Firman p03608 Remote Start Gas Portable Generator

(10 customer reviews)

$679.99

$679.99

We have used Firman p03608 Remote Start Gas Portable Generator for camping, during hunting season. The remote start is so nice. We debated whether or not if we needed it or just wanted that feature but in the end, bought it and we are so glad we did. What a great feature in the cold mornings when you don’t want to have to go outside. Starts right up. Shuts off nicely. Really have enjoyed this. Bought the cover to go with it. Works great. We will add a detailed review soon. In the meantime, you can read some of our other generator reviews too.

Firman P03608 4550/3650 Watt Remote Start Gas Portable Generator CARB Certified with Wheel Kit, Yellow

$679.99  in stock
5 new from $647.01
as of May 19, 2022 2:22 am

Features

  • FIRMAN Performance Generator
  • Start Type: Recoil/Electric/Remote
  • Fuel Type: Gasoline
  • Running (Rated) Watts: 3650
  • Starting (Surge) Watts: 4550

Firman p03608 Remote Start Gas Portable Generator from Walmart

Firman P03608 4550/3650 Watt Gas Remote Start Generator, CARB

$573.85 in stock
Last update was on: May 19, 2022 2:22 am

The Firman P03608 generator features 4550 starting Watts and 3650 running watts. Power is supplied by our Max Pro Series 208cc Firman engine which runs cool and efficient thanks to its Phoenix Fat Head Block. Our Whisper Series muffler keeps the P03608 running a quiet 68 decibels ? well below...

Few points about this Firman p03608 Remote Start Gas Portable Generator comparison above

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Walmart.com, Amazon.com.
  • At walmart.com you can purchase Firman P03608 4550/3650 Watt Gas Remote Start Generator, CARB for only $573.85, which is 16% less than the cost in Amazon.com ($679.99).
  • The lowest price of Firman P03608 4550/3650 Watt Remote Start Gas Portable Generator CARB Certified with Wheel Kit, Yellow was obtained on May 19, 2022 2:22 am.

Firman-p03608 Remote Start Gas Portable Generator Price History

Firman P03608 4550/3650 Watt Remote Start Gas Portable Generator CARB Certified with Wheel Kit, Yellow, Firman Generators

Price: $679.99
as of May 19, 2022 2:22 am
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $679.99May 19, 2022
Highest Price$679.99February 20, 2022
Lowest Price$679.99February 20, 2022
Since February 20, 2022

Last price changes

$679.99February 20, 2022

Specification: Firman p03608 Remote Start Gas Portable Generator

Fuel Tank Capacity 5 Gallons
Fuel Type Gasoline
Run Time 14 hours
Running Watts 3650 Watts
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Remote Start
Starting Watts 4550 Watts
Unit Weight 119.5 Pounds
Warranty 3-Year Limited Service Warranty

10 reviews for Firman p03608 Remote Start Gas Portable Generator

4.3 out of 5
6
2
1
1
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Aloha Ken

    Broke after 6 months. Worked well for 6 months, then starter quit, and it won’t power anything over 500 watts. I have called 5 times trying to arrange getting it repaired, to no avail. Each time I call, I get someone new, and I have to explain what’s going on, only to be told that someone will call me back. I’m Still waiting.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Chickenrustler

    Real Deal. Right out of the box, started instantly with remote and went to work keeping 75, 5 day old chicks warm providing power and light due to power outage running continues for 5 hours. The generator is a real bargain.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Angel

    the best generator. works perfectly and makes life easier in times of need for energy

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Mick

    Great generator “HOWEVER”. Purchased the 4550 unit and love it. Was easy to set up and get running. Really like the wireless remote. Makes it super easy when you wake up and want coffee and don’t even have to get out of bed to start the generator. When coffee’s done, you just get up, enjoy the heck outta it and start your day. Awesome!!!!! HOWEVER: When I recieved this generator and went thru the pre-set up and start up I ran the generator for one hour unloaded. After about 30 minutes I checked to see how it was doing, i.e., leaks or whatever, and noticed a long bolt and nut on the floor under the engine. Immediately shut it down, turned the unit on its side and saw that one of the main engine mounting bolts fell out. Put it back in and checked the other mounting bolts and all were loose. WhatUp???????? Now I’m concerned there may be more bolts loose that I’m not seeing. Quality contol needs a kick in the pants for falling down on the job. Other than that, I’ve got 6 hours on it and it works beautifully. Starts every time, runs strong and doesn’t lug down with a 13,000 btu a/c unit attached. I’d buy it again, but the first thing I’d do is turn in on its side and check all the bolts. I’d give this unit 10 stars, but having to deal with engine mounting bolts that fall out, 3 is probably an overkill. Mike

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Tom

    Great Product & Excellent Customer Service! With the remote start, my wife can even handle it! I had a serious problem with a rat eating the cable wires to the stepper motor. Customer Service sent me a new stepper motor with wires in-tacked at no extra charge. They were efficient, timely & courteous & bent over backwards to help my situation. Special thanks & kudos to Sara & Max in Customer Service.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Power it up

    Surprisingly quiet. Haven’t really got to use it much so can really give a positive just turned very impressed how quiet it is. Only reason I gave this 4 panel the side came damaged I contacted warranty & customer service online and still haven’t heard back it’s been a few weeks already just asked if I can have a replacement panel sent to me.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. ML DETAILING INC.

    Love this beast. Use everyday. Supplies the power I need to run all my car detailing machines.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Chico

    Good product, timely shipping. Product runs great and powers my RV just fine. Wish there was a power save mode that quieted the unit when not under load

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. The man who is always prepared

    Life Saving Medical Equipment Ran During Power Outage. I use this to provide emergency power for my wife’s oxygen concentrator. It allows her to sleep throughout a power interruption without having to change oxygen tanks several times. I used it for 10 hours and the tank was still half full. The electric start allows me to easily get the generator running when the power does go out. Our area is subject to poser outages due to fire weather conditions with little to no notice. Having this generator gives us reassurance that her medical equipment will continue to run. There is also enough capacity to run my lights, the refrigerator and the TV. The generator was not connected to house power, I ran several properly rated extension cords to selected locations. There is enough capacity to run one small air conditioner.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Katie

    Happy thus far! Used it for two days straight when our area had power outage and it did amazing. Only downside is that the covers for the plugins don’t really stay shut.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published.

    Expert Score 8.4
    Price
    10
    Quality
    9
    Value
    8.5
    Noise
    7.5
    Power
    8.5
    PROS:
    • Works great!
    • Modern technology
    • Good run time
    • Starts easily
    CONS:
    • No good diagram for electricity.
    Last updated on May 19, 2022 2:22 am
    Firman p03608 Remote Start Gas Portable Generator
    Firman p03608 Remote Start Gas Portable Generator

    $679.99

    Best Generator Review
    Logo