment and add on options that are reasonably priced. Now I can’t wait for the next power outage and put my new Firman to use. By the way did I tell you it also comes with a cover to keep it dust free while not in use and it has 14 hours of run time with less than 65 db of noise so it is camp ground approved.

  47. First generator purchased, so far Ok. Plan to use generator to run small bedroom air conditioner and house refrigerator during power failures. Tested with these items and it worked well. Firman generator is easy to operate and start, has the size, weight and wattage that I was looking for.

  48. Good generator. Cold start is one or 2 pulls. When it’s hot and you try to restart, it’s a bear to get it going again. When it runs, it runs great. Relatively quiet. I used it to power my airless paint sprayer while painting 1/3 of a mile of horse fencing, so when I moved my sprayer I turned the generator off. From here on out, the generator and sprayer will be on a trailer, and I will keep it running.

  49. Awesome! Ran ac perfect.

  50. The man who is always prepared

    Life Saving Medical Equipment Ran During Power Outage. I use this to provide emergency power for my wife’s oxygen concentrator. It allows her to sleep throughout a power interruption without having to change oxygen tanks several times. I used it for 10 hours and the tank was still half full. The electric start allows me to easily get the generator running when the power does go out. Our area is subject to poser outages due to fire weather conditions with little to no notice. Having this generator gives us reassurance that her medical equipment will continue to run. There is also enough capacity to run my lights, the refrigerator and the TV. The generator was not connected to house power, I ran several properly rated extension cords to selected locations. There is enough capacity to run one small air conditioner.

  51. I only used once during the storm and work perfectly. Great product I put power to all my house and gave a power cord to my neighbor.

  52. Great value for the price. I used this generator while dry camping with my 30 amp travel trailer and it runs my air conditioner without any issues. Starts on the first pull every time. I just make sure that my gas is fresh at all times and if it sits I just add a little fuel stabilizer to prevent gumming up issues. A little heavy but I can still manage to lift it into my pick up bed with no help.

  53. Great Customer Service!!!! I plan to use this to run my furnace and a couple more circuits for when the power goes out. We also do some camping, and I work for myself, so I’ll always have power if/when needed. This unit came with a fully charged battery and it started immediately when I used a regulator that worked. The only disappointments were that the propane regulator it came with, did NOT work. I noticed this in a previous customer review. I reached a customer service rep through online chat, and I had a new one at my door in less than 2 weeks. Firman: Please make sure these work when your product goes out. You have an amazing thing going. Also it came with less than the recommended amount of oil, although this wasn’t a huge issue as I only use synthetic. These are the only reasons I give it 4 starts. The product itself is awesome.

  54. I would not buy again. Purchased on July 14, 2020. Today is August 13, 2020 and still not back from repair shop. Used for 15 minutes before it quit.

  55. Good generator but takes a bit to get running. I’ve only been using it a few hours a day for the last week. So far so good. The only thing I don’t like is that it requires 20 or more pulls to get started each time. A little loud but that’s to be expected. If anything changes I’ll update my review.

  56. Great customer service. I got a great deal on this generator, however, when it arrived and I got it assembled and running there was a fuel leak. I called the company and a gentleman took my info and I received a replacement part within a few days. Great customer service.

  57. Good Purchase. a nice generator big enough for my needs when power outages here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *