A-iPower SUA12000E Portable Generator

8.8
Expert ScoreRead review

$835.59

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: A-iPower SUA12000E 12000 Watt Portable Generator Heavy Duty Gas Powered with Electric Start for Jobsite, RV, and Whole House Backup Emergency - $835.59
Last Amazon price update was: November 6, 2021 6:38 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Last updated on November 6, 2021 6:38 am
A-iPower SUA12000E Portable Generator
A-iPower SUA12000E Portable Generator

$835.59

Description

We bought A-iPower SUA12000E Portable Generator for the occasional power outage and have used it for 3 hours of outage on two occasions plus about 20 short runs for testing and wiring it to the house. We don’t have long-term usage but when we needed it, it worked perfectly. I did use it to power a 36000 BTU (3.5 ton) central air conditioner along with a 2 HP deep well pump. We started the central air first and then added the pump load along with some miscellaneous small loads. We will add a detailed review soon. In the meantime, you can read some of our other generator reviews too.

A-iPower SUA12000E 12000 Watt Portable Generator Heavy Duty Gas Powered with Electric Start for Jobsite, RV, and Whole House Backup Emergency

$949.00
$835.59
 in stock
7 new from $835.59
2 used from $925.00
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of November 6, 2021 6:38 am

Features

  • The A-iPower SUA12000 produces 12,000 starting watts with 9,000 running watts to power your tools at the construction site, camping ground, or home appliances
  • Powerful 459 cc OHV 4 stroke engine with a low oil alert light and low oil automatic shutdown, helping keep your generator performing year after year
  • Large 7 gallon gasoline fuel tank provides average run time of 7 hours at 100% load and 9 hours at 50% load
  • Complete with Electric Start capability allowing you to quickly, easily, and conveniently start up your generator whenever you need it
  • Outlets include 4 x GFCI 120V 20A NEMA5-20R, 1 x 120V 30A NEMAL 5-30R, 1 x 120/240V 30A NEMA L-14-30R, 1 x 12V83A Multifunction Port USB Ready All outlets include Rubber Covers for an additional layer of Safety

A-iPower SUA12000E Portable Generator from Walmart

A-iPower SUA12000ED 12000-Watt Hybrid Dual Fuel Portable Generator Propane or Gas EPA/CARB, Black

$799.99 $1,299.95 in stock
Walmart walmart.com
Last update was on: November 2, 2021 10:04 am

Keep the A-iPower SUA12000ED Dual Fuel Portable Generator close at hand for important situations. It has all the versatility you need for disaster recover and home recreation. This EPA/CARB hybrid portable generator has a high-power output that's enough to back your entire house in times of...

A-iPower SUA12000E Portable Generator from other retails

Few points about this A-iPower-SUA12000E Portable Generator comparison above

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Walmart, Amazon.com, eBay.
  • At walmart.com you can purchase A-iPower SUA12000ED 12000-Watt Hybrid Dual Fuel Portable Generator Propane or Gas EPA/CARB, Black for only $799.99, which is 4% less than the cost in Amazon.com ($835.59).
  • The lowest price of A-iPower SUA12000E 12000 Watt Portable Generator Heavy Duty Gas Powered with Electric Start for Jobsite, RV, and Whole House Backup Emergency was obtained on November 2, 2021 10:04 am.

A-iPower-SUA12000E Portable Generator Price History

A-iPower SUA12000E 12000 Watt Portable Generator Heavy Duty Gas Powered with Electric Start for Jobsite, RV, and Whole House Backup Emergency, A-iPower Corp

Price: $835.59
as of November 6, 2021 6:38 am
BUY NOW
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $835.59November 6, 2021
Highest Price$835.59November 2, 2021
Lowest Price$835.59November 2, 2021
Since November 2, 2021

Last price changes

$835.59November 2, 2021

Additional information

Specification: A-iPower SUA12000E Portable Generator

Generator Features
Running Watts 9000 Watts
Starting Watts 12000 Watts
Fuel Type Gasoline
Fuel Tank Capacity 7 Gallons
Run Time 7 Hours
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Electric
Specification
Unit Weight 206 Pounds

Price History

-

Reviews (10)

10 reviews for A-iPower SUA12000E Portable Generator

4.8 out of 5
8
2
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Dmj

    Great power supply. Bought this and our power was out for almost 3 days this backup generator powered are trailer and three freezers outside and some additional items could not have made it without it

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Nor easter

    Good w/minor issues. good unit, chassis ground wire broken when received – called support and said they will send one right out (Calif to New England 3000 mi) we’ll see how soon I get it. I went to auto parts store and bought 10 AWG with 2 closed loop connectors and made one. Installing the stand on the frame I found the Chassis mounts loose, I tightened the nuts and secured the mounts. I checked the rest of the mounts – secure / A storm was due the next night and a Nor’easter is coming in couple days. Need the thing to run. Does run great – ran for 30min breakin. No louder than the one I replaced (Honda 6500)

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. RL Adams

    Worth the price. This unit is durably built. Very sturdy frame. The engine looks a lot like the Honda engine on my pressure washer but has no manufacturer badge. We have only run it on gasoline so far but am not anticipating any issues with the propane side. It did take a few minutes to get it running the first time, but I am sure the fuel lines were completely dry when it arrived. I was also glad the overall dimensions are as compact as they are making storage a bit easier.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. ISalinas

    Generator is good to go. Highly recommend. Powered up the entire house.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Ralph

    seems to be great generator for money. seems to be great generator started right up on propane. not planning on running it on gasoline until I run out propane and have to in emergency only. gasoline messed carburetor up on my old one.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Michael Stein

    Strong generator! Great generator so far. Had a little trouble getting it started due to breaker in the off position. It was strong enough to run our critical loads and our central conditioner.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Leroy

    12000 watts of hurricane season readiness. Fantastic generator. Took a couple of weeks to arrive but that’s due to the shipping company. The generator is absolutely everything I was expecting and more. Wheels are more heavy duty than I expected and set up was very simple. Put gas in it hit the switch and it started right up no sputter just hit it and it was running. The frame is powder-coated and the gas tank has an automobile quality finish to it. I was shocked at how much quieter this generator is than my last generator. Very compact and the outlets and controls are on the front of the generator rather than the sides which I find very convenient. Being a dual fuel gives flexibility should you run out of one fuel source you can turn off switch without shutting the generator off and go from gasoline to propane or vice versa. Hook to a transfer switch two main breaker panel his generator runs my air conditioner and and stove just not at the same time.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Uptownbjh

    Compact System. Bought the unit because we didn’t have room for a whole house system. I’m in the process of setting it up with a six circuit switch to attach it it to my house load center. Setting the unit up was a breeze. I’m using propane a the preferred fuel and it started up right away and produced electricity.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Scratchyt

    Very heavy- initial impression is good. Very disappointed that the trucking company left this generator at the end of our driveway where it could have been stolen. Generator was packed nicely on a wooden skid and protected with plywood. Wheels are cheap as others have commented. My biggest complaint is the handle is so low it is quite uncomfortable to move this unit around. I charged the battery overnight and filled it with the oil included. I connected the propane hose to a 20lb tank. After two short bursts to the starter, it fired up. I was hoping it would be quieter. I tested all of the outlets with my voltmeter and they were producing over 120 volts. I have yet to test it on the house , I wish these folks would not send a survey so quickly , because most people want to know how this works after it has been under an extended load.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Sue

    Pleased. It seems to be just what we were looking for. We have tested it but not had to use it yet. We are please with the features and the dual fuel. We don’t have won’t be able to use the 50 amp because we don’t have the connection capability for it. This is disappointing but not the fault of the generator. I was pleased with the purchase price. It didn’t come with the cord to connect to the house.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Best Generator Review
    Logo