Best price

Champion 100573 – Portable Inverter Generator

(10 customer reviews)

$916.85

$916.85

We’re likely to have extended power disruptions during this time of year due to winter storms. I’d be toast if I had to live without heat or a working fridge for even one day. So I decided to check out some medium-sized portable generators that were reasonably priced. In my research, I discovered that a power range of 3500 to 4000 watts is ideal for balancing weight and performance. Your refrigerator, lights, TV, water heater, and electric stove will all function well with this amount of power. You can even use one of these 4000W generators to run a 15k BTU air conditioner in your camper or RV.

Who can use this Generator?

Overall, the Champion 100573 is a small, lightweight inverter generator that’s best used for:

  • RVers who want to take their vacation to a new level.
  • Participating in outdoor fairs, festivals, and other activities is expected.
  • DIY hobbyists
  • Homeowners who wish to utilize their most essential appliances even if there’s a power outage in their area.
  • Tailgaters and campers who want to be able to use their power wherever they go.]

Sections to come will include the device’s power characteristics, multiple outlets available, portability, and any other features it may have, such as information on its emission compliance.

How much power can we get, and How much time can this Generator run?

The Champion 100573 is powered by a 224 cc Champion 4-stroke engine that runs on gasoline. Running at 3500W can also deliver a peak power of 4000W at 120V. If you want to double the power, you can connect it to another parallel-capable device (ParaLINK is omitted).

This inverter generator can be started using a standard pull-start mechanism or a beautiful and straightforward electric starter with a noise level of 64 dBA (only a little noisier than an office) (battery included). The 100573 may also be started remotely, making it even more convenient (key fob included).

The 100573’s 2.9-gallon gasoline tank allows it to run for up to 17 hours on a single fill (fuel consumption around 0.17 GPH).

Sensitive electrical devices can be safely plugged into the 100573’s AC outlets since the sine wave it generates is free of total harmonic distortion (THD).

Number of Outlets

The control panel provides the upcoming 3 AC outlets:

  • Duplex 120V 20A (5-20R)
  • 120V 30A (TT-30R) receptacle

In addition, it provides 1 DC outlet: there’s a 12V 8A receptacle allowing you to easily charge your batteries. This Champion generator is RV Ready, as it features a TT-30R receptacle

Portability of the Generator

A traditional, open-frame design, the Champion 100573 measures L23.5 x W24.8 x H20.5 in and provides support and stability and the ability to raise it above ground level. Outdoors and under challenging conditions, the highlighted design is perfect.

Because the 100573’s dry weight of 96.8 lbs is so light, you may take it wherever you need to power up. It may be readily transported once it is on the ground, thanks to its 8-inch wheel kit and its folding handle.

Features we like about this machine

If the oil level is too low, the generator is ready, or the generator is overloaded, the device’s LED indications will let you know.

A low-oil shut-off feature ensures that you can operate the gadget with complete confidence.

The Champion 100573 also comes with the following accessories: a twin-port USB adaptor, a key fob, and a funnel.

Warranty information

There is a 3-year warranty on the Champion 100573. As stated, this warranty may be limited and may not cover all of the generator’s components.

Champion’s warranty policies are available for your perusal if you’d like to learn more about it (opens in a new tab). You can also get in touch with their Customer Support if you like.

Champion 100573 comparison with other

The following are supplied to give you an idea of how the Champion 100573 generators compare to other generators of similar power (between 3000 and 4000 W).

  • The Champion 100573 is within the expected weight range of 3000-4000 rated wattage devices because it weighs 96.8 pounds. The WEN GN400i, which weighs just 66.1 pounds, is one of the best in its power category if weight is your primary concern.
  • This inverter generator has a maximum noise level of 64 dBA, which is within the typical range of noise for this type of power generation. If noise emissions are essential to you, one of the smallest noisy generators in this power range is the Cat INV4000E, with only 51 dBA.
  • With a full tank and a 25% load, the 100573 has an autonomy of up to 17 hours, putting it in the middle of the pack for comparably powered generators. Moreover, when it comes to run times, the Champion 200914 has the longest run time of the generators with similar power outputs: up to 22 hours.
  • Run times are essential, yet thanks to their dependence on the fuel capacity, they should be judged along with the fuel consumption of the device. This inverter generator is relatively fuel-efficient in its power range, consuming an estimated 0.17 GPH (gallon per hour) at a 25% load. The Energizer eZV3500P may be an option if you’re not content with the fuel above consumption. It is one of the most fuel-efficient generators on the market today, with a fuel usage of just 0.13 GPH.

Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter Generator

$916.85  in stock
as of May 23, 2022 1:02 am

Features

  • Advanced Open Frame Inverter Design: 50% quieter and 20% lighter than a traditional Champion 3500-watt generator, plus this inverter only produces Clean Power, and Economy Mode saves fuel
  • Wireless Remote Start: The wireless remote key fob allows you to start and stop your inverter from up to 80 feet away, plus the electric push-button start includes a battery
  • Quiet Technology and Extended Run Time: 64 dBA is great for RVs, tailgating, your next project or home backup, with 4000 starting watts and 3500 running watts for up to 17 hours run time on gasoline
  • Parallel Ready: The optional Parallel Kit allows you to increase your power output even more by connecting up to two 2800-watt or higher inverters or digital hybrids
  • Champion Support: Includes 3-year limited warranty with FREE lifetime technical support from dedicated experts

Champion 100573 generator from Walmart

Champion 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter Generator

$799.00 out of stock
Last update was on: May 17, 2022 6:48 am

Champion 100573 generator from other retails

Few points about this Champion inverter generator comparison above

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Lowes, eBay, Homedepot, Amazon.com, Walmart.com.
  • At lowes.com you can purchase Champion Power Equipment 4000-Watt Gasoline Portable Inverter Generator for only $683.33, which is 25% less than the cost in Amazon.com ($916.85).
  • The lowest price of Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter Generator was obtained on May 3, 2022 9:18 pm.

Champion 100573 inverter generator Price History

Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter Generator, Champion Power Equipment

Price: $916.85
as of May 23, 2022 1:02 am
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $916.85May 23, 2022
Highest Price$916.85May 23, 2022
Lowest Price$610.87May 4, 2022
Since December 19, 2021

Last price changes

$916.85May 23, 2022
$908.26May 10, 2022
$610.87May 4, 2022
$614.90May 3, 2022
$873.53May 2, 2022

The Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter is one of the most advanced equipment in the market. This inverter generator is packed with significant features, with the inclusion of innovative design and technology. Moreover, the Champion 100573 is an excellent option for light-duty use at job sites and home backup power. Read complete Champion 100573 Review or buy from Amazon.

Specification: Champion 100573 – Portable Inverter Generator

Basic 10
Fuel Tank Capacity 2.9-gallon
Fuel Type Gasoline
Noise level 64 dBA
Run Time 17 hours
Running Watts 3500 Watts
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Recoil, Electric, Wireless Remote
Starting Watts 4000 Watts
Unit Weight 96.8 Pounds
Warranty 3-year limited warranty
Generator Features
Engine 224 CC 4-stroke
Volts 120
Fuel Gauge N/A
Hour Meter N/A
Handle Style Foldaway easy-grip handle & wheel kit
Choke Type N/A
Product information
brand
Specification
Product Dimensions 23.5 x 24.8 x 20.5 inches

10 reviews for Champion 100573 – Portable Inverter Generator

4.9 out of 5
9
1
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. FirstTimeOwner4kw

    Quality product – could use an enhancement. Received and tested – works as expected after a brief setup. Enhancement suggestion: Since I have this as an emergency backup, there are two things that would be great: 1) A quick disconnect between the battery and generator – I measured a few milliamp drain while off and connected to the battery. Over a few months this might drain the battery. 2) Considering the drain, I put in my own quick disconnect that has connectors that mate with the Black & Decker trickle charger ($20) so while in storage I can A) Disconnect the battery and B) Trickle charge it from the B&D charger, Conclusion: Works great – would be good to have the “in storage” battery trickle charge option.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. weraiseroof

    Great Fit For an Rv with 30 amp Service. Bought to use with my camper that needs a 120 volt 30 amp service. It also needed to be an inverter to run electronics. The specs of this generator fit the needs. Plus when it was sold to me, it included , the battery, wheel kit and warranty ( not extra cost). It also weights less than half , uses about a third the fuel of the other generator ( 9000 watt/ 240 volt) that I was using.. Plus when towing my camper am noticing the weight difference, as I am planning a trip of around 7000 miles soon. ( Helps with cost of fuel ).

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Eddie

    Great product. Cranks every time and runs perfect I couldn’t ask for a better machine to power my travel trailer

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. TN PHAZE

    CHAMPION WORKS LIKE A CHAMP. I’ve wanted a portable generator for a while and came up with the perfect excuse when building a remotely located deer blind/shooting shed. I installed the wheel kit, added engine oil, gasoline, pushed the ignition button (twice per the operating instructions), and the Champion electric start did the job with the engine cranking on the first attempt. So far, I’ve powered a small air compressor in order to use my framing nailer and have run a circular saw simultaneously. I also feel good about having the generator for those occasional power outages. I’ve been very pleased with the purchase and early experience with this generator!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. JT

    More than expected. We have a small off grid cabin in the remote Northwoods. The unit was well packaged and easy to assemble. It fired right up in below freezing conditions. The remote feature was nice as well, it worked flawlessly. It is lightweight and well balanced. It is advertised to have a run time of 17 hours at 50% load. We made coffee, ran the lights, watched TV, ran the wood stove fan, toaster, etc… and at 17 hours it still had fuel in the tank to spare. We will be purchasing a second unit to run in parallel this summer to run the well pump and air conditioning. Champion was recommended by my brother-in-law who had years of good service from their products.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Scot

    Champion Remote Start Generator is easy and reliable. I purchased this product to run our heat and keep our power when the electricity goes out for us. Living on a mountain we do lose electricity from time to time. This generator can be started with a remote or push button. I picked this one because my wife is very small. I don’t want her to be alone and have to use a crank starting generator when I am working. This generator runs great and it is very quiet. The 4000 watt generator has twice the power of the Honda 2200 for half the cost. For us, this is a winner. I also love the fact that this generator is on a wheel frame so it can be mobile. I absolutely love this generator. Thank You Champion!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Vette96drvr

    Another great product from Champion. I spend a LOT of time out in the woods and off grid. It’s nice to have power for certain things like a fan, coffee maker or to charge my phone and laptop when I need to do some work. I’ve owned 4 other champion generators over the years and have always been happy with the value. I just bought this wireless one because I got tired of having to walk 70 feet away in the middle of the night to shut a generator off when I finished reading my book. This thing is a game changer! WOW! Life just got so much easier. It’s quiet, runs for a long time on a tank of gas and has way more power than I need for my limited amps I will be drawing. I’m looking forward to a long relationship with this generator!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. SlyandVi

    Great inverter. We were affected by the winter storm last February 2021. We lost power and water. My wife has asthma and can not be in cold weather. We were blessed and found a hotel near by. After the emergency was over I started to get equipment to ensure if or when something similar to that event. I had a great neighbor who knew about inverters and he help educate me on the differences between a inverter and generator. After researching different name brands I felt Champion was the best price and equipment for what I needed.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Gallivanting Annie

    Love my generator. I struggled for months trying to find just the right generator for me. As a solo female traveler, I was most concerned about weight of the product. When I realized I can simply build a ramp to get it in & out of the truck with ease. I then began focusing on reading reviews and ease of operation. This unit was super easy to set up from attaching g the battery cables, to putting oil in, and fuel. It came with the wheel kit which I haven’t put on yet, but it looks pretty straightforward. The unit is quiet, started up using remote on 2nd try and after reading the manual it looks like it will be super easy to maintain. The only one inconsistency I found is that in the manual it says to use unleaded fuel 87 octane or higher, I was always told to use clear gas in Generators.so maybe that was just a personal choice from the person that taught me that? Not sure.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Koeffinger1

    Would buy this product again. Use product for power outages. Worked great right out of the box (after adding oil and gas), started right up and was able power the things I needed in a power outage. Like refrigerator, couple lights, tv, fan or portable heater. Power for the basics in a major power outage. Was fairly quiet! Considered buying a generator to power whole house, but figured why spend thousands on something I would need only a couple times a year if that. This generator is perfect for temporary outages.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published.

    Expert Score 8.4
    Price
    7.5
    Quality
    8.5
    Value
    8.5
    Noise
    9
    Value
    8.5
    PROS:
    • Wireless remote start technology
    • It is RV-ready and can easily power an RV air conditioner.
    • Ultra-quiet technology and extended run time.
    CONS:
    • It is designed in a way to disable remote function post 12 hours of usage.
    • This generator is steeper in terms of price.
    Last updated on May 23, 2022 1:02 am
    Champion 100573 – Portable Inverter Generator
    Champion 100573 – Portable Inverter Generator

    $916.85

    Best Generator Review
    Logo