Champion 100573 Inverter Generator

(10 customer reviews)

$832.17

$832.17

Took Champion 100573 Inverter Generator for the weekend, worked as expected. Added some gas and the included oil, started right up. Ran about 6 hrs overall, used half a tank of fuel. No issues running the trailer revved up pretty good running the microwave, a light, 2 phones and the tv on. As expected with a 2000w. Definitely pleased so far! We will add a detailed review soon. In the meantime, you can read some of our other generator reviews too.

Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter, Wireless Remote Start & Parallel Kit for Linking Two 2800-Watt or Higher Inverter Generators

$832.17  in stock
as of May 22, 2022 2:23 am

Features

  • Product 1: Advanced Open Frame Inverter Design: 50% quieter and 20% lighter than a traditional Champion 3500-watt generator, plus this inverter only produces Clean Power, and Economy Mode saves fuel
  • Product 1: Wireless Remote Start: The wireless remote key fob allows you to start and stop your inverter from up to 80 feet away, plus the electric push-button start includes a battery
  • Product 1: Quiet Technology and Extended Run Time: 64 dBA is great for RVs, tailgating, your next project or home backup, with 4000 starting watts and 3500 running watts for up to 17 hours run time on gasoline
  • Product 1: Parallel Ready: The optional Parallel Kit allows you to increase your power output even more by connecting up to two 2800-watt or higher inverters or digital hybrids
  • Product 2: RV Ready – Equipped with a standard 50A RV outlet

Champion 100573 Inverter Generator from Walmart

Champion Power Equipment 4000-Watt Inverter with Remote Start

$799.00 out of stock
Last update was on: May 22, 2022 2:23 am

The Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt RV Ready Open Frame Inverter Generator is one of the most advanced products on the market. Powering your life takes on a whole new meaning with our feature-packed, innovative technology and design. A quiet, lightweight addition to your RV and a...

Champion-100573 Inverter Generator from other retails

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Amazon.com, Walmart.com.
  • At walmart.com you can purchase Champion Power Equipment 4000-Watt Inverter with Remote Start for only $799.00, which is 4% less than the cost in Amazon.com ($832.17).
  • The lowest price of Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter, Wireless Remote Start & Parallel Kit for Linking Two 2800-Watt or Higher Inverter Generators was obtained on May 22, 2022 2:23 am.

Champion-100573 Inverter Generator Price History

Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter, Wireless Remote Start & Parallel Kit for Linking Two 2800-Watt or Higher Inverter Generators

Price: $832.17
as of May 22, 2022 2:23 am
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $832.17May 22, 2022
Highest Price$832.17December 27, 2021
Lowest Price$832.17December 27, 2021
Since December 27, 2021

Last price changes

$832.17December 27, 2021

Specification: Champion 100573 Inverter Generator

Fuel Tank Capacity 2.9 Gallons
Fuel Type Gasoline
Noise level 64 dBA
Run Time 17 hours
Running Watts 2800 Watts
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Electric
Starting Watts 4000 Watts
Unit Weight 96.8 Pounds
Warranty 3-year limited warranty

10 reviews for Champion 100573 Inverter Generator

4.7 out of 5
8
1
1
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. FirstTimeOwner4kw

    Quality product – could use an enhancement. Received and tested – works as expected after a brief setup. Enhancement suggestion: Since I have this as an emergency backup, there are two things that would be great: 1) A quick disconnect between the battery and generator – I measured a few milliamp drain while off and connected to the battery. Over a few months this might drain the battery. 2) Considering the drain, I put in my own quick disconnect that has connectors that mate with the Black & Decker trickle charger ($20) so while in storage I can A) Disconnect the battery and B) Trickle charge it from the B&D charger, Conclusion: Works great – would be good to have the “in storage” battery trickle charge option.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. weraiseroof

    Great Fit For an Rv with 30 amp Service. Bought to use with my camper that needs a 120 volt 30 amp service. It also needed to be an inverter to run electronics. The specs of this generator fit the needs. Plus when it was sold to me, it included , the battery, wheel kit and warranty ( not extra cost). It also weights less than half , uses about a third the fuel of the other generator ( 9000 watt/ 240 volt) that I was using.. Plus when towing my camper am noticing the weight difference, as I am planning a trip of around 7000 miles soon. ( Helps with cost of fuel ).

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Eddie

    Great product. Cranks every time and runs perfect I couldn’t ask for a better machine to power my travel trailer

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. TN PHAZE

    CHAMPION WORKS LIKE A CHAMP. I’ve wanted a portable generator for a while and came up with the perfect excuse when building a remotely located deer blind/shooting shed. I installed the wheel kit, added engine oil, gasoline, pushed the ignition button (twice per the operating instructions), and the Champion electric start did the job with the engine cranking on the first attempt. So far, I’ve powered a small air compressor in order to use my framing nailer and have run a circular saw simultaneously. I also feel good about having the generator for those occasional power outages. I’ve been very pleased with the purchase and early experience with this generator!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Scot

    Champion Remote Start Generator is easy and reliable. I purchased this product to run our heat and keep our power when the electricity goes out for us. Living on a mountain we do lose electricity from time to time. This generator can be started with a remote or push button. I picked this one because my wife is very small. I don’t want her to be alone and have to use a crank starting generator when I am working. This generator runs great and it is very quiet. The 4000 watt generator has twice the power of the Honda 2200 for half the cost. For us, this is a winner. I also love the fact that this generator is on a wheel frame so it can be mobile. I absolutely love this generator. Thank You Champion!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. SlyandVi

    Great inverter. We were affected by the winter storm last February 2021. We lost power and water. My wife has asthma and can not be in cold weather. We were blessed and found a hotel near by. After the emergency was over I started to get equipment to ensure if or when something similar to that event. I had a great neighbor who knew about inverters and he help educate me on the differences between a inverter and generator. After researching different name brands I felt Champion was the best price and equipment for what I needed.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Gallivanting Annie

    Love my generator. I struggled for months trying to find just the right generator for me. As a solo female traveler, I was most concerned about weight of the product. When I realized I can simply build a ramp to get it in & out of the truck with ease. I then began focusing on reading reviews and ease of operation. This unit was super easy to set up from attaching g the battery cables, to putting oil in, and fuel. It came with the wheel kit which I haven’t put on yet, but it looks pretty straightforward. The unit is quiet, started up using remote on 2nd try and after reading the manual it looks like it will be super easy to maintain. The only one inconsistency I found is that in the manual it says to use unleaded fuel 87 octane or higher, I was always told to use clear gas in Generators.so maybe that was just a personal choice from the person that taught me that? Not sure.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Camo

    Starts up on the first pull. It started up immediately. Love the weight. Reasonably quiet, I don’t think it’s irritating to have on. I put a aftermarket hour meter to keep an eye on the maintenance and I’m looking forward to seeing how long it will run on a tank of gas. Great product for us.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Greasemonkey

    Free Shirt, liked color. Purchased for power outage, and travel trailer. Inspected unit, only had scrape marks under frame, dragged on a floor at factory, I was pleased how light it was when empty of gas.installed wheels and feet, No oil provided, filled with oil, no hour meter or covers on receptacles, no fuel gage, started on second pull, I wanted to perform recommended 5 hours break in, and noticed motor has a bad vibration while running, embarassingly loud for a residential area, an hour and a bit later i shut it off, changed the oil, oil was shiny of aluminum, design flaw is drained oil creeps into gaps between block and support, then later on it drips to floor, noticed a crack developing in front panel, and when it ran the crack got bigger, contact support as the shipping box states to do, waited, contact again, get a response, they were concerned with my failure, in fact spent 6 hours in chat and diagnosing, once you ever read ” I’ll talk to my supervisor ” pack it up return to the store. I was ghosted for 21 days, they never use a contact name but a message “We appreciate your patience and hope you have a great day!” I was hoping for a great product, . Short coming in engineering the ‘U’ shape frame is structured with the plastic control panel, with the oscillation in vibration of out of balanced motor which is breaking it. The tow handle rattles something fierce. Liked the color!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Kawi Kid

    Great value, love it! Purchased for camping and off grid projects. Set up was super easy, some assembly to add the wheels, fill with oil (included) and gas (not included). Started with 2 pulls, nice and quiet! Quality machine, Looking forward to many years of trouble free service!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published.

    Expert Score 9.2
    Price
    8.8
    Quality
    8.9
    Value
    9.2
    Noise
    9.6
    Power
    8.8
    PROS:
    • Clean power thanks to inverter technology
    • 4000 starting watts and 3500 running watts in a package that weighs just under 97lbs fully assembled
    • Remote start/ shut down
    • Eco mode significantly lowers noise and fuel consumption if you don’t have power-hungry appliances/ tools connected
    • RV-ready with 30 amp twist lock outlet
    • Parallel connection with another compatible Champion generator via parallel connection kit (purchased separately)
    • Only 64 dBA of noise when measured at a distance of 23 feet (without any load connected, with a heavy load it’s closer to 68 or 70 decibels)
    • 3-year warranty and free lifetime technical support
    • All outlets have flip-up rubber covers to protect them from dust and moisture
    CONS:
    • The relay for the remote start will drop out of standby mode after 12 hours of inactivity, so you have to walk up to the unit and reactivate it.
    • I read reports of some customers who have a malfunction with the low oil sensor that causes the generator to auto shut off after just a few minutes. This is very rare, and you should check oil levels to see if the sensor is malfunctioning.
    Last updated on May 22, 2022 2:23 am
    Champion 100573 Inverter Generator
    Champion 100573 Inverter Generator

    $832.17

    Best Generator Review
    Logo