DuroMax XP10000E Portable Inverter Generator

(10 customer reviews)

$1,099.99

$1,099.99

DuroMax XP10000E Portable inverter generator is a Great investment as an emergency power supply to sustain your home and family during extended power outages. I direct-connect this to my home’s power using an interlock switch.

I maintain the battery all year round by connecting a trickle charger to it while stored in my garage. We will add a detailed review soon. In the meantime, you can read some of our other generator reviews too.

DuroMax XP10000E Gas Powered Portable Generator-10000 Watt Electric Start-Home Back Up & RV Ready, 50 State Approved, Blue/Black

$1,099.99  in stock
10 new from $949.00
Free shipping
as of May 20, 2022 6:01 am

Features

  • Powerful DuroMax Engine: the XP10000E is powered by a 439cc OHV DuroMax Engine
  • Gas powered technology: run your generator with gasoline For long lasting power.
  • Plenty of power: with 10,000 starting watts and 8,000 running watts, This unit can handle heavy loads from lights, refrigerators, home conditioners and high amperage power tools.
  • Maximum power: with DuroMax MX2 technology, get the maximum power from each of the 120 volt receptacle. Choose between operating the generator at both 120 V and 240 V Simultaneously, or at 120 only with full power.
  • Powering everyone anywhere: like all DuroMax generators, the XP10000E is EPA and CARB approved For use in all 50 States.

DuroMax XP10000E Portable inverter generator from Walmart

DuroMax XP10000E 10000-Watt 439cc Portable Gas Electric Start Generator RV Home Standby

$1,099.00 $1,499.00 in stock
Last update was on: May 20, 2022 6:01 am

XP10000E 10000 Watt Portable Electric Start Gasoline Generator with 18 HP Engine Low Oil Protection AC and DC Regulators and Spark Arrestor in Blue This electric start portable generator by DuroMax offers 10000 watt with its 18 HP engine It also features heavy duty steel frame wheel kit oil...

DuroMax-XP10000E Portable inverter generator from other retails

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Walmart.com, Amazon.com.
  • At walmart.com you can purchase DuroMax XP10000E 10000-Watt 439cc Portable Gas Electric Start Generator RV Home Standby for only $1,099.00
  • The lowest price of DuroMax XP10000E Gas Powered Portable Generator-10000 Watt Electric Start-Home Back Up & RV Ready, 50 State Approved, Blue/Black was obtained on May 20, 2022 6:01 am.

DuroMax-XP10000E Portable inverter generator Price History

DuroMax XP10000E Gas Powered Portable Generator-10000 Watt Electric Start-Home Back Up & RV Ready, 50 State Approved, Blue/Black, DuroMax

Price: $1,099.99
as of May 20, 2022 6:01 am
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $1,099.99May 20, 2022
Highest Price$1,099.99April 30, 2022
Lowest Price$799.00December 20, 2021
Since December 20, 2021

Last price changes

$1,099.99April 30, 2022
$1,099.00March 7, 2022
$849.99February 19, 2022
$1,099.00January 24, 2022
$799.00December 20, 2021

Specification: DuroMax XP10000E Portable Inverter Generator

Fuel Tank Capacity 8 Gallons
Fuel Type Gasoline
Noise level 72 dBA
Run Time 8 hours
Running Watts 8000 watts
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Electric
Starting Watts 10000 Watts
Unit Weight 218 Pounds
Warranty 3 Year Residential Factory Warranty

10 reviews for DuroMax XP10000E Portable Inverter Generator

4.6 out of 5
8
1
0
1
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. SScrib

    Easy to set up and run. Price is reasonable. I took a few days to carefully set it up but all went well. I tested it today. I hooked up a propane tank. Even though I was supposed to leave the choke open for a cold engine, I pushed it a little and then it started right away. After running a minute of two, I opened the choke and it ran smoothly. I added several lamps for a test load and that worked great. Product is excellent.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. SgtMajor

    Patrick M, Albany Ga. Great machine. Very happy with the short delivery time. Very little set-up time. Machine does not come with engine oil, make sure you fill prior to running. I ran the machine with gas for the first start up. Full choke and about 10 seconds of cranking, started right up. Tested with propane for the second start-up, no choke, pressed the purge valve on the regulator for two seconds, engine started right up. Both starts the machine ran smoothly without vibration. A voltage meter showed correct voltage for all outlets.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Ted

    DuroMax 10000w Hybrid Generator. Assembly of wheel kit was okay. I had to use two hydraulic floor Jack’s to raise the 264lb system. The startup went great. The final test to transfer power to my 120v air compressor was successful. I highly recommend DuroMax brand as reliable and robust!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. RayRay

    1st test run only. I have only own this generator a couple of weeks, had to buy oil, “no big deal” didn’t expect it, because I would have grab some from Walmart prior to leaving.

    Got item running confirmed it ran a few items, but I now need to connect to the house to confirm it does what I want it to do lol.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Mark

    Powers a whole house and more! Purchased this after tbe last hurricane in my area. Was surprised at the packaging and layout of the pieces. Everything went together smoothly and had it up and running in no time. It powers my while house including air conditioner which was a huge relief. Its as quiet as any other generator or lawnmower with a gas engine. The gas tank is nice and large but the dual fuel option is clutch being able to use propane. For the size and power output of this Generator it is very fuel efficient. I had used regular bbq propane tanks but after that first storm I purchased some larger 100lb tanks for even longer run time. I would recommend this to anyone looking to keep their family comfortable during storms and power outages.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. winchesterN8

    Works Great When It Works, Needs Better Warranty. I purchased a DuroMax XP13000EH in April of 2020. With a transfer switch it can power most of my home and worked well to get us through a 6 hour blackout in February of 2021 (the first time we used it except to test it out). After that use, though, the unit would not start. Took it to a service center for warranty work and the warranty will only cover the parts and not the labor to install them, very disappointed. The issue was not with the fuel I used. It was fresh ethanol free gasoline with sta-bil.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. mrscravette

    Works beautifully. After 3 power outages lasting more than 2 days, all in 2020 adding to the misery of the pandemic, I bought this generator last September 2020. I had a generlink transfer switch installed on my electrical meter. First power outage yesterday and hold and behold, I fired the generator and it worked like a charm. I did not miss a beat and was able to continue working with no problem. I built a little shed to house it close to the meter so I do not have to wheel it in bad weather or deep snow. I keep the roof closed and the 3 sides opened. My neighbors said like it sounded like a far away lawn mower. I could hardly hear it in the house. I am very happy and prepared

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Ian

    terrific customer support. What a delight! Isa, my technical rep who assisted me today was a breath of fresh air. Professional, polite, patient and most importantly listened! This all adds up to a fantastic experience and I haven’t even started up my unit yet! I hope the powers that be recognize that Isa is true asset of Duromax.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Shamus

    The XP12000EH is a beast. The generator was able to run a high efficiency air handler with no issues. Note: Not the entire house 🙂 Enough to run what you need to survive an outage after a hurricane. I put the fridge, some lights (there almost all LED now so not a power issue), and living in Florida, Air Conditioning!!! I set up the generator in a ZombieBox to quell the drone of a lawnmower engine running for hours (as you get with any generator, more power usually equals, more noise). Keeps the Duromax out of the elements and frees up garage space.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. DWood

    Peace of mind investment! After the February Texas Snowmaggeden,my wife and I purchased the 12KW model and since February, we’ve used it 8 times. Just last night around 9pm we had a fast moving storm move through D/FW where our power was off 3.5 hours. The generator work like a champ. I know all my neighbors were looking out the their windows seeing our house a lit up and wishing they had our generator. It’s been the best thing I’ve purchased in years.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published.

    Expert Score 9.2
    Price
    8.9
    Quality
    9.2
    Value
    8.8
    Noise
    8.6
    Power
    8.8
    PROS:
    • Powerful – good source of backup power for homes in the event of a power outage
    • Solid steel frame
    • Easy switching between fuels
    • Long run time
    CONS:
    • Very heavy
    • Loud
    Last updated on May 20, 2022 6:01 am
    DuroMax XP10000E Portable Inverter Generator
    DuroMax XP10000E Portable Inverter Generator

    $1,099.99

    Best Generator Review
    Logo