DuroMax XP4400E Portable Generator

8.8
Expert ScoreRead review

$449.00

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: DuroMax XP4400E Gas Powered Portable Generator-4400 Watt Electric Start-Camping & RV Ready, 50 State Approved, Blue/Black - $449.00
Price history
×
Price history for DuroMax XP4400E Gas Powered Portable Generator-4400 Watt Electric Start-Camping & RV Ready, 50 State Approved, Blue/Black
Latest updates:
  • $449.00 - November 3, 2021
  • $430.00 - October 28, 2021
Since: October 28, 2021
  • Highest Price: $449.00 - November 3, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $430.00 - October 28, 2021
Last Amazon price update was: November 9, 2021 7:31 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Last updated on November 9, 2021 7:31 am

Description

DuroMax XP4400E Portable Generator is great. It’s just the best generator in its price range. Get hybrid! Propane lasts twice as long, but if you run out, gasoline is there for your trip to the propane refill. Super simple and works like a charm.

We will add a detailed review soon. In the meantime, you can read some of our other generator reviews too.

DuroMax XP4400E Gas Powered Portable Generator-4400 Watt Electric Start-Camping & RV Ready, 50 State Approved, Blue/Black

$449.00  in stock
5 new from $449.00
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of November 9, 2021 7:31 am

Features

  • Plenty of Power – With 4,400 starting watts and 3,500 running watts, this unit can handle heavy loads, from lights and a refrigerator to a home air conditioner and high amperage power tools
  • Powerful Engine – The DuroMax 210cc OHV engine is a workhorse that provides plenty of power to handle multiple jobs, from powering high voltage appliances to heavy duty power tools
  • MX2 Technology - Get the maximum power from each of the 120-volt receptacles. Choose between operating the generator at both 120V and 240V simultaneously, or at 120V only with full power. Ideal for usage with RVs
  • Low Oil Shutoff – Protects your investment by automatically shutting the generator off when it senses that the oil is low
  • Fully Featured Power Panel – The power panel includes a wide selection of outlets for maximum compatibility in your applications including: 2 120V household GFCI outlets and 1 120/240V 30A twist lock outlet. The panel also includes a voltmeter and 12V DC charging posts for charging external batteries

DuroMax XP4400E Portable Generator from Walmart

DuroMax XP4400E 4400 Watt 196cc 8 Hour RV Grade Gas Generator w/ Electric Start

$449.00 $699.00 in stock
Walmart walmart.com
Last update was on: November 4, 2021 6:28 am

The DuroMax XP4400E is a powerhouse you can depend on for emergencies. With 4,400 starting watts and 3,500 running watts, this unit can handle heavy loads, from lights and a refrigerator to a home air conditioner and high amperage power tools. The XP4400E is perfect for home backup, job sites,...

DuroMax-XP4400E Portable Generator from other retails

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Amazon.com, Walmart.
  • At amazon.com you can purchase DuroMax XP4400E Gas Powered Portable Generator-4400 Watt Electric Start-Camping & RV Ready, 50 State Approved, Blue/Black for only $449.00
  • The lowest price of DuroMax XP4400E Gas Powered Portable Generator-4400 Watt Electric Start-Camping & RV Ready, 50 State Approved, Blue/Black was obtained on November 9, 2021 7:31 am.

DuroMax-XP4400E Portable Generator Price History

DuroMax XP4400E Gas Powered Portable Generator-4400 Watt Electric Start-Camping & RV Ready, 50 State Approved, Blue/Black, DuroMax

Price: $449.00
as of November 9, 2021 7:31 am
BUY NOW
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $449.00November 9, 2021
Highest Price$449.00November 3, 2021
Lowest Price$430.00October 28, 2021
Since October 28, 2021

Last price changes

$449.00November 3, 2021
$430.00October 28, 2021

Additional information

Specification: DuroMax XP4400E Portable Generator

Generator Features
Running Watts 3500 Watts
Starting Watts 4400 Watts
Fuel Type Gasoline
Fuel Tank Capacity 4 Gallons
Run Time 12 Hours
Noise level 67 dBA
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Electric
Product information
Warranty 1 Years Factory Warranty
Specification
Unit Weight 100 Pounds

Price History

Price history for DuroMax XP4400E Gas Powered Portable Generator-4400 Watt Electric Start-Camping & RV Ready, 50 State Approved, Blue/Black
Latest updates:
  • $449.00 - November 3, 2021
  • $430.00 - October 28, 2021
Since: October 28, 2021
  • Highest Price: $449.00 - November 3, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $430.00 - October 28, 2021

Reviews (10)

10 reviews for DuroMax XP4400E Portable Generator

4.3 out of 5
3
7
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Guido0916

    Awesome size for emergencies. This generator is a great size for a standard house for emergencies — enough to run the sump pump, refrigerator and a couple lamps if necessary.
    The only issue I have is (1) the unit did not come with a User Manual. I had to call the to have a manual sent to me via PDF. (2) – the wheel kit directs were very vague and the pictures were very dark so I had no idea what I was doing other than guessing based on the picture from the box.

    One last thing, there is no directions as to how to use the electric start. I can start the generator with the pull cord, but I bought it specifically for the electric start so my wife and daughter can start it if I am not home.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Snaillady

    Grear price for an electric generator. The generator was shipped directly to our door! We wanted one that you didn’t have to start with a pull handle. This works perfectly. My husband got the oil and gas and checked that the battery was working, and it started immediately. With a small amount of adjusting, it ran smoothly. The noise level is still high, but I imagine that after a hurricane (which is why we got it), everyone else has a noisy generator too. We plugged in a coffee maker and it is fine. We are very pleased with our purchase, as I did a LOT of research before deciding to buy this one.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. grannytothree

    DuroMax Dual Fuel. This generator was purchased because of the ability to run on propane. It is performing beyond expectations as the power loss due to propane is almost not noticeable. Propane is much cleaner and easier to transport. Don’t have to worry about long term storage as with gasoline. Unless an emergency arises it will never have gasoline in it.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. 7733to1095

    Pretty nice generator. I have not had to opportunity to use it during a power outage yet so I cannot talk about that. I seems to be a solid piece of machinery. I is small enough to move around without a lot of extra help and it starts and runs as well as anything else I have.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Lyle

    steady output propane starting dissapointing. I bought this propane fueled generator as a backup battery charger for my solar powered off-grid house. When cold,: turn on the bottle and give the propane carburetor/regulator a quick tickle and it fires right up. When warm… it fires a couple times and dies. It takes some half choke, no choke, tickle cranking to finally get it to fire back up. Doable, but not automatable. Also, the propane carburetor is not a positive fuel shutoff. You have to turn off the bottle when you are done or it will leak down in a few days. A high pressure shutoff solenoid will fix the problem, but just another bug in the ointment. For the money it is a good alternative. it will just take some modification to make it work for my needs.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. TinaM

    Good item for a good price. Delivered to the store as scheduled. Simple assembly of wheels and handles. Construction seems solid enough. Added oil, gas, connected the battery, and it fired right up. Quieter than I expected. I have only run it a couple of times and have not heavily loaded it yet. The only thing I don’t like so far is the slow speed you have to add gas to the tank to keep it from spilling out.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. COWBOYBOBBY

    DUROMAX 4400 XP4400E. AFTER PURCHASE PRICE WENT UP $150.00. WHEN IT ARRIVED IT WAS DAMAGE /(MOTOR MOUNT BROKE ) COMPANY IS GOING TO REPLACE IT WHEN THEY GET SOME IT STOCK?????

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Bucky

    Only two minor problems. I’ve had this generator for over a year now. I use it mostly for dry camping to run my A/C. I’ve only had two minor problems with it, and one of those problems was my own fault. I only use Propane for fuel. I could not get it started on one occasion. I worked with it for 30 minutes before I found that I did not have the regulator hose completely tight on the Propane bottle. My bad! The second issue was with the small hose for the fuel tank vent. It is not of the best quality. It began to come apart after only 6 months. I replaced it with regular fuel hose from the Hardware store. Other than those two things the generator has been great. In the photo you can see the black hose that I replaced. The white hose is original and is starting to crack. I’ll be replacing it soon. No big issue.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. AndyInTexas

    Home Power Outage. I bought this generator after the statewide power outages in Texas this past winter (2021). While we were never affected by the outage it was clear that the risks in a state with an isolated power grid that we’d need to be prepared for the future. Out of the box it was as quick as removing the shipping braces, installing the wheels and handles, and adding oil and fuel to get this up and running. I’ve run it on both propane and gas without any issues. I have the house wired with an inlet connected to the breaker panel with a manual interlock to make it as simple as possible. Power went out at 8 pm, didn’t come back on until 3 am due to thunderstorms and within 20 minutes power was up and running safely disconnected from the main line while providing power to my home. It’s small (5500 watts) so it’s a balancing act to ensure that key things are powered on without tripping the generator, but it wasn’t all that difficult with mild temperatures outside.

    I recommend purchasing the biggest generator you can afford and these DuroMax duel fuels are the way to go.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. KEN

    Poor delivery service. I can’t say much about the generator because I just received it. Doing my research I found that it to be a very good generator. As far as Walmarts delivery service is terrible. I ordered it from Walmart because they said they could deliver in two days. It took 10 days. I live in California the generator is made in California. Walmart shipped from Tennessee to Saskatchewan Canada to British Columbia Canada to California. When I receive the generator the box was beat up, but the generator was packaged very well. Put the generator together by following all the directions which is relatively easy, and started the generator right up.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Best Generator Review
    Logo