Champion 100573 Inverter Generator

9.2
Expert ScoreRead review

$1,424.23

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter, Wireless Remote Start & Parallel Kit for Linking Two 2800-Watt or Higher Inverter Generators - $1,424.23
Last Amazon price update was: November 9, 2021 7:30 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Last updated on November 9, 2021 7:30 am
Champion 100573 Inverter Generator
Champion 100573 Inverter Generator

Description

Took Champion 100573 Inverter Generator for the weekend, worked as expected. Added some gas and the included oil, started right up. Ran about 6 hrs overall, used half a tank of fuel. No issues running the trailer revved up pretty good running the microwave, a light, 2 phones and the tv on. As expected with a 2000w. Definitely pleased so far! We will add a detailed review soon. In the meantime, you can read some of our other generator reviews too.

Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter, Wireless Remote Start & Parallel Kit for Linking Two 2800-Watt or Higher Inverter Generators

$1,424.23  in stock
Amazon.com
as of November 9, 2021 7:30 am

Features

  • Product 1: Advanced Open Frame Inverter Design: 50% quieter and 20% lighter than a traditional Champion 3500-watt generator, plus this inverter only produces Clean Power, and Economy Mode saves fuel
  • Product 1: Wireless Remote Start: The wireless remote key fob allows you to start and stop your inverter from up to 80 feet away, plus the electric push-button start includes a battery
  • Product 1: Quiet Technology and Extended Run Time: 64 dBA is great for RVs, tailgating, your next project or home backup, with 4000 starting watts and 3500 running watts for up to 17 hours run time on gasoline
  • Product 1: Parallel Ready: The optional Parallel Kit allows you to increase your power output even more by connecting up to two 2800-watt or higher inverters or digital hybrids
  • Product 2: RV Ready – Equipped with a standard 50A RV outlet

Champion 100573 Inverter Generator from Walmart

Champion Power Equipment 4000-Watt Inverter with Remote Start

$1,367.00 in stock
Walmart walmart.com
Last update was on: November 5, 2021 6:52 am

The Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt RV Ready Open Frame Inverter Generator is one of the most advanced products on the market. Powering your life takes on a whole new meaning with our feature-packed, innovative technology and design. A quiet, lightweight addition to your RV and a...

Champion-100573 Inverter Generator from other retails

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Walmart, Amazon.com.
  • At walmart.com you can purchase Champion Power Equipment 4000-Watt Inverter with Remote Start for only $1,367.00, which is 4% less than the cost in Amazon.com ($1,424.23).
  • The lowest price of Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter, Wireless Remote Start & Parallel Kit for Linking Two 2800-Watt or Higher Inverter Generators was obtained on November 5, 2021 6:52 am.

Champion-100573 Inverter Generator Price History

Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter, Wireless Remote Start & Parallel Kit for Linking Two 2800-Watt or Higher Inverter Generators

Price: $1,424.23
as of November 9, 2021 7:30 am
BUY NOW
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $1,424.23November 9, 2021
Highest Price$1,424.23November 5, 2021
Lowest Price$1,424.23November 5, 2021
Since November 5, 2021

Last price changes

$1,424.23November 5, 2021

Additional information

Specification: Champion 100573 Inverter Generator

Generator Features
Running Watts 2800 Watts
Starting Watts 4000 Watts
Fuel Type Gasoline
Fuel Tank Capacity 2.9 Gallons
Run Time 17 hours
Noise level 64 dBA
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Electric
Product information
Warranty 3-year limited warranty
Specification
Unit Weight 96.8 Pounds

Price History

-

Reviews (10)

10 reviews for Champion 100573 Inverter Generator

4.7 out of 5
8
1
1
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. FirstTimeOwner4kw

    Quality product – could use an enhancement. Received and tested – works as expected after a brief setup. Enhancement suggestion: Since I have this as an emergency backup, there are two things that would be great: 1) A quick disconnect between the battery and generator – I measured a few milliamp drain while off and connected to the battery. Over a few months this might drain the battery. 2) Considering the drain, I put in my own quick disconnect that has connectors that mate with the Black & Decker trickle charger ($20) so while in storage I can A) Disconnect the battery and B) Trickle charge it from the B&D charger, Conclusion: Works great – would be good to have the “in storage” battery trickle charge option.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. weraiseroof

    Great Fit For an Rv with 30 amp Service. Bought to use with my camper that needs a 120 volt 30 amp service. It also needed to be an inverter to run electronics. The specs of this generator fit the needs. Plus when it was sold to me, it included , the battery, wheel kit and warranty ( not extra cost). It also weights less than half , uses about a third the fuel of the other generator ( 9000 watt/ 240 volt) that I was using.. Plus when towing my camper am noticing the weight difference, as I am planning a trip of around 7000 miles soon. ( Helps with cost of fuel ).

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Eddie

    Great product. Cranks every time and runs perfect I couldn’t ask for a better machine to power my travel trailer

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. TN PHAZE

    CHAMPION WORKS LIKE A CHAMP. I’ve wanted a portable generator for a while and came up with the perfect excuse when building a remotely located deer blind/shooting shed. I installed the wheel kit, added engine oil, gasoline, pushed the ignition button (twice per the operating instructions), and the Champion electric start did the job with the engine cranking on the first attempt. So far, I’ve powered a small air compressor in order to use my framing nailer and have run a circular saw simultaneously. I also feel good about having the generator for those occasional power outages. I’ve been very pleased with the purchase and early experience with this generator!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Scot

    Champion Remote Start Generator is easy and reliable. I purchased this product to run our heat and keep our power when the electricity goes out for us. Living on a mountain we do lose electricity from time to time. This generator can be started with a remote or push button. I picked this one because my wife is very small. I don’t want her to be alone and have to use a crank starting generator when I am working. This generator runs great and it is very quiet. The 4000 watt generator has twice the power of the Honda 2200 for half the cost. For us, this is a winner. I also love the fact that this generator is on a wheel frame so it can be mobile. I absolutely love this generator. Thank You Champion!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. SlyandVi

    Great inverter. We were affected by the winter storm last February 2021. We lost power and water. My wife has asthma and can not be in cold weather. We were blessed and found a hotel near by. After the emergency was over I started to get equipment to ensure if or when something similar to that event. I had a great neighbor who knew about inverters and he help educate me on the differences between a inverter and generator. After researching different name brands I felt Champion was the best price and equipment for what I needed.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Gallivanting Annie

    Love my generator. I struggled for months trying to find just the right generator for me. As a solo female traveler, I was most concerned about weight of the product. When I realized I can simply build a ramp to get it in & out of the truck with ease. I then began focusing on reading reviews and ease of operation. This unit was super easy to set up from attaching g the battery cables, to putting oil in, and fuel. It came with the wheel kit which I haven’t put on yet, but it looks pretty straightforward. The unit is quiet, started up using remote on 2nd try and after reading the manual it looks like it will be super easy to maintain. The only one inconsistency I found is that in the manual it says to use unleaded fuel 87 octane or higher, I was always told to use clear gas in Generators.so maybe that was just a personal choice from the person that taught me that? Not sure.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Camo

    Starts up on the first pull. It started up immediately. Love the weight. Reasonably quiet, I don’t think it’s irritating to have on. I put a aftermarket hour meter to keep an eye on the maintenance and I’m looking forward to seeing how long it will run on a tank of gas. Great product for us.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Greasemonkey

    Free Shirt, liked color. Purchased for power outage, and travel trailer. Inspected unit, only had scrape marks under frame, dragged on a floor at factory, I was pleased how light it was when empty of gas.installed wheels and feet, No oil provided, filled with oil, no hour meter or covers on receptacles, no fuel gage, started on second pull, I wanted to perform recommended 5 hours break in, and noticed motor has a bad vibration while running, embarassingly loud for a residential area, an hour and a bit later i shut it off, changed the oil, oil was shiny of aluminum, design flaw is drained oil creeps into gaps between block and support, then later on it drips to floor, noticed a crack developing in front panel, and when it ran the crack got bigger, contact support as the shipping box states to do, waited, contact again, get a response, they were concerned with my failure, in fact spent 6 hours in chat and diagnosing, once you ever read ” I’ll talk to my supervisor ” pack it up return to the store. I was ghosted for 21 days, they never use a contact name but a message “We appreciate your patience and hope you have a great day!” I was hoping for a great product, . Short coming in engineering the ‘U’ shape frame is structured with the plastic control panel, with the oscillation in vibration of out of balanced motor which is breaking it. The tow handle rattles something fierce. Liked the color!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Kawi Kid

    Great value, love it! Purchased for camping and off grid projects. Set up was super easy, some assembly to add the wheels, fill with oil (included) and gas (not included). Started with 2 pulls, nice and quiet! Quality machine, Looking forward to many years of trouble free service!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Best Generator Review
    Logo