Pulsar 12000 watt generator reviews and Price History

(10 customer reviews)

$1,099.00

$1,099.00

Pulsar PG12000B specs, features, and price comparison are part of this review. Switch and Go technology enables you to switch between gasoline and propane while the G12KBN portable Pulsar generator runs for uninterrupted power. G12KBN dual-fuel operation When running on gasoline, this generator can produce up to 12,000 peak watts; while running on propane, it can have a maximum output of 10,800 peak watts. Using the 6.6-gallon gas tank, this portable generator can run for up to 13 hours at half-load, or it can be hooked up to a propane tank to run on LPG.

Who can use this Generator?

An excellent all-in-one power source for tiny homes, the Pulsar PG12000B is a very portable generator.

The device’s power characteristics, outlets, portability, and any other features will be covered in the sections that follow as information on its emission compliance.

For whom we can use this Generator

If you’re looking for a portable generator that can provide you with full power backup, the Pulsar 12000B is a great option.

The following sections describe the device’s power characteristics, various outlets, portability, and additional features, including information on emissions compliance.

How much power can we get, and How much time can this Generator run?

The Pulsar PG12000B provides 120/240V output with exceptional power and versatility using dual-fuel technology. Running at 9500W and starting at 12000W, the device is powered by gasoline. Propane-powered: 8,550 watts at a steady-state and 10,800 watts at start-up

To power the generator, while switching between propane and gasoline, Pulsar developed a patented method called “Switch & Go.”

The generator can produce 74 decibels of noise (just slightly louder than a shower). It has a manual starter and an electronic starter that is simple to operate (battery included).

The PG12000B, which has a fuel capacity of 8 gallons, can run for around 12 hours on a full gasoline tank at 50% load (fuel consumption of approximately 0.67 GPH). At least 5 hours are possible using propane (estimation based on a 20lb tank – propane consumption about 0.94 GPH).

Number of Outlets

The control panel has the following six ports available:

  • Duplex two 120 volts / 20 amps (5-20R)
  • a 30A 120/240V power supply (L14-30R)
  • Power strip, 120/240V, 50A (14-50R)

An additional DC output of 12V 8A allows you to charge your batteries quickly.

You can quickly plug in the PG12000B’s L14-30R lockout socket to power your home during a power outage because it features an L14-30R rotary lockout socket.

Portability of the Generator

The Pulsar PG12000B is 28.5 inches long, 21 inches wide, and 22 inches high. In addition to providing structural support, they also elevate the generator above the surrounding ground. This style of design is best suited for locations that are both severe and frequently used outside.

It will be pretty challenging to carry and move the generator manually, even though it is categorized as “portable” (in being mobile). However, the wheelset and folding handlebars mitigate the lack of maneuverability that allows you to move it comfortably once it is on the ground.

Features we like about this machine

You can watch your battery life, voltage, and frequency with the PG12000B’s control panel’s convenient gauge.

Because it has a built-in fuel gauge, the generator makes it simple to check the gas level.

You can rest easy knowing that the gadget includes an automated low oil shutdown and overload protection (circuit breaker) when it comes to safety.

Additionally, a funnel, propane hose, and tool kit are included with the Pulsar PG12000B’s package of essential documentation and an owner’s manual (opens in new tab).

Warranty information

An up to two-year warranty is included with the Pulsar PG12000B’s purchase. Some aspects of the generator may not be covered by this guarantee, which may be restricted in scope.

Please get in touch with Pulsar Customer Service if you have any questions about the manufacturer’s warranty on their generators.

Conclusion

Pulsar PG12000B generator reviews should have convinced you that this is the ideal generator for your needs. If you need a generator, don’t put it off any longer. For the best possible results, we recommend this Pulsar generator.

Pulsar 12,000W Dual Fuel Portable Generator

$1,099.00  in stock
2 new from $1,099.00
as of May 23, 2022 2:37 am

Features

  • 12,000W Peak/ 9,500W Rated (Gasoline) & 10,800W Peak/ 8,550W Rated (LPG)
  • 457cc, OHV Engine, CARB Approved
  • (4) 120V Outlets, (1) 120/240V Twist-lock Outlet, (1) 120/240V 50 Amp RV Outlet, & (1) 12V DC Output
  • Switch & Go Capability with Electric Push Start and Recoil Back-up
  • 3 in 1 Digital Meter, Drop-down Handles and 10” Never-flat Wheels

Pulsar 12000-watt generator from Walmart

Pulsar 12,000W Dual Fuel Portable Generator

$899.00 $1,949.99 in stock
Last update was on: May 23, 2022 2:37 am

Few points about this Pulsar 12000 watt generator review comparison above

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Walmart.com, Amazon.com.
  • At walmart.com you can purchase Pulsar 12,000W Dual Fuel Portable Generator for only $899.00, which is 18% less than the cost in Amazon.com ($1,099.00).
  • The lowest price of Pulsar 12,000W Dual Fuel Portable Generator was obtained on May 23, 2022 2:37 am.

Pulsar 12000-watt generator Price History

Pulsar 12,000W Dual Fuel Portable Generator, Pulsar

Price: $1,099.00
as of May 23, 2022 2:37 am
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $1,099.00May 23, 2022
Highest Price$1,299.99May 14, 2022
Lowest Price$1,049.99April 28, 2022
Since February 5, 2022

Last price changes

$1,099.00May 23, 2022
$1,299.99May 14, 2022
$1,049.99April 28, 2022
$1,099.99February 5, 2022

Specification: Pulsar 12000 watt generator reviews and Price History

Fuel Type Gasoline
Noise level 79 dBA
Run Time 12 Hours
Running Watts 9500 Watts
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Electric
Starting Watts 12000 Watts
Unit Weight 209 Pounds
Warranty 1 year warranty

10 reviews for Pulsar 12000 watt generator reviews and Price History

2.9 out of 5
3
1
1
2
3
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Thomas

    Pulsar 12000 watt generator. Love this generator!! It’s a beast!!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Matt

    Arrived a day late damaged. Got my generator delivered late from Pilot. Looked fine. Opened it up and started assembly and noticed the engine seemed tilted a little. Was about to put the oil in (which is not included) and noticed 2 of the motor mounts were compressed and bent. I would imagine that would not be best if I started it so contacted Walmart, sent it back and they lost it. Pilot says its in a trailer at the return center dock.
    Called Walmart and they said its lost. Issued refund. Now, I am hesitant to order anything from them again.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Ken

    Poor quality Shipping. The item came badly damaged. For a nearly $1,000 purchase, WalMart offered a $20 discount on my next purchase. Doubt I’ll buy from Walmart again…

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Yourwelcome

    Adding oil. The generator works great. Easy setup, but my only issue was I had a hard time figuring out where to put the oil in. Yes, I know it sounds less than manly to not know, but for those who may get confused also, the oil goes in the hole under the electrical panel, to the left of the batter on the front of the generator.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Susan

    Generator arrived with dents. We might have given this generator a 5 star review, but when my husband unpacked it, there were dents in the fan, and the area around it. We were going to ask for a replacement, but there wasn’t one available. My husband took pictures of the dents just in case it damaged the mechanics of the generator. He did get it started and it seems to work fine, it’s just sad that it arrived damaged, and it apparently happened when it was being put into the crate because the outside of the crate was not damaged. When you buy an item this expensive, you expect it to arrive in good condition.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Jose

    Bad Generator. The product came in a palette, it seem to be well protected during shipping, however, it had a minor dent, I guess the packaging didn’t do a good job. Setting it up took some time, make sure you have a second person to help if not it may take some time to put the wheels, legs, and handles. Overall the product looks nice, it does not come with oil so make sure you get 10w-30, it takes 1.1 L, and it has an 8 gal tank. Now, why the 2 stars? Well, the generator does not push any power, any of the outlets won’t work. The generator starts with no issue, the electric push start works great, but the generator just won’t push any power. I am currently contacting Pulsar for assistance lets see what they say. If they don’t satisfy me with this issue then I will return this product back to walmart.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Alex

    Nice. Works as it should. Electric start is amazing. Runs fairly quiet. Looks good too.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Irma

    Ok. Box came damaged and so was the plastic around the main switchboard. Doesn’t look like it will affect performance but the handling should of been better.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. daniel

    Worked great when not leaking. Arrived with a damaged faceplate. After about 25 hours of use, noticed it leaking oil all over my garage floor. They replaced it very easily but the replacement arrived and sat on my patio for a few months before I had a chance to test it and noticed it leaked all the oil that was in the generator when it was shipped. I then asked for a full refund rather than them sending me on an 80 min round trip drive to just drop it off, then another 80 min drive to pickup.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Eugene

    Not recommend to purchase this generator. This generator looks very nice, 12000w, and du-fuel, inexpensive. instruction is clear, but the machine is not easy to start. I have full tank of propane gas, and followed the manual step by step, it started 5 second and stopped, then wouldn’t start again. Then I tried to use gasoline functions to start, and had no luck. Thanks Walmart allows me to return it.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published.

    Expert Score 8.6
    Noise
    8.6
    Power
    8.4
    Price
    8.7
    Quality
    8.6
    Value
    8.8
    Last updated on May 23, 2022 2:37 am
    Pulsar 12000 watt generator reviews and Price History
    Pulsar 12000 watt generator reviews and Price History

    $1,099.00

    Best Generator Review
    Logo