Firman P01001 Start Gas Portable Generator

8.9
Expert ScoreRead review

$251.38

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Firman P01001 1300/1050 Watt Recoil Start Gas Portable Generator CARB and cETL Certified, Black - $251.38
Price history
×
Price history for Firman P01001 1300/1050 Watt Recoil Start Gas Portable Generator CARB and cETL Certified, Black
Latest updates:
  • $251.38 - November 5, 2021
  • $250.16 - November 3, 2021
Since: November 3, 2021
  • Highest Price: $251.38 - November 5, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $250.16 - November 3, 2021
Last Amazon price update was: November 6, 2021 6:22 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Last updated on November 6, 2021 6:22 am
Firman P01001 Start Gas Portable Generator
Firman P01001 Start Gas Portable Generator

Description

The Firman P01001 is a lightweight, quality generator backed by a three-year warranty. It features a 1.7-gallon fuel tank with a built-in tank gauge and features a ten-hour run time at 50 percent load. It has two 20Amp 120VAC receptacles. The Firman P01001 runs extremely smooth and quiet.

I like how Firman-P01001 included picture instructions on how to start, use, and shut down the generator so even someone who isn’t mechanically inclined could easily start and use this generator. We will add a detailed review soon. In the meantime, you can read some of our other generator reviews too.

Firman P01001 1300/1050 Watt Recoil Start Gas Portable Generator CARB and cETL Certified, Black

$251.38  in stock
5 new from $251.38
Amazon.com
as of November 6, 2021 6:22 am

Features

  • This refurbished product is tested and certified to look and work like new. The refurbishing process includes functionality testing, basic cleaning, inspection, and repackaging. The product ships with all relevant accessories, and may arrive in a generic box

Firman P01001 Start Gas Portable Generator from Walmart

Firman P01001 1300/1050 Watt Gas Recoil Start Generator, cETL, CARB

$237.49 in stock
Walmart walmart.com
Last update was on: November 3, 2021 5:52 am

Perfect for camping, tailgating, or when you need power on the go. The Firman P01001 generator features 1300 starting Watts and 1050 running watts. Power is supplied by our Max Pro Series 80cc Firman engine which runs cool and efficient thanks to its Phoenix Fat Head Block. Our Whisper Series...

Firman-P01001 Start Gas Portable Generator from other retails

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Walmart, Amazon.com.
  • At walmart.com you can purchase Firman P01001 1300/1050 Watt Gas Recoil Start Generator, cETL, CARB for only $237.49, which is 6% less than the cost in Amazon.com ($251.38).
  • The lowest price of Firman P01001 1300/1050 Watt Recoil Start Gas Portable Generator CARB and cETL Certified, Black was obtained on November 3, 2021 5:52 am.

Firman-P01001 Start Gas Portable Generator Price History

Firman P01001 1300/1050 Watt Recoil Start Gas Portable Generator CARB and cETL Certified, Black, Firman Generators

Price: $251.38
as of November 6, 2021 6:22 am
BUY NOW
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $251.38November 6, 2021
Highest Price$251.38November 5, 2021
Lowest Price$250.16November 3, 2021
Since November 3, 2021

Last price changes

$251.38November 5, 2021
$250.16November 3, 2021

Additional information

Specification: Firman P01001 Start Gas Portable Generator

Generator Features
Running Watts 1050 Watt
Starting Watts 1300 Watt
Fuel Type Gasoline
Fuel Tank Capacity 1.3 Gallons
Run Time 10 Hours
Noise level 63 dBA
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Electric
Product information
Warranty 3-year limited warranty
Specification
Unit Weight 45.3 Pounds

Price History

Price history for Firman P01001 1300/1050 Watt Recoil Start Gas Portable Generator CARB and cETL Certified, Black
Latest updates:
  • $251.38 - November 5, 2021
  • $250.16 - November 3, 2021
Since: November 3, 2021
  • Highest Price: $251.38 - November 5, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $250.16 - November 3, 2021

Reviews (10)

10 reviews for Firman P01001 Start Gas Portable Generator

3.9 out of 5
4
3
2
0
1
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Maelo

    I wish it was just a tad quieter. Good quality for the price and good performance. Used it during a blackout to power a fan and a radio, I turned it off after 8 hours of operation and still had gas for maybe another hour of use.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Gracie

    I would have reservations when buying again. Generator started immediately, but ran only 10 minutes, before cutting off.I tried starting over and over, with same results. Finally I googled and read that this has been an ongoing issue with other buyers. They stated the same issue and advised to disconnect the oil sensor.I did this, and problem was corrected.In my opinion this should not be, when buying a new item. There is nothing more disappointing. I gave it 3 stars because after I found a solution, the generator functioned well, however I admit I am a little anxious now as to its dependability. Time will tell.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Christ

    A great small portable 4 strokes generator. I really like the Firman P01001 generator. It run very well and surprisingly easy to start in Québec cold winter. The unit is well designed and after a few minutes of warm up it provides very stable current up to 1050 running watt. I also prefer 4 strokes small engines. I find small 2 strokes generators much noisier, vibrates a lot, emit more pollution, requires mixing fuel and oil, mostly limited to 800 running watts and more difficult to start in cold temperature. For small portable generator the Firman P01001 is a quality product that I strongly recommend.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Pat

    Very happy, it power my big fridge. Getting ready for pg&e preventive power failure ahead of California fire season. It power my big LG fridge. I use it weekly to power my weed eater, it keeps generator ready for emergency usage. It starts well warm up within 3 minutes then I plug appliance. Good buy

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Nick

    Yellow looks cool! I think this unit is perfect for construction site activities for power tools. I think it’s a bit too loud for use during a tailgate party at the local stadium and definitely too loud in my opinion when camping in an established campground with other campers nearby. This will be great around the house in case our power goes out and we need to keep the refrigerator running.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Roly

    I would reconsider buying the 1050 if it was my only power. Purchased the 1050 to supplement our 3500 dual fuel Firman we bought 2 years ago for our off grid cottage in the Kawarthas. The large generator will power the cottage and operate all my power tools. The only problem with it is its weight and I have difficulty putting it in the truck. The little generator will power most of my tools and shop vac but will NOT operate the LED bulbs. Although the generator does not surge the bulbs flicker and sometimes go out entirely. I would feel uncomfortable trying to power sensitive electronics I was hoping it would work to supplement the solar power in the winter as it is small enough to take in on a toboggan. Guess I will have to consider the more expensive portable inverter generator.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Christ

    Happy mechanic. I am a mechanic and am happy with the weight, easy starting and all the useful accessories that came with the generator. I have not yet had reason to put it to practical use but am happy to have it on standby.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. TomL.

    Exactly what I needed! After having to throw out food from a couple of power outages, I finally realized that by buying a small generator to power my refrigerator the money I would save by not throwing out food would pay for itself!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Wayne 123

    Seems good choice. Have not used it yet. I have put oil and gas in it. It started easily and was fairly quite. I am sure that I will be very happy with this generator.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Mark wood

    Not good. Would not shut off and stopped work within an 1hr sent it back and still waiting for my money back its been over 3 weeks

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Best Generator Review
    Logo