Firman p03608 Remote Start Gas Portable Generator

We have used Firman p03608 Remote Start Gas Portable Generator for camping, during hunting season. The remote start is so nice. We debated whether or not if we needed it or just wanted that feature but in the end, bought it and we are so glad we did. What a great feature in the cold mornings when you don’t want to have to go outside. Starts right up. Shuts off nicely. Really have enjoyed this. Bought the cover to go with it. Works great. We will add a detailed review soon. In the meantime, you can read some of our other generator reviews too.

Firman P03608 4550/3650 Watt Remote Start Gas Portable Generator

$679.99  in stock
5 new from $647.01
Amazon.com
as of October 2, 2022 5:48 am

Features

  • FIRMAN Performance Generator
  • Start Type: Recoil/Electric/Remote
  • Fuel Type: Gasoline
  • Running (Rated) Watts: 3650
  • Starting (Surge) Watts: 4550

Firman p03608 Remote Start Gas Portable Generator from Walmart

Few points about this Firman p03608 Remote Start Gas Portable Generator comparison above

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Walmart.com, Amazon.com.
  • At walmart.com you can purchase Firman P03608 4550/3650 Watt Gas Remote Start Generator for only $499.99, which is 26% less than the cost in Amazon.com ($679.99).
  • The lowest price of Firman P03608 4550/3650 Watt Remote Start Gas Portable Generator was obtained on September 27, 2022 8:03 pm.

Firman-p03608 Remote Start Gas Portable Generator Price History

Firman P03608 4550/3650 Watt Remote Start Gas Portable Generator, Firman Generators

Price: $679.99
as of October 2, 2022 5:48 am
Buy from Amazon.com
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $679.99 October 2, 2022
Highest Price $679.99 August 27, 2022
Lowest Price $679.99 August 27, 2022
Since August 27, 2022

Last price changes

$679.99 August 27, 2022

10 Comments

  1. Aloha Ken says:

    Broke after 6 months. Worked well for 6 months, then starter quit, and it won’t power anything over 500 watts. I have called 5 times trying to arrange getting it repaired, to no avail. Each time I call, I get someone new, and I have to explain what’s going on, only to be told that someone will call me back. I’m Still waiting.

  2. Chickenrustler says:

    Real Deal. Right out of the box, started instantly with remote and went to work keeping 75, 5 day old chicks warm providing power and light due to power outage running continues for 5 hours. The generator is a real bargain.

  3. the best generator. works perfectly and makes life easier in times of need for energy

  4. Great generator “HOWEVER”. Purchased the 4550 unit and love it. Was easy to set up and get running. Really like the wireless remote. Makes it super easy when you wake up and want coffee and don’t even have to get out of bed to start the generator. When coffee’s done, you just get up, enjoy the heck outta it and start your day. Awesome!!!!! HOWEVER: When I recieved this generator and went thru the pre-set up and start up I ran the generator for one hour unloaded. After about 30 minutes I checked to see how it was doing, i.e., leaks or whatever, and noticed a long bolt and nut on the floor under the engine. Immediately shut it down, turned the unit on its side and saw that one of the main engine mounting bolts fell out. Put it back in and checked the other mounting bolts and all were loose. WhatUp???????? Now I’m concerned there may be more bolts loose that I’m not seeing. Quality contol needs a kick in the pants for falling down on the job. Other than that, I’ve got 6 hours on it and it works beautifully. Starts every time, runs strong and doesn’t lug down with a 13,000 btu a/c unit attached. I’d buy it again, but the first thing I’d do is turn in on its side and check all the bolts. I’d give this unit 10 stars, but having to deal with engine mounting bolts that fall out, 3 is probably an overkill. Mike

  5. Great Product & Excellent Customer Service! With the remote start, my wife can even handle it! I had a serious problem with a rat eating the cable wires to the stepper motor. Customer Service sent me a new stepper motor with wires in-tacked at no extra charge. They were efficient, timely & courteous & bent over backwards to help my situation. Special thanks & kudos to Sara & Max in Customer Service.

  6. Power it up says:

    Surprisingly quiet. Haven’t really got to use it much so can really give a positive just turned very impressed how quiet it is. Only reason I gave this 4 panel the side came damaged I contacted warranty & customer service online and still haven’t heard back it’s been a few weeks already just asked if I can have a replacement panel sent to me.

  7. ML DETAILING INC. says:

    Love this beast. Use everyday. Supplies the power I need to run all my car detailing machines.

  8. Good product, timely shipping. Product runs great and powers my RV just fine. Wish there was a power save mode that quieted the unit when not under load

  9. The man who is always prepared says:

    Life Saving Medical Equipment Ran During Power Outage. I use this to provide emergency power for my wife’s oxygen concentrator. It allows her to sleep throughout a power interruption without having to change oxygen tanks several times. I used it for 10 hours and the tank was still half full. The electric start allows me to easily get the generator running when the power does go out. Our area is subject to poser outages due to fire weather conditions with little to no notice. Having this generator gives us reassurance that her medical equipment will continue to run. There is also enough capacity to run my lights, the refrigerator and the TV. The generator was not connected to house power, I ran several properly rated extension cords to selected locations. There is enough capacity to run one small air conditioner.

  10. Happy thus far! Used it for two days straight when our area had power outage and it did amazing. Only downside is that the covers for the plugins don’t really stay shut.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.