Generac GP3500iO – Portable Inverter Generator

8.8
Expert ScoreRead review

$720.04

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Generac GP3500iO Open Frame RV Ready Inverter Generator - 3500 Starting Watts with PowerRush Technology - $720.04
Price history
×
Price history for Generac GP3500iO Open Frame RV Ready Inverter Generator - 3500 Starting Watts with PowerRush Technology
Latest updates:
  • $720.04 - November 28, 2021
  • $719.00 - November 17, 2021
  • $739.00 - October 14, 2021
Since: October 14, 2021
  • Highest Price: $739.00 - October 14, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $719.00 - November 17, 2021
Last Amazon price update was: December 6, 2021 3:36 am
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Last updated on December 6, 2021 3:36 am
Generac GP3500iO – Portable Inverter Generator
Generac GP3500iO – Portable Inverter Generator

$720.04

Description

If you are looking for an inverter generator to suit your need for reliable power, then you need nothing except Generac GP3500iO Generator. Not only are the technological features advanced enough to facilitate the use, but they are also useful. You can now better your experience of generating portable power with this equipment. The power you get is clean and stable. Either way, you can go through the review of this Generac GP3500iO Generator for yourself before making a final decision. Get from Amazon.

Generac GP3500iO Generator weight

Generac GP3500iO Open Frame RV Ready Inverter Generator - 3500 Starting Watts with PowerRush Technology

$789.00
$720.04
 in stock
23 new from $719.00
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of December 6, 2021 3:36 am

Features

  • PowerRUSH Technology - Delivers over 50% more starting capacity-allowing you to do more with less
  • Up to 50% quieter - ideal for noise sensitive environments/ up to 25% lighter - for improved portability
  • True power technology - clean power for sensitive electronics
  • RV ready - connect directly to RV to power most RV air conditioners up to 15, 000 BTU
  • USB outlets and parallel ready - connect 2 units together for double the power

Generac GP3500iO from Walmart

Generac GP3500iO - 3500 Watt Open Frame Inverter Generator - 50 State/CSA

$720.04 in stock
Walmart Walmart.com
Last update was on: December 6, 2021 3:36 am

Make this Generac GP3500iO Open Frame Inverter Generator a handy addition to your next job site. It can deliver up to 3500W of electricity to power your tools and other motor-driven equipment. This gasoline inverter generator is built with advanced PowerRush technology. This allows it to deliver...

Few points about this Generac GP3500iO inverter generator comparison above

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Amazon.com, Walmart.com.
  • At amazon.com you can purchase Generac GP3500iO Open Frame RV Ready Inverter Generator - 3500 Starting Watts with PowerRush Technology for only $720.04
  • The lowest price of Generac GP3500iO Open Frame RV Ready Inverter Generator - 3500 Starting Watts with PowerRush Technology was obtained on December 6, 2021 3:36 am.
8.8Expert Score
Generac GP3500iO – Portable Inverter Generator
Great for price, size, and sound! A+
Started on the first pull. Very quiet, Our plan was to use this for gold panning running equipment, I installed an hour meter to keep track of it for maintenance intervals.
Price
9
Quality
9
Value
8.5
Noise
8.5
Power
9
PROS
  • Quieter than average inverter generators
  • High starting capacity
  • Suitable for sensitive electronics
  • USB outlets for direct connection of devices
CONS
  • A little bigger than I thought

Additional information

Specification: Generac GP3500iO – Portable Inverter Generator

Generator Features
Running Watts 3000 Watts
Starting Watts 3500 Watts
Engine 212cc Generac OHV
Volts 120V 50A 14-50R
Fuel Type Gasoline
Fuel Tank Capacity 2.6 Gallons
Run Time 8.9 Hours
Fuel Gauge Yes
Hour Meter Yes
Handle Style Metal Handles
Choke Type Choke/Run/Off – Three operation settings integrated into one simple-to-use dial
Noise level N/A
RV Ready N/A
Start Type Electric / Recoil Pull Start
Product information
brand
Warranty 36 month limited warranty
Specification
Unit Weight 109.1 lbs
Product Dimensions 19.7 x 16.5 x 16.4 inches

Price History

Price history for Generac GP3500iO Open Frame RV Ready Inverter Generator - 3500 Starting Watts with PowerRush Technology
Latest updates:
  • $720.04 - November 28, 2021
  • $719.00 - November 17, 2021
  • $739.00 - October 14, 2021
Since: October 14, 2021
  • Highest Price: $739.00 - October 14, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $719.00 - November 17, 2021

Reviews (10)

10 reviews for Generac GP3500iO – Portable Inverter Generator

4.1 out of 5
5
2
2
1
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Glenn

    Generac the best. Just like alot of people said ,put oil and gas in it first pull it starts and unbelievable quit.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. krunchnik

    Darned Outages. We have been subject to power outages about once a month for hours on end-which pushed me to make power of my own.
    Here in the South in summertime it gets very humid and without air I have a hard time breathing-well no more.
    Fired right up on 2nd pull of the recoil and ran as it should right from the start.
    I installed a wall kit to transfer power indoors without exhaust and rain coming in from an extension cord thru the door.
    This unit will run a 12000BTU air/heat unit and also other electrical items at the same time without barely a complaint.
    If I had to rebuy I definitely would.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. SlowBoat2

    The price was good but the shipping is slow, over 2 weeks.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Triker1

    Best overall but still lacks features. After extensive research I chose this for my RV as a dry camp accessory. It is the best value in inverter generators, but lacks one major feature. No wheels or handles, and there are none available as aftermarket add ons. Very cumbersome to manage without them, since it is quite heavy. Otherwise it has everything I wanted, and is reasonable quiet.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. BReap

    Good product. I think its a great generator, however it was damaged upon delivery. The housing cage was bent and the panel also a little bent up. Normally I would have sent it back but needed it ASAP. Overall it runs great but was extremely disappointed with the damage upon delivery.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. krunchnik

    Primarily Backup. We grew tired of our what seemed like twice monthly power outages-can anyone say aging infrastructure.
    I researched several generators and one constant was a brand name with a good reliability rating and one that was not out of reach of our pocket book.
    I picked a Generac non wheeled generator that is semi portable to me(75 lbs is semi for me).It will sit on a cart in our outdoor shed-where I can run it with the doors open.
    I installed a Reliant Generator through the wall outlet kit that allows running the generator while all our windows and doors can stay shut(hidden Cords).
    3 pulls of the recoil is all it took for initial starting out of the box-and ran very steady.
    Now we can run a portable heat/AC unit if needed along with our other refrigeration and freezer.
    I need something that was large enough to run a couple of appliances at the same time and this generator was of sufficient amperage and voltage.
    We are very happy with our choice and after testing out it kept up quite well.
    Quiet and sufficient power for our needs.
    We’re happy.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Fh

    Quiet and smooth. Like so many others, we are experiencing fairly frequent outages. Most are quite brief but recently we had one that lasted all day. If it hadn’t been warmer weather we might have had a problem. So.,.. we took the plunge and bought a generator. Since we live on a townhouse and don’t own it, I decided to buy something with enough capacity for the essentials. I also wanted to be able to run as cord to the neighbours to keep them in heat as weIl. It also had to be quiet and reliable. Portability was important.
    I found everything I wanted in this model. I’m presently making a storage box to keep it outside do I don’t have to carry it up from the basement although it’s doable.
    I would recommend this product.
    As a matter of fact, I recommended Generac to my mother and sister in law. They got a larger one since they had the space and wanted something to run more things in the house. Noise level also wasn’t as big a factor for them.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Bob

    Good generator but.. This is a good little generator, but the only thing I have a problem with is that there is no fuel cut off valve. The off/run/choke switch just turns the generator off and does not run the generator out of fuel. I’m thinking as far as storage. I know the manual talks about fuel stabilizer, but I think a fuel cut off valve would be great. I have owned a few generators in the past and all had a fuel cut off valve to run the generator out of fuel when not in use. I have never had an issue with my other generators, but this is a concern for me.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. CamperNH

    Louder than expected. Heat shield over the muffler rubs against the muffler and is loud and annoying. I’ll probably take it off and see if I can bend it away so the metals don’t touch each other.
    I bought the generator to camp with so I want to make it a little more quiet. Haven’t gone yet.
    Just filled the oil and put gas in it to test. Ran a heater and skill saw with no issues.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Kimberly

    Generac. Extremely fast shipping. I dont have a dB meter, but I personally think its not as quiet as some people stated at less than 50dB. It is a lot quieter than my Coleman 3500. Powers my 5th wheel just fine.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Best Generator Review
    Logo