Generac 7127 iQ3500 Portable Inverter Generator

9.2
Expert ScoreRead review

$1,663.48

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Generac 7127 iQ3500-3500 Watt Portable Inverter Generator Quieter Than Honda, Orange/Black - $1,663.48
Last Amazon price update was: November 5, 2021 6:11 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Last updated on November 5, 2021 6:11 am
Generac 7127 iQ3500 Portable Inverter Generator
Generac 7127 iQ3500 Portable Inverter Generator

Description

We bought this Generac 7127 iQ3500 Portable Inverter Generator. This is a very good little generator, super quiet, good solid power. We bought this generator in spring so that we would have it for boating and hurricane season. We figured this unit was just big enough to power the essentials in the house and small enough to bring on my boat for overnight trips. Living on the Jersey Shore we frequently lose power, sometimes for extended periods. Last storm we lost power for a day I broke out the Generac and it started first pull. We will add a detailed review soon. In the meantime, you can read some of our other generator reviews too.

Generac 7127 iQ3500-3500 Watt Portable Inverter Generator Quieter Than Honda, Orange/Black

$1,663.48  in stock
6 new from $1,559.99
Amazon.com
as of November 5, 2021 6:11 am

Features

  • ULTRA-QUIET – 40% Quieter than Honda* Advanced inverter technology and enclosure design provide optimal quiet performance (* Over 5 dB(A) quieter than the EU3000is, based on independent third-party testing)
  • Ideal for work or play - durable steel enclosure, clean inverter power and easy portability make this the ideal generator for jobsites or recreational activities
  • 16% more power than Honda, Featuring power rush advanced technology.Rated AC Frequency:60 Hz
  • Digital smart lcd - digital wattage meter, run time remaining display, generator status, hour meter and fuel level
  • USB ports - charge mobile devices including smartphones and tablets

Generac 7127 iQ3500 Portable Inverter Generator from Walmart

Generac iQ3500 - 3500 Watt Portable Inverter Generator, 50 State/CSA

$1,700.00 in stock
Walmart walmart.com
Last update was on: November 5, 2021 6:11 am

The iQ3500 portable inverter generator lets you bring power wherever you go ? from tailgating parties to camping trips, the jobsite and beyond. The durable, yet lightweight design is specifically engineered for easy portability. The intuitive PowerDial? integrates the start, run and stop...

Few points about this Generac 7127 iQ3500 Portable Inverter Generator comparison above

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Amazon.com, Walmart.
  • At amazon.com you can purchase Generac 7127 iQ3500-3500 Watt Portable Inverter Generator Quieter Than Honda, Orange/Black for only $1,663.48, which is 2% less than the cost in Walmart ($1,700.00).
  • The lowest price of Generac iQ3500 - 3500 Watt Portable Inverter Generator, 50 State/CSA was obtained on November 5, 2021 6:11 am.

Generac-7127 iQ3500 Portable Inverter Generator Price History

Generac 7127 iQ3500-3500 Watt Portable Inverter Generator Quieter Than Honda, Orange/Black, Generac

Price: $1,663.48
as of November 5, 2021 6:11 am
BUY NOW
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $1,663.48November 5, 2021
Highest Price$1,663.48November 5, 2021
Lowest Price$1,663.48November 5, 2021
Since November 5, 2021

Last price changes

$1,663.48November 5, 2021

Additional information

Specification: Generac 7127 iQ3500 Portable Inverter Generator

Generator Features
Running Watts 3000 Watts
Starting Watts 3500 Watts
Fuel Type Gasoline
Fuel Tank Capacity 1 Gallon
Run Time 12 Hour
Noise level 60 dBA
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Electric
Product information
Warranty 3-Year Limited Service Warranty
Specification
Unit Weight 109.1 Pounds

Price History

-

Reviews (10)

10 reviews for Generac 7127 iQ3500 Portable Inverter Generator

4.6 out of 5
7
2
1
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. GigShow

    Blown away by the IQ3500. Quiet and Powerful. We have been using this Generac IQ3500 for over 300 hours now without issues. We camp on our houseboat and instead of using the onboard generator that uses 1.6 Gal/Hr, we have a 30A twist lock into the boat to run all of the 110v. It generally runs 12-16 hours depending on load. Its super quiet in Eco mode and isn’t very loud running full open. This has allowed us to extend our camping time and save money in gas to run everything except the 220V HVAC! I am thoroughly impressed with this generator. The onboard display center shows me hours, gas percentages, load, and estimated time. It has made it easy to keep up on maintenance for oil changes, spark plug and checking air filter/spark arrest filter. Would recommend this to anybody that is looking for clean power to camp, run power tools, microwave, or anything in the 30a and below range.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. BKS

    Flawed Product. I purchased this unit 6 months ago from menards.com.

    Overall, this seems to be a good generator with the features necessary to support sensitive electronics and it is very quiet. However, it has some production flaws. The first thing I noticed is that the exhaust pipe does not line up with the grill that covers it. After a run of several hours, I’m guessing that the plastic grill will be melted where the exhaust pipe is pointing. The second thing I noticed is related to the maintenance of the unit. The oil drain for the unit does not actually exit the outside casing of the unit, leaving it up to your creativity how you are going to get the oil to drain out of the unit without making a mess on the inside of it. If someone has some suggestions to make this process clean and simple, I may increase the product rating slightly. So far a search of FAQs on Generac’s website and a thorough search through the internet has not amounted to anything. The third thing I’ll make note of is the quality. After just 6 months and 2 uses, the electric start on the unit no longer works.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. TimF6

    Unbelievably quiet! After doing lots of research online I chose this generac model and have not been disappointed! It is incredibly quiet even under load. The efficiency mode is a nice option for lighter loads to conserve fuel. The only issue I have is the generator is a bit heavy for one person but can be managed if necessary. A wheel kit would make it about perfect if one were available. The electric start is a great feature and pull start is not difficult if needed. Started right up out of the box and have had no issues, it runs the ac unit on my 32 foot travel trailer with no problem. Highly recommend this model, quality well built generator as the ne would expect from Generac.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. OliverArk

    Quiet Little Powerhouse. This is a well built generator with lots of features. We moved across the country and left our old generator with the house. My wife is on oxygen and we wanted something just in case of an extended power outage. It doesn’t happen much here in AZ compared to where we lived before so just wanted something to run her machine, the refrigerator and a few lights. I like the electric start but it does start easy with the recoil starter. The fuel gauge and information center is nice. Compared to our old generator this is really quiet. It doesn’t make as much noise as the A/C unit outside, which is important living in a subdivision now. After a lot of research we decided on this one and have been happy so far. I will be adding a transfer switch in the future to make it even easier to connect. One note, it is heavy for one person to move around. I bought a moving dolly that is the perfect size, so rolling it around is not bad.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Luke

    Excellent and can be better. I am a event rental company owner. We rent generators for many different applications. Purchased us to run our restroom trailers which have RV generators. What we really liked about it is that one person could move it. It is very quiet. We would love to see this with an EFI option.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. mike

    I’ve had the iq3500 for 3 months. … and it cranks good and runs quiet , — until I plug in something in. Then it makes a whistling or whining noise that is louder than the motor. Called all repair people in my area to check it out and all that are still in business say they only work on whole home generators. 2 of them kindly looked at it and listened and said it may be supposed to make that noise. It charges fine an for now I’ll try to enjoy the whistling.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. TJ

    Solid Quality Construction. I have a iQ2000 and wanted another Generac with more wattage. Bought this for camping and as a backup to our larger generator. Arrived in perfect condition, started on the second pull (very smooth) and started later with the electric start. Followed all recommended break in procedures and it is very quiet for a generator this size. It’s 109 lbs. dry so I built a dolly for maneuverability in my building. Highly recommend the iQ3500!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. RHPetersen

    Don’t be ‘one of those guys’ while camping. I bought this to use with our 26 ft. camper. Sites with hook-ups are becoming more difficult to get with the increase in post-pandemic campers. I wanted to have full use of my camper but didn’t want to listen to (or have my neighbors listen to) a loud, open-frame generator.

    This generator is SO quiet. It is barely louder than ambient noise at the campground when sitting in our site, and is virtually in-audible by the time you are 50 ft away. Set up was super easy. Connect battery cables. Add oil and good gas (91 octane with zero ethanol is BEST.). Turn on and push start…

    It is very well built. None of the problems noted in other reviews.

    My only ‘complaints’ is the weight and the oil drain design. 100+ pounds seems heavy for a unit this size. But I knew the weight prior to buying it. The oil drain design could use some work. A 4″ hose that would slip out through the bottom oil drain port would be a HUGE improvement.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Eric

    Very Quiet As Advertised. I purchased this for the same reason as many others. I wanted a reliable power supply for my travel trailer. I also wanted something quiet so others wouldn’t be annoyed at camping areas.
    Set up was simple. Connect the battery, put in the oil and gas and it is ready to go. Started right up and ran smooth and quiet.

    However, while running, I heard a slight vibration noise that didn’t sound normal. After a little investigation I saw that one of the standing frame supports was cracked where it mounts to the base of the unit. (Access door side on the left)
    I’m certain this is not a manufacturing flaw, rather something that happened during the shipping process.

    I called the Generac customer support number (On a Saturday during a holiday weekend) and spoke with a very nice woman named Linda. She registered my product and informed me that this is something that would be covered under the warranty. She was able to get me in contact with a local authorized repair shop. I have since contacted them and they have the replacement part on order.

    Service after the sale is extremely important. I was pleasantly surprised how smooth this process has been to get the repair done.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Nick8877

    Get what you pay for. Definitely not the cheapest, but it’ll be worth the money in the long run. All features are as advertised, quiet, powerful, LCD screen provides very useful information. Parallel kit to use two at once works perfect as well. Would recommend to anyone.

    However, NO WHEELS. Being an inverter generator, this is heavy. So I was surprised when I could not find a wheel attachment for this. It would make moving around so much easier.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Best Generator Review
    Logo