- 25% DuroMax XP10000eh Review and Price History

DuroMax XP10000eh Review and Price History

(10 customer reviews)

$899.00

$899.00

The DuroMax XP10000eh is an excellent inverter generator. It’s bigger than I thought, but it’s very maneuverable. and it produces enough energy for the whole house during power outages!. If you are looking for a perfect inverter for a complete home, then this is your go-to product. We will publish the XP10000eh Review soon. Do not forget to read our other generator review too

DuroMax XP10000EH Dual Fuel Portable Generator - 10000 Watt Gas or Propane Powered-Electric Start- Home Back Up & RV Ready, 50 State Approved

$1,199.00
$899.00
 in stock
8 new from $899.00
as of May 22, 2022 2:31 am

Features

  • Plenty of Power – With 10,000 starting watts and 8,000 running watts, this unit can handle heavy loads from lights and a refrigerator to a home air conditioner and high amperage power tools
  • Dual Fuel Technology – This generator runs on gasoline or propane, giving you the freedom and flexibility of fuel choice
  • Powerful Engine – The DuroMax 439cc OHV engine is a workhorse that provides plenty of power to handle multiple jobs, from powering high voltage appliances to heavy duty power tools
  • Idle Control – Lowers the RPMs of the generator when not in use, saving fuel and reducing noise. Ideal on job sites where power is used intermittently
  • MX2 Technology - Get the maximum power from each of the 120-volt receptacles. Choose between operating the generator at both 120V and 240V simultaneously, or at 120V only with full power. Ideal for usage with RVs

DuroMax-XP10000eh generator from Walmart

DuroMax XP10000EH 10,000-Watt 439cc Electric Start Dual Fuel Hybrid Portable Generator

$899.00 $1,999.99 in stock
Last update was on: May 22, 2022 2:31 am

Powerful 18Hp Engine 10,000 Watt Hybrid Dual Fuel Generator was designed for reliable performance and safe operation. The user friendly electric key start is as easy as starting a car. The DuroMax is the first unit to feature a 18 Horsepower, OHV Air Cooled Engine.

DuroMax XP10000eh generator from other retails

Few points about this XP10000eh inverter generator comparison above

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Amazon.com, Walmart.com, Homedepot, eBay, Lowes.
  • At amazon.com you can purchase DuroMax XP10000EH Dual Fuel Portable Generator - 10000 Watt Gas or Propane Powered-Electric Start- Home Back Up & RV Ready, 50 State Approved for only $899.00, which is 40% less than the cost in eBay ($1,499.00).
  • The lowest price of DuroMax XP10000EH 10,000-Watt Electric Start Dual Fuel Hybrid Portable Generator was obtained on May 22, 2022 2:31 am.

DuroMax-XP10000eh inverter generator Price History

DuroMax XP10000EH Dual Fuel Portable Generator - 10000 Watt Gas or Propane Powered-Electric Start- Home Back Up & RV Ready, 50 State Approved, DuroMax

Price: $899.00
as of May 22, 2022 2:31 am
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $899.00May 22, 2022
Highest Price$1,199.00February 10, 2022
Lowest Price$849.00May 6, 2022
Since January 31, 2022

Last price changes

$899.00May 22, 2022
$849.00May 6, 2022
$1,099.00April 30, 2022
$999.00March 7, 2022
$899.00February 20, 2022

Specification: DuroMax XP10000eh Review and Price History

Basic 10
Fuel Tank Capacity 8 Gallons
Fuel Type Gasoline
Noise level 72 dBA
Run Time 8 hours
Running Watts 8000 watts
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Electric
Starting Watts 10000 Watts
Unit Weight 220 Pounds
Warranty 3-Year Limited Service Warranty
Specification
Part Number
Model XP10000EH
Warranty 3-Year Limited Warranty
Size

10 reviews for DuroMax XP10000eh Review and Price History

4.2 out of 5
7
1
0
1
1
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. SScrib

    Easy to set up and run. Price is reasonable. I took a few days to carefully set it up but all went well. I tested it today. I hooked up a propane tank. Even though I was supposed to leave the choke open for a cold engine, I pushed it a little and then it started right away. After running a minute of two, I opened the choke and it ran smoothly. I added several lamps for a test load and that worked great. Product is excellent.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. SgtMajor

    Patrick M, Albany Ga. Great machine. Very happy with the short delivery time. Very little set-up time. Machine does not come with engine oil, make sure you fill prior to running. I ran the machine with gas for the first start up. Full choke and about 10 seconds of cranking, started right up. Tested with propane for the second start-up, no choke, pressed the purge valve on the regulator for two seconds, engine started right up. Both starts the machine ran smoothly without vibration. A voltage meter showed correct voltage for all outlets.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Bernhard

    I would definitely buy this generator again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It’s exactly what I expected, from the detailed information given in the advertised description. There is some assembly required, which was not indicated in the pictured ad, such as the wheels, power cord, etc. I think it would be helpful to include these pieces of information, because the unit is very heavy and not easily maneuverable to move around to complete the wheels and other smaller items. Overall it is excellent and extremely competitively priced.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Ted

    DuroMax 10000w Hybrid Generator. Assembly of wheel kit was okay. I had to use two hydraulic floor Jack’s to raise the 264lb system. The startup went great. The final test to transfer power to my 120v air compressor was successful. I highly recommend DuroMax brand as reliable and robust!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. RayRay

    1st test run only. I have only own this generator a couple of weeks, had to buy oil, “no big deal” didn’t expect it, because I would have grab some from Walmart prior to leaving.

    Got item running confirmed it ran a few items, but I now need to connect to the house to confirm it does what I want it to do lol.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Bruce

    Great Generator. I unboxed my generator in March 25, 2021 an on March 27, 2021 we had a wind storm come and knock over a huge tree and snapped two power poles. My power was out for 30 hours and my Duromax 13000 EH ran just fine and powered my whole house

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. winchesterN8

    Works Great When It Works, Needs Better Warranty. I purchased a DuroMax XP13000EH in April of 2020. With a transfer switch it can power most of my home and worked well to get us through a 6 hour blackout in February of 2021 (the first time we used it except to test it out). After that use, though, the unit would not start. Took it to a service center for warranty work and the warranty will only cover the parts and not the labor to install them, very disappointed. The issue was not with the fuel I used. It was fresh ethanol free gasoline with sta-bil.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. mrscravette

    Works beautifully. After 3 power outages lasting more than 2 days, all in 2020 adding to the misery of the pandemic, I bought this generator last September 2020. I had a generlink transfer switch installed on my electrical meter. First power outage yesterday and hold and behold, I fired the generator and it worked like a charm. I did not miss a beat and was able to continue working with no problem. I built a little shed to house it close to the meter so I do not have to wheel it in bad weather or deep snow. I keep the roof closed and the 3 sides opened. My neighbors said like it sounded like a far away lawn mower. I could hardly hear it in the house. I am very happy and prepared

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Ian

    terrific customer support. What a delight! Isa, my technical rep who assisted me today was a breath of fresh air. Professional, polite, patient and most importantly listened! This all adds up to a fantastic experience and I haven’t even started up my unit yet! I hope the powers that be recognize that Isa is true asset of Duromax.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Mike

    Poor Design and Parts. I purchased a DuroMax XP13000EH for my food truck. First day I used it, no problems. Second day I used it, it stopped working on gas and had to switch over to propane. Third time I used it, on propane, the unit got so hot that the gas started sizzling from the top of the tank and the gas cap popped off and the Fuel Selector Switch knob popped off.

    As I can see from other reviews here and other sites, this is a very common thing and DuroMax warranties the part but not the labor nor the labor on the service call to have someone come and try and fix it while I was at an event.

    Yes the generator was out in the open and had NO ventilation issues and was not sitting in direct sunlight (even though that should not be an issue anyways).

    I would not recommend this unit to anyone !!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published.

    Expert Score 8.8
    Price
    8.5
    Quality
    9
    Value
    9
    Noise
    8
    Power
    9.5
    PROS:
    • Powerful generator
    CONS:
    • It's bigger than I thought
    Last updated on May 22, 2022 2:31 am
    DuroMax XP10000eh Review and Price History
    DuroMax XP10000eh Review and Price History

    $899.00

    Best Generator Review
    Logo