WEN 56200i Inverter Generator

9
Expert ScoreRead review

$422.82

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: WEN 56200i 2000-Watt Gas Powered Portable Inverter Generator, CARB Compliant - $422.82
Price history
×
Price history for WEN 56200i 2000-Watt Gas Powered Portable Inverter Generator, CARB Compliant
Latest updates:
  • $416.75 - December 6, 2021
  • $421.97 - November 30, 2021
  • $422.82 - November 27, 2021
  • $428.99 - November 18, 2021
  • $431.30 - July 24, 2021
  • $401.48 - June 28, 2021
Since: June 28, 2021
  • Highest Price: $431.30 - July 24, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $401.48 - June 28, 2021
Last Amazon price update was: November 27, 2021 3:00 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Last updated on November 27, 2021 3:00 pm
WEN 56200i Inverter Generator

$422.82

Description

WEN 56200i 2000-Watt There are already a lot of reviews, so I’ll keep this short. The WEN 56200i is nearly as good as the Honda at less than half the cost (I paid $475). Started right up and ran loads with no problem.

Runs fairly quiet and very quiet in ECO mode (ECO is for use with less than 1,000 watts and no surges over 1,000 watts). It comes with a tool kit including a spark plug removal tool, a small oil funnel, and a DC Charging Cable. We will add a detailed review soon. In the meantime, you can read some of our other generator reviews too.

WEN 56200i 2000-Watt Gas Powered Portable Inverter Generator, CARB Compliant

$699.99
$422.82
 in stock
4 new from $422.82
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of November 27, 2021 3:00 pm

Features

  • Dimensions: 18" x 11" x 18" | Weight: 48 lbs
  • Noise Level: 53 dB operation
  • EPA III and CARB Compliant 79.7 cc 4-stroke OHV engine produces 2000 surge watts and 1600 rated watts
  • Great for campgrounds, construction sites, tailgates and power outages
  • Produces clean power to safely operate and prevent damage to sensitive electronics such as phones, tablets, televisions and computers

WEN 56200i inverter generator from Walmart

WEN 2000W Inverter Generator, CARB Compliant

$424.42 $499.99 in stock
Walmart Walmart.com
Last update was on: November 27, 2021 3:00 pm

Be prepared for when the power goes out with this WEN 2000W Inverter Generator CARB Compliant Machine. This model produces clean energy free of voltage spikes and drops. Designed to mirror a pure sine wave, it limits total harmonic distortion to under 0.3 percent at no load and under 1.2 percent...

WEN-56200i inverter generator from other retails

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Amazon.com, Walmart.com.
  • At amazon.com you can purchase WEN 56200i 2000-Watt Gas Powered Portable Inverter Generator, CARB Compliant for only $422.82
  • The lowest price of WEN 2000W Inverter Generator, CARB Compliant was obtained on November 27, 2021 3:00 pm.

WEN-56200i inverter generatorPrice History

WEN 56200i 2000-Watt Gas Powered Portable Inverter Generator, CARB Compliant, WEN

Price: $422.82
as of November 27, 2021 3:00 pm
BUY NOW
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $422.82November 27, 2021
Highest Price$431.30July 24, 2021
Lowest Price$401.48June 28, 2021
Since June 28, 2021

Last price changes

$416.75December 6, 2021
$421.97November 30, 2021
$422.82November 27, 2021
$428.99November 18, 2021
$431.30July 24, 2021

Additional information

Specification: WEN 56200i Inverter Generator

Generator Features
Running Watts 1600 watts
Starting Watts 2000 Watts
Fuel Type Gasoline
Fuel Tank Capacity 1 Gallon
Run Time 9.4 Hours
Noise level 53 dBA
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Electric
Product information
Warranty 2-year warranty
Specification
Unit Weight 48 Pounds

Price History

Price history for WEN 56200i 2000-Watt Gas Powered Portable Inverter Generator, CARB Compliant
Latest updates:
  • $416.75 - December 6, 2021
  • $421.97 - November 30, 2021
  • $422.82 - November 27, 2021
  • $428.99 - November 18, 2021
  • $431.30 - July 24, 2021
  • $401.48 - June 28, 2021
Since: June 28, 2021
  • Highest Price: $431.30 - July 24, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $401.48 - June 28, 2021

Reviews (10)

10 reviews for WEN 56200i Inverter Generator

4.8 out of 5
8
2
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. George

    Bought this for my RV camp outs. Nice unit but It would not run the microwave in my trailer ( 1000 watt ).
    The crazy thing is it would run my A/C unit. That made me happy as I could easily down size the microwave. So that’s exactly what I did.
    In all it worked out good.
    It is a very quiet unit and starts on no more than 2 pulls every time.
    I kept the heavy duty box and packaging to store it in.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. FWfromNC

    SHHHHHHHHH! This machine is so quiet. I cranked it and walked about 20′ from it. I was also about the same distance from my home’s ac unit. I could hear the AC as it was really hot that day, BUT I could not hear the generator!! I had purchased the WEN 1800 watt unit previously as it was hundreds cheaper… but it was loud, way too loud to use in a campground. Capable but loud as it runs at full tilt all the time compared to the 2000W that idles until it is stressed.

    I plugged in a 500 watt work lamp and it felt the load when I turned it on but only for a moment (but this is pretty much a dead short to the generator.) Then I tried a 1200 watt heater and it didn’t really notice it was there. For the big test I plugged in a 5000 BTU window AC unit and started it up thinking that for sure the start up surge would slow the 2000W down a little, but NO, again again the 2000W didn’t skip a beat.

    I purchased this generator to power my 14 foot Travel Trailer when I go to racetracks where there are no hookups. Perfect.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. TheKielbasiKing

    Works great! I have a gourmet kielbasi shop, and needed an inverter generator for awhile. I finally looked at many, and after reviews ordered this Wen. It’s just as quiet as a$1300 Honda, and uses very little gas! At my farmers markets i go to, every other person can not believe how quiet it is! Thanks again, Joe T

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. rookie

    wengen. The generators setup guide was not the best. It does not come with oil, so you have to get oil and put it in. this isn’t bad, except they tell you to pull the service cover off to fill the oil, but they don’t show you a thing about where the service cover is or which screws to undo to remove it. It wasn’t that hard to figure out, so I still give it an excellent. While you have the cover off don’t forget to get the product # which is etched into the motor for your warranty registration. I put oil in and pulled the starter three times and it fired up. It has a regular mode which runs at a high speed that your supposed to use running over a 1000 watts which is as loud as it gets. way quieter than my old generator. Eco mode is way quieter. Second and third time it started on the first pull. 48 lbs., easy start, and quiet. Perfect for an old man.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. BoatGuy

    WEN 56200i Inverter Generator. I purchased this to use on my boat and I am very happy thus far. It starts my portable 8000 BTU A/C unit just fine and will run the A/C and my battery charger both. It runs the higher wattage items like the water heater and microwave by themselves. All n all, it puts out its rated power and it’s also quiet. It ran my A/C by itself in eco mode for 6hrs and 15 min on a tank before I shut it down to fill it up. Knew it was on fumes by then. Don’t have anything else to compare it to but believe it could hold its own against the Honda 2000i or Yamaha and both cost hundreds more.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. TailgatePro

    So quiet! I bought this generator to use for tailgates and it works great. Doesn’t take up too much room in the car, not too heavy, and most importantly – it is SO quiet. I couldn’t hear it at the front of the car, but I could hear the generator 4 cars down from us loud and clear.

    I’d recommend this generator to anyone looking for a less expensive option!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. jjet

    WEN 2000. Have had this generator about three weeks so it is too early to determine reliability etc. I have about 6 hrs on it. Remember it ships dry so follow instructions for adding oil. It started on 2nd pull after setup. It has been started and stopped about 30 times so far and has never taken more than 2 pulls to start. After first 3-4 hrs I changed oil to synthetic . The first oil was pretty dirty …the oil after the change has stayed nice and clean. It runs quietly and drives a small 800 watt microwave and several LED lights without a hiccup even on economy mode. I have tested it with a small compressor, a handheld vacuum, a coffee maker, a skill saw and other light appliances and it has been great. If this little gen has durability it will deserve 5 stars.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. George

    WEN 2000W Generator. Purchased the WEN 2000W generator and used it for powering up a fish house that we rented for a weekend. Ran it for @ 20 hrs over the weekend and it performed as I had expected. It runs just as quiet as a Honda, and so far I have no regrets about this purchase, especially at less than half the price of a Honda or Yamaha.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Rod

    Excellent Portable Generator, highly recommend. Urelatively light weight, very quiet, outstanding very low fuel consumption.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Constance

    Quiet generator thats easy to start. Have not yet used for its intended purpose but Ive been practicing to ensure I can get it to work following hurricane. I think I will love this Wen 2250 watt gen. Im a 70 yr old female. While its very heavy to pick up and move, that weight helps keep it in place while pulling the starter cord. It is very, very easy to start and is exceptionally quiet. I wish it came with wheels. I plan to buy a dolly so I can move it around outside a little easier. So far, I am very happy with this purchase.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Best Generator Review
    Logo