Champion 4500 Watt Generator

8.3
Expert ScoreRead review

$1,329.00

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Champion Power Equipment 200987 4500-Watt RV Ready Portable Inverter Generator, Wireless Remote Start - $1,329.00
Price history
×
Price history for Champion Power Equipment 200987 4500-Watt RV Ready Portable Inverter Generator, Wireless Remote Start
Latest updates:
  • $1,329.00 - November 30, 2021
  • $781.20 - November 22, 2021
  • $1,309.00 - November 9, 2021
  • $1,290.00 - November 6, 2021
  • $1,318.00 - November 5, 2021
  • $1,335.00 - November 3, 2021
  • $1,349.00 - November 2, 2021
  • $1,389.45 - October 28, 2021
Since: October 12, 2021
  • Highest Price: $1,389.45 - October 28, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $699.00 - October 26, 2021
Last Amazon price update was: November 30, 2021 8:54 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Last updated on November 30, 2021 8:54 pm

Description

Champion 4500 Watt Generator is a good generator if you need reliable power sources for e a few lights, fans, and internet Wifi powered up in the event of a power outage. This one is light and easy, and most importantly an inverter so as to have clean power for electronics— and also dual fuel. Will share a more in-depth review soon. You can check out our other review here too.

Champion Power Equipment 200987 4500-Watt RV Ready Portable Inverter Generator, Wireless Remote Start

$1,329.00  in stock
14 new from $860.51
Amazon.com
as of November 30, 2021 8:54 pm

Features

  • WIRELESS REMOTE START: Start and stop with ease from up to 80 feet away with the included wireless remote key fob – push-button power and convenience like never before
  • QUIET TECHNOLOGY: 61 dBA is great for RVs, tailgating, or camping with 4500 starting watts and 3500 running watts and up to 14 hours run time on only 2.3 gallons of gasoline
  • PARALLEL READY: The optional parallel kit (sold separately) enables this inverter to connect with another 2800-watt or higher Champion inverter to double your output power
  • INTELLIGAUGE: Monitor voltage, frequency and operating hours with ease, plus the EZ Start Dial simplifies startup while Economy Mode monitors power consumption in real time
  • CHAMPION SUPPORT: Includes 3-year limited warranty with FREE lifetime technical support from dedicated experts

Champion 4500 Watt Generator from Walmart

Champion 4500-Watt Portable Dual Fuel Inverter Generator with Quiet Technology

$999.00 out of stock
Walmart Walmart.com
Last update was on: November 30, 2021 8:54 pm

The Champion Power Equipment 4500-Watt Inverter Generator is ultra-quiet and ideal for camping, tailgating, powering items around the RV or providing backup for your essentials. Champion’s EZ Start Dial makes getting started quick and easy. Featuring Cold Start Technology, Extended Run Time, and...

Champion 4500 Watts Generator from other retails

Few points about this Champion 4500-Watt Generator comparison above

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Northerntool, Amazon.com, Walmart.com.
  • At walmart.com you can purchase Champion 4500-Watt Portable Dual Fuel Inverter Generator with Quiet Technology for only $999.00, which is 25% less than the cost in Amazon.com ($1,329.00).
  • The lowest price of Champion Power Equipment 200987 4500-Watt RV Ready Portable Inverter Generator, Wireless Remote Start was obtained on November 30, 2021 8:54 pm.

Champion 4500-Watt Generator Price History

Champion Power Equipment 200987 4500-Watt RV Ready Portable Inverter Generator, Wireless Remote Start, Champion Power Equipment

Price: $1,329.00
as of November 30, 2021 8:54 pm
BUY NOW
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $1,329.00November 30, 2021
Highest Price$1,389.45October 28, 2021
Lowest Price$699.00October 26, 2021
Since October 12, 2021

Last price changes

$1,329.00November 30, 2021
$781.20November 22, 2021
$1,309.00November 9, 2021
$1,290.00November 6, 2021
$1,318.00November 5, 2021
8.3Expert Score
Champion 4500 Watt Generator
Quite, efficient and easy to operate.
Loved this generator while I used it until recently I went to unplug it and half of the outlet face came with it. I've been plugging things in and out my whole life, there wasn't any weird angle or forces applied.
Price
8
Quality
8
Value
8.5
Noise
8
Power
9
PROS
  • Very easy to start
  • Great instructions
  • Awesome lightweight generator
CONS
  • Cheap thin plastic on the outlets.
  • You may need to connect the unit to a 4+' copper grounding rod buried into the ground.

Additional information

Specification: Champion 4500 Watt Generator

Generator Features
Running Watts 3500 Watts
Starting Watts 4500 Watts
Fuel Type Gasoline
Fuel Tank Capacity 2.3 Gallons
Run Time 14 hours
Noise level 61 dBA
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Electric
Product information
Warranty 3-Year Limited Service Warranty
Specification
Unit Weight 97 Pounds

Price History

Price history for Champion Power Equipment 200987 4500-Watt RV Ready Portable Inverter Generator, Wireless Remote Start
Latest updates:
  • $1,329.00 - November 30, 2021
  • $781.20 - November 22, 2021
  • $1,309.00 - November 9, 2021
  • $1,290.00 - November 6, 2021
  • $1,318.00 - November 5, 2021
  • $1,335.00 - November 3, 2021
  • $1,349.00 - November 2, 2021
  • $1,389.45 - October 28, 2021
Since: October 12, 2021
  • Highest Price: $1,389.45 - October 28, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $699.00 - October 26, 2021

Reviews (10)

10 reviews for Champion 4500 Watt Generator

5.0 out of 5
10
0
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. JDM

    Starts right-up, quiet running, works well on both fuels. The electric start is great. Fires right up! Easy to move and setup. Ran it on propane during the break-in period and used it a week later during a 4 hour power outage running it on gas. It’s quieter than a lawnmower. Bought another one for my parents in Texas.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Jim

    Great for RV. This is the perfect generator for our travel trailer. It runs everything including the AC without difficulty. We love that it runs on propane. The two of us were able to lift it onto our Trailer Tray without any trouble. Quiet too, so we don’t bother our fellow campers. We should mention that we haven’t tried running it on gasoline, and don’t plan to.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Codeman1988

    This is a great product would definitely buy again. The dual fuel is awesome I use this for my travel trailer love the electric start just all in all super simple product

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Christina

    Dual Fuel. I love that this runs on propane and gas. The break-in and oil change was pretty simple. It is heavier, but the pop up handle makes it easy to move once it is on the ground. It is fairly quiet and starts easy with the hand pull. We have a Honda that wasn’t quite enough, so this is a reasonable upgrade in power with the added bonus of dual fuel.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Tanner

    Perfect RV generator. Recently purchased for my 26ft travel trailer and runs the whole thing no problem. The AC only puts me at 50% capacity at 5000ft elevation. Couldn’t be happier!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Paul’s portable power

    Works as detailed. I bought this as an emergency generator. I also roll it around my property so I can use electric power equipment. I only have use propane and it works great. Easy start, quiet as described and runs any equipment I have tried. I am happy with my purchase, it is exactly as the specs have mentioned.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. tommyred

    Great! First off, love the dual fuel. As soo as I got it, I unpacked Otto check it over. Hooked up the propane line, waited a second, then tried turning it on for the first time. Turned right over!! And I cannot believe how truly quiet this generator is. So glad I opted for the Champion over some other brands, some cheaper, some more expensive.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Larry

    Nice Product. I bought this for use during hurricanes. Have not had a chance to use under those conditions yet. I did put the oil in and ran it 5 hours for breakin. It ran very nice and smooth. I used Propane which will be my preference. I feel its a top notch product

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. DJ

    Great dual fuel inverter generator! After the issues Texas had last winter with long power outages I decided I needed a method of backup power for a few home items. I needed a generator that would power a fridge, freezer, electric skillet, slow cooker plus a few lights. It would also need to charge my CPAP backup battery and cell phones. I had no intent on using a transfer switch to connect generator into the house circuit but instead would run everything off extension cords connected to the generator. generator would only be used to supply emergency power during long electric utility outages. After research on the internet I ordered the model 200991 from one of the big box stores. It had good reviews and the dual power capability provides nice options for fueling the generator. Generator was delivered within a week and arrived well protected in a sturdy box with lots of foam padding. After reading all directions and review comments I went thru the set-up procedure and connected a propane tank for fuel. Unit fired UP first push of the electric starter button. I proceeded to run unit thru its 5hr breakin period. As suggested in the instructions I varied the power loading during breakin by adjusting level on electric skillet and adding/removing other loads as needed. About 1/2 way thru the breakin I noticed the Intelligauge meter screen went blank. I turned off generator for about 1 min and restarted. Intelligauge was now displaying correctly. After 30-40 minutes of running the gauge again went blank. Generator was putting out power fine the only thing was the gauge was blank. Next day I called Champion support and with the help of their technician troubleshot the issue and decided to replace the Intelligauge. Champion has a video showing how to do this gauge replacement. New gauge arrived in a 2 days via FedEx and it only took me 10 minutes to swap it out. Fired the generator back up and ran it for several hours with no gauge issue. Very satisfied with this unit and Champion Support.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Henry

    Great product. Used for first time this past two weeks, used only propane. This unit was very quiet, best generator I have owned.will replace it with another if needed

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Best Generator Review
    Logo