Best value Wen 56200i – 2000-Watt Portable Inverter Generator

Wen 56200i – 2000-Watt Portable Inverter Generator

8.7
Expert ScoreRead review

$416.75

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: WEN 56200i 2000-Watt Gas Powered Portable Inverter Generator, CARB Compliant - $416.75
Price history
×
Price history for WEN 56200i 2000-Watt Gas Powered Portable Inverter Generator, CARB Compliant
Latest updates:
  • $416.75 - December 6, 2021
  • $421.97 - November 30, 2021
  • $422.82 - November 27, 2021
  • $428.99 - November 18, 2021
  • $431.30 - July 24, 2021
  • $401.48 - June 28, 2021
Since: June 28, 2021
  • Highest Price: $431.30 - July 24, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $401.48 - June 28, 2021
Last Amazon price update was: December 6, 2021 1:26 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Last updated on December 6, 2021 1:26 pm
Wen 56200i – 2000-Watt Portable Inverter Generator
Wen 56200i – 2000-Watt Portable Inverter Generator

$416.75

Description

WEN 56200i portable gas-powered portable inverter generator has a lot to offer. It is highly reliable, clean-burning, and energy-efficient. It provides excellent value for money and is the best cheap inverter generator for providing additional backup power. It is the ideal generator for essential power when using small construction tools like hand saws and drills. In this wen 56200i review we try our best to show you why this is the fantastic alternative to any expensive inverter generator in the market.

wen 56200i 2000-watt 79.7cc inverter generator reviewYou can also use this portable generator during power outages, tailgating, camping, and hunting, in all kinds of weather conditions. The unit also provides a consistent power supply to operate your internet WiFi router and large household appliances at once. One highlight of the WEN 56200i is its adaptability. With the parallel kit, you receive twice more power to increase the wattage between 1600 and 2000 watts.

This Wen’s best inverter generator is safe and easy to use. The unit is lightweight, portable, versatile, and energy-saving. One feature ensures you experience fewer drop-outs and voltage surges to reduce energy costs. Low-noise emissions ensure you don’t disturb those around you when it is operating.

Mobile charging by using Wen 56200iThere’s a multi-purpose control panel that offers:

  • 2 three-prong 120V receptacles
  • One 12v DC receptacle
  • One 5V USB port
  • 3-in-one on/off choke switch

The eco throttle mode offers a low-fuel, low-oil automatic shut-off switch that automatically adjusts to power-saving mode. This helps conserve electricity and gas when you unplug and plug-in devices often. Further, for a circuit overload or possible damage to small electronic devices, the indicator switches on to protect the units.

The best inverter generator among its competitors, it runs on a 79.7 cc 4-stroke OHV engine. Also, it has a quiet operation rate of 51 decibels per quarter load. There’s no more noise than regular conversation or when operating a window air condition unit. It comes in a user-friendly carrying case that’s easy and lightweight to transport.

The super-efficient one-gallon fuel tank capacity runs up to six hours on half load run time. There are multiple charging and recharging options for running a range of devices and appliances. It generates enough power to run your furnace, fans, televisions, LED lighting, barbecue grill, sound system, and other devices. For outdoor use, it quickly powers up a small hunting cabin.

Wen 56200i in HandWen 56200i Features

  • Generates 2000 cranking watts with 1,600 running watts of cleaner, safer power for sensitive electronics such as phones, televisions, laptops, and other electronics
  • produces clean power to safely operate and prevent damage to sensitive electronics such as phones, tablets, televisions, and computers
  • Powerful 79cc 4-stroke OHV engine provides sufficient power supply and still runs with the ultra-quiet operation of just 53 decibels
  • Lightweight and compact at just 50 pounds to make your tailgate or camping experience as smooth as possible
  • Runtime: 9.4 hours @ ¼ load

The positive side of Wen 56200i

During Wen 56200i 2000-watt 79.7cc inverter generator review, we found a few points like the compact design and a few others that we like most are:

  • Lightweight design and affordable price along with the energy-saving mode
  • Multi-purpose charging system best for sensitive electronics lie mobile phone
  • Weatherproof operation and clean power.

Wen 56200i ReviewThe bad side of Wen 56200i

During Wen 56200i Review, we found a few points that were bad to me. Here is some:

  • The unit is a bit tall.
  • Its fuel shut-off can be faulty.
  • Who makes wen generators? China it is.

Wen 56200i vs honda eu2000i

When we start the Wen 56200i review we also compare this with a few other Brand’s Portable generators with the same power outage. Honda eu2000i was one of our favorite ones. Let’s check out the point we notice during the review

  • In terms of Price, Wen 56200i is Much cheaper than the honda eu2000i.
  • Wen 56200i is quieter than the honda eu2000i.
  • Wen 56200i is a bit heavier than Honda, Wen 56200i weighs in at around 48 lbs but Honday weighs in at around 40 lbs.
  • Wen 56200i is 18″ long x 11″ long x 18 inches high But The Honda EU2000i is 20″ long x 11″ wide x 16″ high.
  • Wen 56200i has two x 120V AC ports, one x 12V DC port, as well as a 5V USB port but there are two x 120V AC ports, plus one x 12V DC port in the Honda EU2000i. Honda does not have a USB port.

From a Normal user point of view, Wen 56200i is the winner. But If you pay close attention then you may astonish why the price difference is so big? Honda comes with an awesome Radio France Internationale (RFI) filtering where Wen 56200i Emits extreme levels of RFI hash. So you have sensitive communication equipment then you must think wisely.

Are WEN-Generators reliable?

Yes, Of course, In terms of power production and Price combination they are the fantastic alternative to any expensive inverter generators in the market.

Which WEN-generator is the best?

Best depends on many things, How much power you need,  How much money you can spend, and What kind of fuel power matching you want.

Editor’s Pick: WEN 56200i In our wen 56200i review we show you that this inverter generator is surprisingly quiet and Money and fuel-efficient and provides enough watts for a handful of devices and tools. ”

Best wen generator: WEN DF475T “This dual fuel generator has an extremely efficient engine and runs on gasoline or propane with no loss of performance.”

Best Value Wen-Generator: Wen 56380i “This affordable generator combines power and versatility and has a handy LED display to monitor its performance.”

Best Wen-generator for motorhomes: WEN 56310i “A good, inexpensive, and portable alternative to a standby generator, this model offers 11,000 watts of continuous output.”

Budget choice: Wen 56203i “Compact and inexpensive, this conventional generator offers a decent runtime of 7.5 hours at half load and is designed for a long service life.”

Is WEN or predator generator better?

During our wen 56200i review we found that Wen 56200i is a bit better than Predator 62523, Though they both can provide the same amount of power in terms of fuel efficiency they make some small difference. Wen Made in China but Predator by a California-based company called Harbor Freight Tools. and Predator is a bit lighter than Wen.

Is WEN and Generac the same?

In the wen 56200i review we found that terms of a power outage, Generac iQ2000, and the WEN 56200i are the same. We did check also wen 56200i vs 56225i vs Generac iQ2000 and In many angels, 56200i come over them,

Wen 56200i Key points

Wen 56200i Review Conclusion

There are some issues with the spark plug that broke while trying to remove it. Some say the unit is too bulky, and it’s not as quiet as advertised. A few users also state the machine is a bit too bulky and requires frequent oil changes. Also, the cooling capacity tends to lock in vapor after prolonged use.

It may also overload sometimes when running some appliances. There were also some issues with removing the side pane to access the carburetor filter. However, WEN 562001i portable inverter generator is the first choice for many who like its size, price, fuel consumption, smooth operation, and fuel efficiency. Hope this Wen 56200i Review helps you. Please let us know through the comment section.

 

8.7Expert Score
Wen 56200i – 2000-Watt Portable Inverter Generator
Very simple and efficient. Quiet and Eco mode is awesome
This generator delivers in every way as promised. It is easy to start, runs very quiet either full out or in "eco" mode, and has excellent voltage control. Having tried regular and inverter generators,
Price
8
Quality
9
Value
8
Noise
9.5
Power
9
PROS
  • Affordable price along with the energy-saving mode
  • Multi-purpose charging system
  • Weatherproof operation
CONS
  • The unit is a bit tall.
  • Its fuel shut-off can be faulty.

Additional information

Specification: Wen 56200i – 2000-Watt Portable Inverter Generator

Generator Features
Running Watts 1600 watts
Starting Watts 2000 Watts
Engine 79.7cc
Volts 120
Fuel Type Gasoline
Fuel Tank Capacity 1 Gallon
Run Time 9.4 Hours
Fuel Gauge Yes
Hour Meter Yes
Handle Style N/A
Choke Type N/A
Noise level 58 dBA
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Pull start
Product information
brand
Warranty 2-year limited warranty
Specification
Model 56200i
Warranty 2-year warranty, 90-day commercial
Part Number (i)
Color
Size (Watts)
Unit Weight 48 Pounds
Product Dimensions 18 x 11 x 18 inches

Price History

Price history for WEN 56200i 2000-Watt Gas Powered Portable Inverter Generator, CARB Compliant
Latest updates:
  • $416.75 - December 6, 2021
  • $421.97 - November 30, 2021
  • $422.82 - November 27, 2021
  • $428.99 - November 18, 2021
  • $431.30 - July 24, 2021
  • $401.48 - June 28, 2021
Since: June 28, 2021
  • Highest Price: $431.30 - July 24, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $401.48 - June 28, 2021

Reviews (5)

5 reviews for Wen 56200i – 2000-Watt Portable Inverter Generator

4.0 out of 5
3
0
1
1
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Danny Fiscus

    Overload when A/C compressor starts, reset requires shutting down and restarting the generator. Doesn’t resume electric power when load drops to low demand.

    Please help me or I will report you.

    - CONS: Overload problem
    Helpful(2) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
    • Alex

      Hi Danny,

      Thank you for reaching out to BestGenerator.Review. If you have the warranty then I must say that you should call at 1-847-429-9263 (M-F 8AM-5PM CST) or let Wen know by following the link. We hope this will help you.

      Please keep in mind that we are a comparison and information service provider, not a product manufacturer.

      Cheers,
      Alex

      Helpful(3) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Jay H

    Gas drain screw on carburetor was loose gas poured out when in the run setting. other than that started first pull.

    + PROS: quality seems good and weatherproof
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Neta Kal

    I’ve been using this generator for a couple of years now, to power my 30 amp travel trailer. When I started my new job, I bought a second one for the work truck.

    + PROS: Good generator
    - CONS: Not have any one yet
    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Hom Lee

    I bought this soon after the Maria storm hit Puerto Rico. The generator has been used every day for at least 8 hours per day and its still going strong with no problems whatsoever. That is at least 4 months ppl!!! Highly recommended!

    + PROS: Does Exactly What I Wanted. Awesome generator Great Runtime Low Noise
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Daniel Hall

    2 refrigerators and 2 freezers going 24 hours/day

    + PROS: A life saver generator
    Helpful(1) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Best Generator Review
    Logo