Champion 2000 Watt Generator Gas Power Portable Inverter Generator

(10 customer reviews)

$438.72

We have owned a Champion 2000 Watt Generator Gas Power Portable Inverter Generator since 2013, and it has been a solid machine. It’s a “regular” generator, so though powerful it’s also pretty noisy. I’d been wanting a smaller inverter generator for a few years now to be able to QUIETLY run smaller stuff during power outages (among other uses).

I’ve seen them coming down in price for a while now, and when I saw the Champion 100692 Generator for less than $450 (delivered) on Amazon, I decided to go for it. We will add a detailed review soon. In the meantime, you can read some of our other generator reviews too.

Champion 2000 Watt Gas Powered Manual Start Portable Inverter Generator

$438.72  in stock
2 new from $438.72
1 used from $399.90
Free shipping
as of May 22, 2022 2:43 am

Features

  • ULTRA-LIGHTWEIGHT: At only 39 pounds, this inverter is one of the lightest 2000-watt inverters in the industry
  • QUIET OPERATION: 58 dBA from 23 feet is perfect for camping, tailgating or to backup a few home essentials, featuring 2000 starting watts, 1700 running watts and up to 11.5 hours run time
  • PARALLEL READY: The optional clip-on parallel kit enables this inverter to connect with another 2000-watt Champion inverter to double your output power
  • CLEAN POWER FOR SENSITIVE ELECTRONICS: Includes two covered 120V 20A household outlets with clean electricity (less than 3% THD)
  • CHAMPION SUPPORT: Includes 3-year limited warranty with FREE lifetime technical support from dedicated experts

Champion 2000 Watt Generator Gas Power from Walmart

Champion 2000 Watt Gas Powered Manual Start Portable Inverter Generator

$549.00 out of stock
Last update was on: May 22, 2022 2:43 am

Champion-100692 Dual Fuel Generator review

 

Champion-100692 Dual Fuel Generator Price History

Champion 2000 Watt Gas Powered Manual Start Portable Inverter Generator, Champion Power Equipment

Price: $438.72
as of May 22, 2022 2:43 am
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $438.72May 22, 2022
Highest Price$449.00April 7, 2022
Lowest Price$378.08May 13, 2022
Since January 25, 2022

Last price changes

$438.72May 22, 2022
$378.08May 13, 2022
$442.26May 11, 2022
$449.00April 7, 2022
$423.11April 2, 2022

Specification: Champion 2000 Watt Generator Gas Power Portable Inverter Generator

Fuel Tank Capacity 1.1 gallons
Fuel Type Gasoline
Noise level 58 dBA
Run Time 11.5 Hours
Running Watts 2000 Watts
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Manual Pull Start
Starting Watts 2000 Watts
Unit Weight 39.5 Pounds
Warranty 3-year limited warranty

10 reviews for Champion 2000 Watt Generator Gas Power Portable Inverter Generator

5.0 out of 5
10
0
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Dan.

    I would buy another one. I purchased this generator on behalf of me and my family were looking into some sort of electricity for tent camping without using our cars battery and chargers. What sold me on this product was the numerous good reviews about “perfect use for camping” so I pulled the trigger and bought one and to my surprise it was very quite and efficient. All we really needed it for was to run a few lights here and there with a fan at night and something like a electric skillet for pancakes for breakfast. Bottom line is I’m very pleased with it and I would recommend it to anyone.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Mike the outdoorsman

    These guys stand behind their product! After owning a champion 2000 watt inverter for over a year, mine seized up. They stood behind their warranty and Brian from the California plant was awesome to deal with. I camp alot through spring to fall and I’m getting 14.5 hours of run time on a gallon of gas! My warranty replacement is the new suitcase style and I must say they’ve done an excellent job with the new display and the fuel spout light for fuelling at night. The unit is smooth and quiet and you can carry a conversation at full load. If you’re tossed between the big H and this one, just go for it. I would buy this again.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Ryan

    Good product. Bought this for both the PG&E power outages and our travel trailer. So far I’ve only used it during the power shutdown and it worked great! I powered both refrigerators and it worked great for other appliances like coffee maker and toaster. I really like the Eco mode as it kept the generator quiet while running. One thing I found handy when changing the oil was to cut the top off of a plastic bottle and slide it under the rubber lip, it caught all the oil without spilling a drop.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. MoiLightening

    Yeh mon! I would for sure buy this product again! This product is great cause it lives up to the specs. It’s quiet, light and gets the job done as far as for the wattage load. It’s perfect for how i’m living.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Dennis

    Highly recommend Champion generators. Got this generator for camping when we do not need the big one. It is quiet and very fuel efficient. Works well when there are rolling blackouts to keep our refrigerator running.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Duke

    This generator is perfect for my toolbox. I bought this inverter generator not just for the power but for the size it fits perfectly in my truck toolbox to have emergency power wherever I go and it kept safe under lock and key

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Box Truck Tortuga

    Lightweight, quiet, and surprisingly powerful! I can’t overstate how much I love this inverter generator. My wife and I are building out our box truck into an RV conversion and needed a way to keep our dogs cool and us sane during the hot summer days. We picked up a 5k BTU AC unit and the Champion 2000w Inverter Generator and we’ve been cool and comfortable ever since! We’re able to run the AC unit, laptop, two big heavy duty fans and cell phone chargers and even with all this power use the generator is able to stay on ECO Mode, meaning it’s super quiet and lasts 8-10 hours! Without the AC it has run for over 12 hours a few times without refilling! We have run it every day, multiple times a day since we’ve received it in very hot weather and it still runs great! No smoke, no faults, no problems whatsoever. This has been the single best purchase we’ve made in as long as we can remember. I would definitely recommend this inverter generator to anyone and everyone and my only regret is that we didn’t pick it up sooner!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Jeremy

    Amazing generator would definitely buy again!!! I have a 2021 Rockwood ESP off road edition trailer fully loaded minus AC. With the generator on and plugged into the trailer and everything turned on the generator is showing I’m only using 10-15% of what it can put out and that was in ECO mode not main mode using full power the generator can give out!!! It’s very user friendly and started on the 1st pull. It’s way quieter the many of the generators I’ve seen and the cover you can buy for it fits perfect. If you purchase this generator you won’t regret it!!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Happy Harry

    This saved the day and many more to come I’m sure. We in the Northeast tend to lose power somewhat often throughout the year. The last storm knocked out the power for almost 2 days. Well about 4 hours in and NO sump pump water was rising fast! I went to get an inverter to hook up to a battery to at least run the sump pump and saw the 2000 Watt gas generator on the shelf , yes the only one, i bought it and was NEVER happier. It kept the sump pump and the backup pump and the freezer and refrigerator and was able to make a fresh cup of hot coffee with the Keurig 🙂 . Full tank ran about 10 1/2 hours before I filled it backup with gas. Best investment i ever made. made me and my girlfriend VERY HAPPY

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Roycee

    Impressed. I’m very impressed! Super quiet and gets the job done. Love the eco mode option! Light weight and idiot proof.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published.

    Expert Score 8.9
    Price
    9.2
    Quality
    8.9
    Value
    8.8
    Noise
    9.8
    Power
    8.6
    PROS:
    • Readily available fuel - gasoline is consumed by the generator.
    • Free lifetimes service from experts.
    • Clean Power for sensitive appliances
    • Ultra-quiet to be used in home conditions and trips.
    Last updated on May 22, 2022 2:43 am
    Champion 2000 Watt Generator Gas Power Portable Inverter Generator
    Champion 2000 Watt Generator Gas Power Portable Inverter Generator
    Best Generator Review
    Logo