Westinghouse Ipro2500 Review and Price History

(10 customer reviews)

Nowadays, we rely on electricity-powered devices more than ever. Starting from our handheld devices, like mobile phones and tablets, all the way to microwave ovens, refrigerators, etc. Loss of power also called a power outage, can bear huge consequences, so people decide to buy a generator.

Owning a portable generator is no longer a commodity and has no real drawbacks. You can have a backup in the event of a power outage; you can power your RVs or even use power tools where the network is unavailable.

We took one of those devices, the iPro2500, and decided to test its limits, pros, and cons and wrap it all up in a Westinghouse iPro2500 review. This review is here to serve as your guide and help you make that final decision. So let’s get started right away!

Westinghouse iPro2500 Quiet Generator Specs:

Like most Westinghouse units, this one too is designed to look solid and sturdy at first. The gray body is made to be moved around at will, with the sturdy handle on top and a total weight of just over 48 lbs. It has rubber supports on the bottom, which provides extra stability.

Let’s get technical for a moment. This portable generator can deliver 2500 peak watts and 220 running watts. This makes it above average in its class regarding total power. This gives the model a wider range of uses, especially for people who use the generator more often. Inside is a powerful 98cc 4-stroke OHV engine fed by a 1-gallon gas tank. To learn more about what this all means, visit our detailed buying guide on the topic of silent generators.

In addition to the standard motor, an inverter module has been built inside. This module allows the power to be “refined” and suitable for delicate and sensitive electronic devices such as smartphones, televisions, laptops, PCs, etc. You do not have to worry about “frying” your devices with this generator, thanks to the inverter.

Another nice feature is the eco mode. When it’s on, your generator will begin to adapt to the load you’ve put on it. This is one of the best fuel-saving features out there, and it pays off immensely in the long run. When it comes to the sound levels of the unit, it is important to note that this particular model has a double insulated speaker cabinet and asymmetrical cooling fans, which work magic in reducing the noise level. When running, the motor is in the 53 to the 62-decibel range, which is excellent for such a powerful machine.

During this Westinghouse Ipro2500 Review, we found there is a single 5V USB port for device charging and a pair of standard 120V AC three-prong outlets. All sockets are covered with rubber protectors.

Customer Support and Warranty:

Known for its longevity, Westinghouse has been a business for over 100 years. They innovate but remain traditional with their quality and performance standards. Their customer support can be reached via landline, mobile, email, or website.

A 3-year warranty policy backs this Westinghouse generator, and a growing number of certified stores can repair it.

What to Expect from Westinghouse iPro2500 Quiet Generator?

Westinghouse iPro2500 ReviewYou can expect great results from this machine. The power is slightly above average for a generator of this type. It will certainly help in a power outage by turning on your most essential devices until power is restored. However, if you intend to use this machine to power a motor home, you will get a much higher usage. It can even power a few power tools at the same time.

Westinghouse Industrial Inverter Generator, iPro2500

 out of stock
as of May 21, 2022 4:58 am

Westinghouse iPro2500 Features

  • Great Choice for Job Sites or Home Use as an Emergency Backup in a Power Outage – Strong Enough to Run All Your Home Essentials
  • Product dimensions – 19.8″ L x 11.4” W x 17.9″ H | Engine displacement – 98 cc | Voltage – 120V | Start type – Recoil | Noise level – 52 dBA | Run time @ 25% – 10 hrs. | Oil capacity – 11.8 oz.
  • 2200 Rated Watts and 2500 Peak Watts at Less Than 3% THD – Weighs Only 48 Lbs. – Gas Powered – Two OSHA Compliant GFCI 120V 20 Amp Outlets, Two USB Outlets
  • Compliant with OSHA Regulations for Portable Generators – the iPro2500 is a Great Choice for On the Job Power

Westinghouse ipro2500 from Walmart

Westinghouse iPro2500 Gas Powered Portable Industrial Inverter Generator

$648.99 $699.00 out of stock
Last update was on: May 21, 2022 4:58 am

Westinghouse ipro2500 Price History

Westinghouse Industrial Inverter Generator, iPro2500, Westinghouse

out of stock
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price -May 21, 2022
Highest Price 681.13February 3, 2022
Lowest Price 558.53April 29, 2022
Since February 3, 2022

Last price changes

597.12May 11, 2022
558.53April 29, 2022
681.13February 3, 2022

Westinghouse ipro2500 Review by Editor

We are more than satisfied with this Westinghouse. We could power any appliance, and the unit proved strong enough to power an entire RV. The bonus is operating at night due to the incredibly low noise levels this generator generates.

Making these kinds of decisions is difficult and an investment worth making. Use our Westinghouse iPro2500 review to see if the device fits your needs. The machine was delivered as promised, with no defects.

And that is. If you have anything to add or have a question for us, drop it in the comments section below.

8.4Expert Score
Westinghouse Ipro2500 Review and Price History
Very Quiet and efficient.
That little extra power. Great generator for a travel trailer. Enough power to run a/c at altitude using a slow start kit.
Price
9
Quality
8
Value
8.5
Noise
8.5
Power
8
PROS
  • More power than the average of the same range
  • Other systems reduce engine noise.
  • EPA and CSA certified
  • full product manual
CONS
  • Only has a 1-gallon tank but uses fuel efficiently
  • No 12V DC car charger output

Specification: Westinghouse Ipro2500 Review and Price History

Fuel Tank Capacity 1 Gallon
Fuel Type Gasoline
Noise level 53 dBA
Run Time 10 Hours
Running Watts 2200 Watts
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Recoil
Starting Watts 2500 Watts
Unit Weight 48 Pounds
Warranty 3 year warranty

10 reviews for Westinghouse Ipro2500 Review and Price History

4.8 out of 5
8
2
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. JJ5920

    Started 1st Pull. Just bought this. Started first pull. It operates just what I bought it for: TV, lights, router and cable box/DVR.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. John23HPS

    Very Quiet. I just received this Generator and after following the start up instructions I pulled the cord and it started on the first pull. I was amazed at how quiet it was. I plugged an old 1/2 in one speed drill into it and it wasn’t that much louder. I bought this to run my AC in my Arctic Fox 811 truck camper when I’m off the grid. It has a cummings generator in it but its very loud. The only thing that they could have added is a fuel gauge.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. Fugitt Music

    My second Purchase. An addition to my already great first Westinghouse iGen. Now linking them together I have more ways for more comforts of home.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. ppsl

    Very Quiet and efficient. I bought This Two months ago and I am very satisfied. It is quiet and efficient, the fuel tank last about 10 hours

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. Kevins

    That ltitle extra power. Great generator for my travel trailer. Enough power to run my a/c at altitude using a slo start kit. The Honda just wasn’t powerful enough.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. yveluz

    Looks good. I haven’t turned it on yet. But I inspected it completely. Put gas and oil into it. It’s easy to manage. Haven’t turned it on because I’m not sure if I need to grownd it. Manual isn’t to clear about that. It is heavy. Would be great; if it had wheels. But overall looks good.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. Yvette

    Easy to handle. It’s easy to handle and perform all the maintenance that requires. But, haven’t been able to turn it on completely. It turns on at the second pull, but very weak and turns off. Didn’t turn on again. Next day did the same thing. I’ll try today again. Someone suggested to instead of waiting for it to stabalize to put it on Run as soon as it turns on. See what happens. For me it is very heavy, although I can carry it. I would’ve preferred it had wheels.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. ericemn

    Nice. I have only done a break-in, but the generator seems quality made and initial start up too only 5 pulls.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Michaelt

    Great features. Has a lot of power for its size. Bought two to parallel to run RV.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. spike shell

    Fantastic Features. November 2018 bought after researching everything about low noise high quality and nice price. I just opened the box because we are getting a bad storm. Well I did not need it again. Someday I hope to use it. I’m a auto mechanic tech and this is a fantastic generator that I know will give me power when I need it.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published.

    Expert Score 8.4
    Price
    9
    Quality
    8
    Value
    8.5
    Noise
    8.5
    Power
    8
    PROS:
    • More power than the average of the same range
    • Other systems reduce engine noise.
    • EPA and CSA certified
    • full product manual
    CONS:
    • Only has a 1-gallon tank but uses fuel efficiently
    • No 12V DC car charger output
    Last updated on May 21, 2022 4:58 am
    Westinghouse Ipro2500 Review and Price History
    Westinghouse Ipro2500 Review and Price History
    Best Generator Review
    Logo