Westinghouse WGen7500 Portable Generator

9.0
Expert ScoreRead review

$679.20

Best deal at: amazon.comAmazon.com
Buy for best price
Set Lowest Price Alert
×
Notify me, when price drops
Set Alert for Product: Westinghouse Outdoor Power Equipment WGen7500 Portable Generator with Remote Electric Start 7500 Rated Watts & 9500 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, CARB Compliant, Transfer Switch Ready - $679.20
Price history
×
Price history for Westinghouse Outdoor Power Equipment WGen7500 Portable Generator with Remote Electric Start 7500 Rated Watts & 9500 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, CARB Compliant, Transfer Switch Ready
Latest updates:
  • $679.20 - November 29, 2021
  • $919.00 - November 3, 2021
Since: November 3, 2021
  • Highest Price: $919.00 - November 3, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $679.20 - November 29, 2021
Last Amazon price update was: November 29, 2021 7:08 pm
× Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com (Amazon.in, Amazon.co.uk, Amazon.de, etc) at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Last updated on November 29, 2021 7:08 pm
Westinghouse WGen7500 Portable Generator
Westinghouse WGen7500 Portable Generator

$679.20

Description

We bought Westinghouse WGen7500 Portable Generator. This is an Amazing generator with great customer service. We purchased this generator in response to the “Bomb Cyclone” which was to be followed by several days of -6 degree temps. If the worst happened, We would have to drain the house pipes and hope that was enough to keep damage from the house. This generator would not have arrived within the two days that would have handled that emergency, but it did arrive 10 days later. We will add a detailed review soon. In the meantime, you can read some of our other generator reviews too.

Westinghouse Outdoor Power Equipment WGen7500 Portable Generator with Remote Electric Start 7500 Rated Watts & 9500 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, CARB Compliant, Transfer Switch Ready

$849.00
$679.20
 in stock
4 new from $679.20
1 used from $645.24
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of November 29, 2021 7:08 pm

Features

  • 7500 Running Watts and 9500 Peak Watts; Remote Start With Included Key Fob, Electric and Recoil Start; Up to 11 Hours of Run Time on a 6.6 Gallon Fuel Tank With Fuel Gauge
  • Features Two GFCI (Ground Fault Circuit Interrupter) 5-20R 120V Household Duplex Receptacle and One L14-30R 120/240V Twist-Lock Receptacle; All Outlets Have Rubber Covers for Added Safety
  • Plug-and-Play: Comes with a Remote Start Key Fob, 12V Battery Charger, Oil, an Oil Funnel, a Tool Kit, and a User's Manual to Get You Started Right Out of the Box (Minimal Assembly Required)
  • Powered by a 420cc Westinghouse 4-Stroke OHV Engine Featuring a Long-Lasting Cast Iron Sleeve with Automatic Low Oil Shutdown and Digital Hour Meter. Output Ready Indicator : No.
  • All Westinghouse Portable Generators are Functionally Tested in the Factory and May Contain Minimum Residual Oil and/or Fuel Odor; EPA and CARB Compliant; Backed by 3-Year Limited Service, Labor, and Parts Coverage with Nationwide Customer Service Network

Westinghouse WGen7500 Portable Generator from Walmart

Westinghouse WGen7500 Portable Generator 7500 Rated Watts & 9500 Peak Watts

$1,090.11 in stock
Walmart Walmart.com
Last update was on: November 29, 2021 7:08 pm

The Westinghouse WGen7500 Portable Generator is a powerful and easy-to-use power source to keep your home prepared for emergency events. It produces 9,500 peak watts and 7,500 running watts, operating for up to 11 hours on 6.6 Gal. (25 L) gasoline fuel tank. The WGen7500 features Push-Button...

Westinghouse WGen7500 Portable Generator from other retails

Few points about this Westinghouse-WGen7500 Portable Generator comparison above

  • All prices mentioned above are in United States dollar.
  • This product is available at Amazon.com, Walmart.com, eBay.
  • At amazon.com you can purchase Westinghouse Outdoor Power Equipment WGen7500 Portable Generator with Remote Electric Start 7500 Rated Watts & 9500 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, CARB Compliant, Transfer Switch Ready for only $679.20, which is 38% less than the cost in Walmart.com ($1,090.11).
  • The lowest price of Westinghouse WGen7500 Portable Generator 7500 Rated Watts & 9500 Peak Watts was obtained on November 29, 2021 7:08 pm.

Westinghouse-WGen7500 Portable Generator Price History

Westinghouse Outdoor Power Equipment WGen7500 Portable Generator with Remote Electric Start 7500 Rated Watts & 9500 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, CARB Compliant, Transfer Switch Ready, Westinghouse

Price: $679.20
as of November 29, 2021 7:08 pm
BUY NOW
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $679.20November 29, 2021
Highest Price$919.00November 3, 2021
Lowest Price$679.20November 29, 2021
Since November 3, 2021

Last price changes

$679.20November 29, 2021
$919.00November 3, 2021

Additional information

Specification: Westinghouse WGen7500 Portable Generator

Generator Features
Running Watts 7500 Watts
Starting Watts 9500 Watts
Fuel Type Gasoline
Fuel Tank Capacity 6.6 Gallons
Run Time 11 hours
Noise level 72 dBA
RV Ready Yes
Start Type Electric with Remote Key Fob
Product information
Warranty 3-Year Limited Service Warranty
Specification
Unit Weight 192 Pounds

Price History

Price history for Westinghouse Outdoor Power Equipment WGen7500 Portable Generator with Remote Electric Start 7500 Rated Watts & 9500 Peak Watts, Gas Powered, CARB Compliant, Transfer Switch Ready
Latest updates:
  • $679.20 - November 29, 2021
  • $919.00 - November 3, 2021
Since: November 3, 2021
  • Highest Price: $919.00 - November 3, 2021
  • Lowest Price: $679.20 - November 29, 2021

Reviews (10)

10 reviews for Westinghouse WGen7500 Portable Generator

4.9 out of 5
9
1
0
0
0
Write a review
Show all Most Helpful Highest Rating Lowest Rating
  1. D & T

    Just opened and set it up–seems to work well. Product appears to work as advertised. There was some damage to the fuel tank that appears to have happened at the factory as the roll bars would prevent this type of damage in shipping. This is the reason for the lower rating.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  2. Joe Tx

    It’s A Beast! This has lots of features and information. I love that each connection has a cover and a breaker. I love that its super easy to turn on with and without the remote start.
    Came with Oil, oil funnel. I know that this Generator will keep me with power when I need it most. Best investment!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  3. TeeJanae504

    Big Bang For Your Buck! I love it’s push to start feature and it has a remote control. It has a lot of ports to run extension cords. Very attractive design and comes with a bag to cover it when it isn’t in use. It has wheels so it’s easy to transport from storage to use area. I purchased it mainly for use during next hurricane season. Can’t say I cant wait to use it but I’ll be prepared to use it whenever the time comes.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  4. JoeBlocker123

    Big boy. Purchased this generator and am happy with it so far. First one I recieved had shipping damage and Westinghouse support helped me get that one exchanged and a new one shipped to my house within a week. Product came with all the bells and whistles as advertised. Only had to assemble a couple of wheels and the legs underneath. Added the oil that was provided, added gasoline, and it started right up. I got the dual fuel, so I tested the propane as well. It worked great also. So far I am prettt happy with the generator.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  5. johncp

    Great Generator. This generator is far more than I expected. The duel fuel option is a nice feature. I will be using the propane. Good price. It’s a nice looking generator. Has wheels to roll it around. It’s as loud as I expected. Not too loud. Liking the remote start. Came quick! Thanks

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  6. PlaneDriver

    Easy to use. Awesome generator. Was super easy to set up and it fired up on the first pull. (Battery needs to charge).
    It’s also very “quiet” for the size.
    Very happy with my purchase.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  7. TXNDUDE

    So far so good. I purchased this about 2 weeks ago d/t my power constantly going out. Able to power all that I need during the outages & not too noisy. Easy assemble & operating .

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  8. Pat2091

    Easy to start. A well designed machine that is reliable and easy to use. We were having difficulty with our propane tank and it was nice to be able to easily switch it to gasoline.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  9. Chuck123

    Saved the Day! I bought my generator on September 1 and we had a Nor’easter today which took out the power. I had my electrician set up our electrical box so I could plug the generator in to run the whole house. It worked like a charm.

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this
  10. Aw2bdreamin

    Easy Start/ Set up. Once everything is put together it runs fantastic!!! Definitely read the instructions to make sure you add gas, oil, hook up battery, and make sure you turn on the fuel valve on before turning it on!! Tested it out with the electrician and it worked great!

    Helpful(0) Unhelpful(0)You have already voted this

    Add a review

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Best Generator Review
    Logo