Westinghouse iGen4500 – Inverter Generator

9.1
Expert ScoreRead review
  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Walmart.com, Amazon.com, Homedepot, Lowes, Norwall, Westinghouseoutdoorpower.
  • At walmart.com you can purchase Westinghouse iGen4500 Super Quiet Portable Inverter Generator 3700 Rated & 4500 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, Electric Start, RV Ready, CARB Compliant for only $899.98, which is 14% less than the cost in Westinghouseoutdoorpower ( 1,049.00).
  • The lowest price of iGen4500 Inverter Generator was obtained on November 30, 2021 10:10 am.

$919.90

Best deal at: amazon.comamazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Westinghouse iGen4500 Super Quiet Portable Inverter Generator - 919.90
Last Amazon price update was: December 5, 2021 9:28 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Westinghouse iGen4500 – Inverter Generator
Westinghouse iGen4500 – Inverter Generator

Description

The iGen4500 model from Westinghouse is an Inverter generator that you can have for many years to come. You will find this generator useful and easy to enjoy every time you need an extra source of energy. If you face a power outage in your house or go camping, it is an item to bring with you. Welcome to the Westinghouse iGen4500 Review post.

Westinghouse iGen4500 Super Quiet Portable Inverter Generator 3700 Rated & 4500 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, Electric Start, RV Ready, CARB Compliant

$1,049.00
$899.98
 in stock
7 new from $899.98
3 used from $674.99
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of December 5, 2021 9:28 pm

Features

  • 3700 Rated Watts and 4500 Peak Watts at Less Than 3% THD – Telescoping Handle – Gas Powered – Remote Start With Included Key Fob, Electric and Recoil Start
  • Features a 5–20R 120V Duplex Household Outlet, an RV-Ready Tt-30R 30 Amp Outlet and Two USB Outlets – Great Choice for Travel Trailers or Home Use – Strong Enough to Run All Your Essentials
  • Led Data Center: Rotating Digital Display Shows Fuel Level, Power Output, Remaining Run Time, Voltage Output, and Lifetime Hours
  • Extremely Quiet, Extremely Fuel Efficient: as Low as 52 dBA Noise Output and Up to 18 Hour Run Time on a 3. 4 Gallon Gas Tank – Features “Economy Mode” for Maximum Fuel Efficiency
  • All Westinghouse Portable Generators are Functionally Tested in the Factory and May Contain Minimum Residual Oil and/or Fuel Odor; EPA and CARB Compliant; Backed By 3-Year Limited Service, Labor, and Parts Coverage and Nationwide Customer Service Network

Westinghouse iGen4500 generator from other retails

Few points about this Westinghouse-iGen4500 inverter generator comparison above

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Walmart.com, Amazon.com, Homedepot, Lowes, Norwall, Westinghouseoutdoorpower.
  • At walmart.com you can purchase Westinghouse iGen4500 Super Quiet Portable Inverter Generator 3700 Rated & 4500 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, Electric Start, RV Ready, CARB Compliant for only $899.98, which is 14% less than the cost in Westinghouseoutdoorpower ( 1,049.00).
  • The lowest price of iGen4500 Inverter Generator was obtained on November 30, 2021 10:10 am.

Westinghouse-iGen4500 generator from Walmart

Westinghouse iGen4500 Super Quiet Portable Inverter Generator 3700 Rated & 4500 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, Electric Start, RV Ready, CARB...

$899.98 $1,199.00 in stock
Walmart Walmart.com
Last update was on: November 30, 2021 10:10 am

The Westinghouse iGen4500 Inverter Generator is a premium power solution to meet your portable power needs whether you're camping or on the go. With a TT-30R RV Ready Outlet, two 20A household outlets, and built-in USB ports, this generator is ideal for recreational activities or as an emergency...

Westinghouse-iGen4500 inverter generator Price History

Westinghouse iGen4500 Super Quiet Portable Inverter Generator 3700 Rated & 4500 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, Electric Start, RV Ready, CARB Compliant, Westinghouse

Price: $899.98
as of December 5, 2021 9:28 pm
BUY NOW
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $899.98December 5, 2021
Highest Price$1,599.98July 7, 2021
Lowest Price$899.98July 24, 2021
Since July 7, 2021

Last price changes

$899.98August 28, 2021
$999.00August 25, 2021
$1,025.00August 16, 2021
$1,487.70August 11, 2021
$899.98July 24, 2021
9.1Expert Score
Westinghouse iGen4500 – Inverter Generator
Runs Great Out of The Box
This generator is excellent and very quiet. A little heavier than I was expecting but easy to move around with the wheels and extended handle. Great options and power for the price, recommend
Price
9
Quality
9
Value
9.5
Noise
9
Power
9
PROS
  • More potent than other generators
  • Economic feature
  • 18 hours running time frame
CONS
  • Heavier than others at 93 pounds weight
  • Doesn't support GFCI outlets

Additional information

Specification: Westinghouse iGen4500 – Inverter Generator

Generator Features
Running Watts 3700 Watts
Starting Watts 4500 Watts
Engine 224cc 4 Stroke
Volts 120
Fuel Type Gasoline
Fuel Tank Capacity 3. 4 Gallon
Run Time 18 Hour
Fuel Gauge Yes
Hour Meter N/A
Handle Style Telescoping Handle
Choke Type N/A
Noise level 52 dBA
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Electric
Product information
brand
Warranty 3-Year Limited Service Warranty
Specification
Unit Weight 93 Pounds
Product Dimensions 18 x 10 x 15.5 inches

Price History

-

Reviews (10)

10 reviews for Westinghouse iGen4500 – Inverter Generator

4.5 out of 5
6
3
1
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. Pixie traveler

    Hoping for a reliable unit after rocky start. Unit came with automatic choke issues, as detailed in previous reviews. Mine was no exception. I have a lifetime of small engine repair experience. After tearing unit down was able to identify the poor connection on starter module. Works fine now. Would be an issue if new owner was expecting unit to start and run without two hours of shop time invested. Zip tied wire to avoid strain on connection, connected to starter module, and applied a drop of hot glue to connection retention clip to secured during any vibration. Looking forward to many years of service. Plugged in my 26′ TT, ran AC and all appliances, generator did it’s job. Thanks.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Jackone327

    IGen 4500DF I am banking on Westinghouse will make. Ordered this unit and first one was beat up by shipper so I refused the package. The sent me another unit and was in much better condition. Took unit out of box and and noticed back cover was not lined up with the blue sides and saw that the back cover was missing two screws. I did the setup and started it on propane and it started on first try. The generator runs great on propane but not in the eco mode it wants to surge but with non-ethanol gasoline it runs great in both modes. Much quieter than I thought. For all of you looking at YouTube videos the digital meter looks like it’s flashing but when you are running it the meter looks normal. I will be 101% satisfied once my screws are replaced and the surge is taken care of in the propane eco mode. I will post some video but my phone makes it sound much louder than it really is. Grab one you won’t be sorry!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Dave98

    Awesome Inverter for our toy hauler. We can camp ! This generator is perfect. I received it on time with no damage. I followed the manufactures instructions for setup. The generator started rite up and runs very smooth even going from gas to propane and back. I am very happy with my purchase. Will recommend highly, especially if have toy hauler.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. Dzobe196

    Works as advertised so far, did have damage. The generator works as advertised so far. It is handy to be able to use either gasoline or propane to run this generator. It is very quiet, and appears to be powerful enough to power my new RV, although I haven’t been able to verify that just yet. The remote start is also a very nice feature. The unit did come with a crack in the housing case near the pull handle. This is only a cosmetic issue and doesn’t appear to affect the functionality of the unit. There was no damage to the original packaging, so this unit was shipped from the factory with this issue. Unfortunately, I didn’t discover the issue until it was too late, so now I’m stuck with it. At least the damage is only cosmetic at this point.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. EJS.

    Love This Generator! After months of reviewing just about every inverter generator on the market, I recently purchased the iGen4500DF and I couldn’t be more pleased. I wanted a quiet inverter type to power my 3600 watt travel trailer when dry camping. Unit is powerful, quiet, efficient and small enough to fit perfectly under my tonneau conver on my Silverado. At roughly 100lbs, it’s not exactly light weight, but I can manage to load and unload it on the bed of my pickup without assistance. This is heavier than the smaller inverters that you can one arm, but for a unit that delivers 4500 peak watts, the extra weight and size is worth it. Out of the box, generator started right up using all 3 starting methods: remote start, electric push button, and pull cord. Generator is able to run my 13,500 BTU A/C on my travel trailer and all appliances simultaneously, even in eco mode. One of the selling points for me was the electric start and remote start, which is rarely found on comparable models. Set up and initial run was a breeze after connecting the battery, adding the included oil, and adding fuel source. I haven’t used gasoline to run it as I only plan to run generator from propane, but having the option to use both is a great feature. All in all, I’m super satisfied with this generator. It’s quiet, reliable, and efficient. If you are on the fence about which model to purchase, the iGen4500DF is a winning choice.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. Timothyh47

    Easy to read status and very quiet. Bought it about a week ago, have been through the break in and put under load. So far it has been great and handles everything in the travel trailer with ease. Just add oil that is supplies and its ready for you to start using. The remote start is a pretty handy feature and if battery is low or dies there is a pull start for back up. So far so good. Would recommend.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Squidle2078

    Ease of operation. Purchased recently and am very happy with how quiet and easily it is to operate. Push button start and remote start feature helps to not have to leave RV to start our generator. It also has a large gasoline tank and allows to run all night! I love the extended pull for ease of movement!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. AJ Moren

    Never go camping without it! Our family decided to buy the iGen4500 to be done with running two generators to accommodate our RV. We couldn’t be happier with all the features that this model offers including remote start. The remote start was a first for us and is now and forevermore a requirement. The fact that there is an “eco” mode is a plus as well. Makes weekends, dry camping, at the lake a lot easier! Five stars!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. GordonL

    IGEN4500DF. I bought this generator for emergency purposes and in the event of a power outage. I research generators for some time and concluded that the iGEB4500DF is the best to get for the money. Out of the box, everything looked fine, I followed the instructions to set up the generator. According to step 3 on Initial Oil Fill, it states, “Using the supplied funnel and oil, pour the entire bottle of oil into the engine.” Well following that instruction, I had oil leaking out of the oil fill hole. Meaning there was a lot of residual oil left in the engine. Your manual for the iGEN4500 reference residual oil, but your iGEN4500DF manual does not state anything about residual oil. The amount of oil leaked out and the amount I had to drain from the engine is much more than residual. Please make sure your iGEN4500DF manual warns users of the possibility of residual oil in the engine and to pour the oil incrementally and check the oil level between each pause.
    The generator operates well, it starts on the first try using all three starting options on gas or propane.
    It is very quiet without a load applied.
    With load applied you can hear the increase in noise level, but overall, it is still extremely quiet for a generator of that size and output. Yes, I would recommend the iGEN4500DF.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Igen45

    Starts fast! Great generator starts fast runs so smooth. Shipping on the other hand broken pieces. Contacting company now for FREE replacement pieces. They better come through. Great product!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Best Generator Review
    Logo