Westinghouse iGen2200 – Super-quiet Portable Generator

9.1
Expert ScoreRead review
  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Walmart.com, Amazon.com.
  • At walmart.com you can purchase Westinghouse iGen2200 Portable Inverter Generator TrueTimber Kanati Camouflage 1800 Rated & 2200 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, CARB Compliant for only $608.42
  • The lowest price of Westinghouse iGen2200 Portable Inverter Generator TrueTimber Kanati Camouflage 1800 Rated & 2200 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, CARB Compliant was obtained on December 4, 2021 7:57 pm.

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Westinghouse iGen2200 Super Quiet Portable Inverter Generator 1800 Rated & 2200 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, CARB Compliant - 0.00
Price history
×
Price history for Westinghouse iGen2200 Super Quiet Portable Inverter Generator 1800 Rated & 2200 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, CARB Compliant
Latest updates:
  • 474.95 - November 25, 2021
  • 427.77 - November 21, 2021
  • 474.95 - November 10, 2021
  • 441.50 - November 4, 2021
  • 474.95 - November 3, 2021
  • 319.00 - October 28, 2021
  • 429.98 - August 9, 2021
Since: August 9, 2021
  • Highest Price: 474.95 - November 3, 2021
  • Lowest Price: 319.00 - October 28, 2021
Last Amazon price update was: December 4, 2021 7:57 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Last updated on December 4, 2021 7:57 pm
Westinghouse iGen2200 – Super-quiet Portable Generator
Westinghouse iGen2200 – Super-quiet Portable Generator

Description

The portable Westinghouse iGen22000 gas-powered portable invertible generator is one of the most lightweight machines on the market. Westinghouse asserts the inverter is up to three times more fuel-efficient than some comparable brands. The low noise level is also suitable. Get this from Amazon.

Westinghouse iGen2200 Super Quiet Portable Inverter Generator 1800 Rated & 2200 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, CARB Compliant

 out of stock
Amazon.com
as of December 4, 2021 7:57 pm

Features

Part NumberiGen2200
ModeliGen2200
Warranty3 Year Limited
ColorCARB Compliant
Release Date2017-09-30T00:00:01Z
Size- Gas Powered

Westinghouse iGen2200 generator from Walmart

Westinghouse iGen2200 Portable Inverter Generator TrueTimber Kanati Camouflage 1800 Rated & 2200 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, CARB Compliant

$608.42 $649.00 out of stock
Walmart Walmart.com
Last update was on: December 4, 2021 7:57 pm

The Westinghouse iGen2200 Portable Inverter Generator, available in TrueTimber Kanati camouflage with hunter’s orange accents, produces 2,200 peak watts and 1,800 running watts, making it perfect as an emergency backup for home use or for recreational use. The iGen2200 can simultaneously power...

Westinghouse-iGen2200 generator from other retails

Few points about this Westinghouse-iGen2200 inverter generator comparison above

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Walmart.com, Amazon.com.
  • At walmart.com you can purchase Westinghouse iGen2200 Portable Inverter Generator TrueTimber Kanati Camouflage 1800 Rated & 2200 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, CARB Compliant for only $608.42
  • The lowest price of Westinghouse iGen2200 Portable Inverter Generator TrueTimber Kanati Camouflage 1800 Rated & 2200 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, CARB Compliant was obtained on December 4, 2021 7:57 pm.

Westinghouse iGen2200 inverter generator Price History

Westinghouse iGen2200 Super Quiet Portable Inverter Generator 1800 Rated & 2200 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, CARB Compliant, Westinghouse

out of stock
BUY NOW
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price -December 4, 2021
Highest Price 474.95November 3, 2021
Lowest Price 319.00October 28, 2021
Since August 9, 2021

Last price changes

474.95November 25, 2021
427.77November 21, 2021
474.95November 10, 2021
441.50November 4, 2021
474.95November 3, 2021
9.1Expert Score
Westinghouse iGen2200 – Super-quiet Portable Generator
Westinghouse igen2200 is a powerful machine with several benefits.
Our research showed that break-in consists of running the engine for 1 hour with no load. Drain and replace the oil and do the same thing again. Drain and replace the oil and run for 1 hour under a minimum 500-watt load. Drain and replace the oil and you're good to go. I used just enough fuel to run it for these three hours. A lucky guess as it ran for another 20 minutes when the break-in was completed.
Price
9
Quality
9
Value
9.5
Noise
8.5
Power
9.5
PROS
  • Lightweight and easy to transport
  • Low noise output and quiet operation make it Super Quiet Portable Inverter Generator.
  • Versatile use for sensitive electronics
  • The Price range of this quiet generator is perfect for me
CONS
  • Leaky carburetor like other traditional generators
  • This Westinghouse inverter generator a bit tough to start

Additional information

Specification: Westinghouse iGen2200 – Super-quiet Portable Generator

Generator Features
Running Watts 1800 Watts
Starting Watts 2200 Watts
Engine 79cc
Volts 120
Fuel Type Gasoline
Fuel Tank Capacity 1.2 Gallons
Run Time 12 Hour
Fuel Gauge Yes
Hour Meter Yes
Handle Style Wheels and a pull handle
Choke Type N/A
Noise level 52 dBA
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Electric
Product information
brand
Warranty 3-year limited warranty
Specification
Unit Weight 46 Pounds
Product Dimensions 19.8 x 11.4 x 17.9 inches

Price History

Price history for Westinghouse iGen2200 Super Quiet Portable Inverter Generator 1800 Rated & 2200 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, CARB Compliant
Latest updates:
  • 474.95 - November 25, 2021
  • 427.77 - November 21, 2021
  • 474.95 - November 10, 2021
  • 441.50 - November 4, 2021
  • 474.95 - November 3, 2021
  • 319.00 - October 28, 2021
  • 429.98 - August 9, 2021
Since: August 9, 2021
  • Highest Price: 474.95 - November 3, 2021
  • Lowest Price: 319.00 - October 28, 2021

Reviews (10)

10 reviews for Westinghouse iGen2200 – Super-quiet Portable Generator

4.5 out of 5
7
1
2
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Jeffrey J

    As Advertised. Easy to start. Unboxed it today. Setup instructions easy to follow. Took a little while to open panel to add oil, but only because I did not want to force it. It came with the premeasured amount of oil. I added gas and it started on second pull. I was surprised at how quietly it ran. Very happy with this purchase.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Ltfire

    Poor quality control. I bought two of these to pair for my RV. The first one that I unboxed would not start after I added the oil and fuel. I took the covers off and checked for spark, and found that the spark plug gap was set much tighter than the manual specs. I fixed that, then upon inspecting the fuel system, I found that the main line from the tank to the shutoff valve was pulled off of it’s fitting and a bolt had been stuck in there and clamped. After removing the bolt and installing the fuel line properly, the unit fired right up.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. firefighter2009

    Just what I needed! I can’t speak to the longevity of the generator, since it was only delivered today, but so far it has exceeded my expectations. It came with slightly more than enough 10W-30 oil for the initial break-in period, so I just had to supply gas and I was good to go. It’s quiet, definitely louder than my dishwasher, but not by much. It would be easy to have a conversation with someone even with this running in between. I’m planning on having it on hand in case the power goes out and I need something to keep the freezer cold, but it’s also portable enough in case I wanted to use it camping.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Ryan P

    Super Quiet. Boght 5 of these and have opened and started them all just this afternoon. Amazing how easily they started and they are all exceptionally quite. Great value for money.
    I am putting them at all 21 of my higher-end rental properties!!

    Ryan

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Sammarie933

    Pricewise — best inverter generator on the market. Solid build yet easily portable. Straight forward directions for initial start-up, fired up on first pull. Second start still required choke, but hadn’t been running long. All subsequent warm-starts, no choke required. Prepped a couple fresh bottles with 11.75 ounces (0.37 quart) of synthetic oil, for first ‘break-in’ oil change, and to make future oil changes less of a guessing game when filling.

    A little ‘wobble’ of the idle in Efficiency mode (both under small load / no-load). Idles OK with Efficiency mode off. (wouldn’t allow upload of video from Dropbox) I do live at 7000′ in the mountains, so fuel/air mixture may be a little off. Connected to 37′, 50 amp travel trailer to vary power for break in. Handles individual appliances and electronics well — kicks in to higher idle when you try to draw 1200 watts, but settles quickly. SO quiet — don’t even mind running it late at night out in the country. Can’t even hear it run when 75-100 feet away, shouldn’t bother neighbors quite a ways from my 2 acre lot. Can barely hear it inside the travel trailer. Will be a great asset while boondocking.

    Ordered an iGen 4500 (from another vendor) and parallel cables to power both A/Cs — live out in Arizona, and may need both on occasion. Will do some research on getting high altitude carburetor kit(s) when my iGen 4500 comes in. Should not only smooth out the idle, but probably increase it’s already amazing fuel efficiency.

    My first inverter generator — completely satisfied, even with an uneven idle, but that can be worked on. Nice not to have to lug around my 200# 9500W dinosaur generator, or my 4000W & 2000W duel fuel old-school generators — they can hold down their spots in my garage or shed for job site power tools & emergencies. Looking forward to taking this iGen 2200 (and iGen 4500) on the road to the ‘boondocks’ — and checking off those bucket list travels over the winter months.

    Do not hesitate to buy any model of Westinghouse inverter generators. My only issue is I waited too long to purchase — but did research for over a year (and waited for iGen 4500 availability), glad I did my homework. Would give 5 stars if idle was smooth, but most likely an altitude issue. Most of my travels will be out West, so probably jet the carburetor for 3-5k feet (if a kit is available). An awesome purchase.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Devin

    Great generator, but poor quality control. To start off, I would just like to say that I did a ton of research and went back and forth about this generator vs. the much more pricey Honda EU2200i. After reading a ton of great reviews of this Westinghouse generator, I decided to give it a shot. It showed up quickly, although a day later than the initial estimated delivery date. After adding oil (included) with the handy oil funnel (also included!), and topping off with some non-ethanol gasoline, I gave the pull starter 5-10 pulls (had to get fuel through the carb for the 1st start, so this wasn’t unexpected). It fired up relatively quickly, but I noticed it seemed to be laboring a bit and smoking (rich) more than it should. While I waited for it to clear up, hoping it was just attributed to the extra starting cranks before it kicked over, I see a puddle appear under the generator. I immediately shut off the generator and investigate, only to find out it’s gasoline!

    An hour later, I had carefully removed nearly the entire case plastics to gain better access to the working parts inside. What I found, after turning the fuel back on, was that fuel was pouring out of the fuel bowl on the bottom of the carb. I quickly disassembled the bowl, spilling additional gasoline everywhere (much to my wife’s chagrin as I was now in our basement workshop area) and found that the bowl gasket was slightly pinched. A quick reset of the gasket and the leak was fixed, just leaving a lot of gasoline to dry up from all of the internal areas of the generator.

    After a 1 hour no-load break in, and an oil change, I ran the generator for about 5 hours that weekend and it ran flawlessly. No muss, no fuss, it’s MUCH quieter than my old predator open frame generator and ran my large electric leaf blower without hardly even idling up. All of the good reviews of this generator hold true, and it’s a great value. It’s just unfortunate that this quality defect made it out of the factory and to the end user (me). Had I not ran this generator prior to needing it on a job, I would have been even more frustrated. All in all, I had to take off a couple stars for the initial quality and risk of leaking fuel into the case while running. I added a picture, but it’s hard to see the fuel that leaked out (probably several oz. leaked between running it for a few minutes and pulling the carb bowl off).

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Sammarie933

    Cool Features and reliable. I bought this for a deer hunting trip, we were going to need some portable power source. Worked absolutely perfect, fuel efficient, quiet and proved to be reliable. I suppose I could have taken a better picture of the generator..

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Gary01

    Igen22000. Starts very easy and is Quiet , the power output is great. There is no spitting or sputtering the engine runs very smoothly. I would definitely recommend for the cost to the value

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. SmokyMoments

    Perfect for My Camper Van Build! This generator ticked all the boxes: Westinghouse reliability, low noise, great features, ample power and a price 1/2 that of another popular generator with almost identical specifications. What’s not to love?

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. SmokyMoments

    As Good As It Gets! I had considered the pricey “favorite” for my camper van build, but I went with the Gen2200 after checking out all its features and the great reviews it is getting. It offers everything I need and at about half the cost of the other generator I was considering. Received in great shape, and after adding oil and gas per instructions started up with just a few pulls. Sound level is amusingly low in Eco mode. A little louder when handling a full load but still reasonable. It’s compact size will fit under my van’s bed platform without problem. All in all a great buy!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Best Generator Review
    Logo