Champion 100573 – Portable Inverter Generator

8.4
Expert ScoreRead review

$1,352.14

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter, Wireless Remote Start - $1,352.14
Price history
×
Price history for Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter, Wireless Remote Start
Latest updates:
  • $1,352.14 - October 19, 2021
  • $791.69 - October 14, 2021
  • $799.79 - October 4, 2021
  • $1,064.56 - September 12, 2021
  • $899.00 - August 24, 2021
Since: August 24, 2021
  • Highest Price: $1,352.14 - October 19, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $791.69 - October 14, 2021
Last Amazon price update was: December 3, 2021 11:46 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Last updated on December 3, 2021 11:46 am
Champion 100573 – Portable Inverter Generator
Champion 100573 – Portable Inverter Generator

Description

The Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter is one of the most advanced equipment in the market. This inverter generator is packed with significant features, with the inclusion of innovative design and technology. Moreover, the Champion 100573 is an excellent option for light-duty use at job sites and home backup power. Read complete Champion 100573 Review or buy from Amazon.

Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter, Wireless Remote Start

$1,352.14  in stock
6 new from $999.98
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of December 3, 2021 11:46 am

Features

  • Advanced Open Frame Inverter Design: 50% quieter and 20% lighter than a traditional Champion 3500-watt generator, plus this inverter only produces Clean Power, and Economy Mode saves fuel
  • Wireless Remote Start: The wireless remote key fob allows you to start and stop your inverter from up to 80 feet away, plus the electric push-button start includes a battery
  • Quiet Technology and Extended Run Time: 64 dBA is great for RVs, tailgating, your next project or home backup, with 4000 starting watts and 3500 running watts for up to 17 hours run time on gasoline
  • Parallel Ready: The optional Parallel Kit allows you to increase your power output even more by connecting up to two 2800-watt or higher inverters or digital hybrids
  • Champion Support: Includes 3-year limited warranty with FREE lifetime technical support from dedicated experts

Champion 100573 generator from Walmart

Champion 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter with Wireless Remote Start

$1,647.00 in stock
Walmart Walmart.com
Last update was on: November 29, 2021 3:43 am

The Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt RV Ready Digital Hybrid Open Frame Inverter Generator is one of the most advanced products on the market. Powering your life takes on a whole new meaning with our feature-packed, innovative technology and design. A quiet, lightweight addition to your...

Champion 100573 generator from other retails

Few points about this Champion inverter generator comparison above

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Lowes, eBay, Homedepot, Amazon.com, Walmart.com.
  • At lowes.com you can purchase Champion Power Equipment 4000-Watt Gasoline Portable Inverter Generator for only $683.33, which is 59% less than the cost in Walmart.com ($1,647.00).
  • The lowest price of Champion 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter with Wireless Remote Start was obtained on November 29, 2021 3:43 am.

Champion 100573 inverter generator Price History

Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter, Wireless Remote Start, Champion Power Equipment

Price: $1,352.14
as of December 3, 2021 11:46 am
BUY NOW
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $1,352.14December 3, 2021
Highest Price$1,352.14October 19, 2021
Lowest Price$791.69October 14, 2021
Since August 24, 2021

Last price changes

$1,352.14October 19, 2021
$791.69October 14, 2021
$799.79October 4, 2021
$1,064.56September 12, 2021
$899.00August 24, 2021
8.4Expert Score
Champion 100573 – Portable Inverter Generator
Great for price, size, and sound! AAA+
Champion Power 100573 generator runs very quietly and smoothly - particularly in eco mode. We can't even hear it from inside our house with the windows closed. Hopefully, this generator will last.
Price
7.5
Quality
8.5
Value
8.5
Noise
9
Value
8.5
PROS
  • Wireless remote start technology
  • It is RV-ready and can easily power an RV air conditioner.
  • Ultra-quiet technology and extended run time.
CONS
  • It is designed in a way to disable remote function post 12 hours of usage.
  • This generator is steeper in terms of price.

Additional information

Specification: Champion 100573 – Portable Inverter Generator

Generator Features
Running Watts 3500 Watts
Starting Watts 4000 Watts
Engine 224 CC 4-stroke
Volts 120
Fuel Type Gasoline
Fuel Tank Capacity 2.9-gallon
Run Time 17 hours
Fuel Gauge N/A
Hour Meter N/A
Handle Style Foldaway easy-grip handle & wheel kit
Choke Type N/A
Noise level 64 dBA
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Recoil, Electric, Wireless Remote
Product information
brand
Warranty 3-year limited warranty
Specification
Unit Weight 96.8 Pounds
Product Dimensions 23.5 x 24.8 x 20.5 inches

Price History

Price history for Champion Power Equipment 100573 4000-Watt DH Series Open Frame Inverter, Wireless Remote Start
Latest updates:
  • $1,352.14 - October 19, 2021
  • $791.69 - October 14, 2021
  • $799.79 - October 4, 2021
  • $1,064.56 - September 12, 2021
  • $899.00 - August 24, 2021
Since: August 24, 2021
  • Highest Price: $1,352.14 - October 19, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $791.69 - October 14, 2021

Reviews (10)

10 reviews for Champion 100573 – Portable Inverter Generator

4.9 out of 5
9
1
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. FirstTimeOwner4kw

    Quality product – could use an enhancement. Received and tested – works as expected after a brief setup. Enhancement suggestion: Since I have this as an emergency backup, there are two things that would be great: 1) A quick disconnect between the battery and generator – I measured a few milliamp drain while off and connected to the battery. Over a few months this might drain the battery. 2) Considering the drain, I put in my own quick disconnect that has connectors that mate with the Black & Decker trickle charger ($20) so while in storage I can A) Disconnect the battery and B) Trickle charge it from the B&D charger, Conclusion: Works great – would be good to have the “in storage” battery trickle charge option.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. weraiseroof

    Great Fit For an Rv with 30 amp Service. Bought to use with my camper that needs a 120 volt 30 amp service. It also needed to be an inverter to run electronics. The specs of this generator fit the needs. Plus when it was sold to me, it included , the battery, wheel kit and warranty ( not extra cost). It also weights less than half , uses about a third the fuel of the other generator ( 9000 watt/ 240 volt) that I was using.. Plus when towing my camper am noticing the weight difference, as I am planning a trip of around 7000 miles soon. ( Helps with cost of fuel ).

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Eddie

    Great product. Cranks every time and runs perfect I couldn’t ask for a better machine to power my travel trailer

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. TN PHAZE

    CHAMPION WORKS LIKE A CHAMP. I’ve wanted a portable generator for a while and came up with the perfect excuse when building a remotely located deer blind/shooting shed. I installed the wheel kit, added engine oil, gasoline, pushed the ignition button (twice per the operating instructions), and the Champion electric start did the job with the engine cranking on the first attempt. So far, I’ve powered a small air compressor in order to use my framing nailer and have run a circular saw simultaneously. I also feel good about having the generator for those occasional power outages. I’ve been very pleased with the purchase and early experience with this generator!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. JT

    More than expected. We have a small off grid cabin in the remote Northwoods. The unit was well packaged and easy to assemble. It fired right up in below freezing conditions. The remote feature was nice as well, it worked flawlessly. It is lightweight and well balanced. It is advertised to have a run time of 17 hours at 50% load. We made coffee, ran the lights, watched TV, ran the wood stove fan, toaster, etc… and at 17 hours it still had fuel in the tank to spare. We will be purchasing a second unit to run in parallel this summer to run the well pump and air conditioning. Champion was recommended by my brother-in-law who had years of good service from their products.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Scot

    Champion Remote Start Generator is easy and reliable. I purchased this product to run our heat and keep our power when the electricity goes out for us. Living on a mountain we do lose electricity from time to time. This generator can be started with a remote or push button. I picked this one because my wife is very small. I don’t want her to be alone and have to use a crank starting generator when I am working. This generator runs great and it is very quiet. The 4000 watt generator has twice the power of the Honda 2200 for half the cost. For us, this is a winner. I also love the fact that this generator is on a wheel frame so it can be mobile. I absolutely love this generator. Thank You Champion!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Vette96drvr

    Another great product from Champion. I spend a LOT of time out in the woods and off grid. It’s nice to have power for certain things like a fan, coffee maker or to charge my phone and laptop when I need to do some work. I’ve owned 4 other champion generators over the years and have always been happy with the value. I just bought this wireless one because I got tired of having to walk 70 feet away in the middle of the night to shut a generator off when I finished reading my book. This thing is a game changer! WOW! Life just got so much easier. It’s quiet, runs for a long time on a tank of gas and has way more power than I need for my limited amps I will be drawing. I’m looking forward to a long relationship with this generator!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. SlyandVi

    Great inverter. We were affected by the winter storm last February 2021. We lost power and water. My wife has asthma and can not be in cold weather. We were blessed and found a hotel near by. After the emergency was over I started to get equipment to ensure if or when something similar to that event. I had a great neighbor who knew about inverters and he help educate me on the differences between a inverter and generator. After researching different name brands I felt Champion was the best price and equipment for what I needed.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Gallivanting Annie

    Love my generator. I struggled for months trying to find just the right generator for me. As a solo female traveler, I was most concerned about weight of the product. When I realized I can simply build a ramp to get it in & out of the truck with ease. I then began focusing on reading reviews and ease of operation. This unit was super easy to set up from attaching g the battery cables, to putting oil in, and fuel. It came with the wheel kit which I haven’t put on yet, but it looks pretty straightforward. The unit is quiet, started up using remote on 2nd try and after reading the manual it looks like it will be super easy to maintain. The only one inconsistency I found is that in the manual it says to use unleaded fuel 87 octane or higher, I was always told to use clear gas in Generators.so maybe that was just a personal choice from the person that taught me that? Not sure.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Koeffinger1

    Would buy this product again. Use product for power outages. Worked great right out of the box (after adding oil and gas), started right up and was able power the things I needed in a power outage. Like refrigerator, couple lights, tv, fan or portable heater. Power for the basics in a major power outage. Was fairly quiet! Considered buying a generator to power whole house, but figured why spend thousands on something I would need only a couple times a year if that. This generator is perfect for temporary outages.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Best Generator Review
    Logo