Westinghouse Ipro2500 Review and Price History

Nowadays, we rely on electricity-powered devices more than ever. From our handheld devices, like mobile phones and tablets, all the way to microwave ovens, refrigerators, etc. Loss of power, also called a power outage, can bear huge consequences, so people buy a generator.

Owning a portable generator is no longer a commodity and has no real drawbacks. You can have a backup if there is a power outage; you can power your RVs or even use power tools where the network is unavailable.

We took one of those devices, the iPro2500, and decided to test its limits, pros, and cons and wrap it all up in a Westinghouse iPro2500 review. This review serves as your guide and helps you make that final decision. So let’s get started right away!

Comparison Between Westinghouse Ipro2500 and Others

Westinghouse iGen2500

Westinghouse-iGen2500-Review
Easy to use and super quiet
  • Power: 2200 Watts / 2500 Watts
  • Engine: 98cc
  • Run-time: 10 Hours
  • Noise Level: 52 dBA
  • Outlets: 2 – 120V 20A, 2 – 5V DC USB Port
  • Fuel Tank: 1.0 Gallon
  • Size: 19.8 x 11.4 x 17.9 Inches
  • Weight: 48 Pound
  • Parallel Ready: Yes
  • Warranty: 3-Year
  • User Rating: – 4.40 Out of 5 – 300+ Customers.
  • Expert Score: – 4.50 Out of 5

Westinghouse iGen2600

Westinghouse iGen2600
Very Quiet Power Machine
  • Power: 2200 Watts / 2600 Watts
  • Engine: 98cc
  • Run-time: 10 Hours
  • Noise Level: 52 dBA
  • Outlets: 2 – 120V 20A, 2 – 5V DC USB Port
  • Fuel Tank: 1.0 Gallon
  • Size: 20 x 11.6 x 18.1 Inches
  • Weight: 48 Pound
  • Parallel Ready: Yes
  • Warranty: 3-Year
  • User Rating: – 3.90 Out of 5 – 120+ Customers.
  • Expert Score: – 4.00 Out of 5

Ford FG2300iS

Ford-FG2300iS-Review-and-Price-History
80cc Power Engine
  • Power: 2000 Watts / 2300 Watts
  • Engine: 80cc
  • Run-time: 6 hours at 50% Load
  • Noise Level: 59 dBA
  • Outlets: 2 – 120V 20V, 5V DC 1.5A USB Port
  • Fuel Tank: 1.18 Gallons
  • Size: 21.5 x 20 x 13 Inches
  • Weight: 46.3 Pounds
  • Parallel Ready: Yes
  • Warranty: 1-Year
  • User Rating: – 4.50 Out of 5 – 80+ Customers
  • Expert Score: – 4.60 Out of 5

Westinghouse iPro2500 Quiet Generator Specs:

Like most Westinghouse units, this one is also designed to look solid and sturdy. The grey body is made to be moved around at will, with a sturdy handle on top and a total weight of just over 48 lbs. It has rubber supports on the bottom, which provides extra stability.

Let’s get technical for a moment. This portable generator can deliver 2500 peak watts and 220 running watts. This makes it above average in its class regarding total power. This gives the model a wider range of uses, especially for people who use the generator more often. Inside is a powerful 98cc 4-stroke OHV engine fed by a 1-gallon gas tank. To learn more about what this all means, visit our detailed buying guide on silent generators.

In addition to the standard motor, an inverter module has been built inside. This module allows the power to be “refined” and suitable for delicate and sensitive electronic devices such as smartphones, televisions, laptops, PCs, etc. Thanks to the inverter, you do not have to worry about “frying” your devices with this generator.

Another nice feature is the eco mode. When it’s on, your generator will adapt to the load you’ve put on it. This is one of the best fuel-saving features, and it pays off immensely in the long run. When it comes to the sound levels of the unit, it is important to note that this model has a double-insulated speaker cabinet and asymmetrical cooling fans, which work magic in reducing the noise level. When running, the motor is in the 53 to the 62-decibel range, which is excellent for such a powerful machine.

During this Westinghouse Ipro2500 Review, we found a single 5V USB port for device charging and a pair of standard 120V AC three-prong outlets. All sockets are covered with rubber protectors.

Customer Support and Warranty:

Known for its longevity, Westinghouse has been a business for over 100 years. They innovate but remain traditional with their quality and performance standards. Their customer support can be reached via landline, mobile, email, or website.

A 3-year warranty policy backs this Westinghouse generator, and many certified stores can repair it.

What to Expect from Westinghouse iPro2500 Quiet Generator?

Westinghouse iPro2500 ReviewYou can expect great results from this machine. The power is slightly above average for a generator of this type. It will certainly help in a power outage by turning on your virtual devices until power is restored. However, if you intend to use this machine to power a motor home, you will get a much higher usage. It can even power a few power tools at the same time.

Westinghouse iPro2500 Inverter Generator

 out of stock
Amazon.com
as of February 2, 2023 9:39 am

Westinghouse iPro2500 Features

  • Great Choice for Job Sites or Home Use as an Emergency Backup in a Power Outage – Strong Enough to Run All Your Home Essentials
  • Product dimensions – 19.8″ L x 11.4” W x 17.9″ H | Engine displacement – 98 cc | Voltage – 120V | Start type – Recoil | Noise level – 52 dBA | Run time @ 25% – 10 hrs. | Oil capacity – 11.8 oz.
  • 2200 Rated Watts and 2500 Peak Watts at Less Than 3% THD – Weighs Only 48 Lbs. – Gas Powered – Two OSHA Compliant GFCI 120V 20 Amp Outlets, Two USB Outlets
  • Compliant with OSHA Regulations for Portable Generators – the iPro2500 is a Great Choice for On Job Power.

Westinghouse ipro2500 from Walmart

Westinghouse ipro2500 Price History

Westinghouse iPro2500 Inverter Generator, Westinghouse

out of stock
Buy from Amazon.com
Amazon.com

Price History

Westinghouse ipro2500 Review by Editor

We are more than satisfied with this Westinghouse. We could power any appliance, and the unit proved strong enough to power an entire RV. The bonus is operating at night due to this generator’s incredibly low noise levels.

Making these kinds of decisions is difficult and an investment worth making. Use our Westinghouse iPro2500 review to see if the device fits your needs. The machine was delivered as promised, with no defects.

And that is. If you have anything to add or a question, drop it in the comments section below.

Westinghouse iPro2500 Gas Powered Portable Industrial Inverter Generator

★★★★★
$699.00
$649.00
 out of stock
Walmart.com
as of February 2, 2023 2:28 am

Westinghouse iGen2500 Portable Inverter Generator 2200 Rated & 2500 Peak Watts

★★★★★
$699.00
$549.00
 out of stock
Walmart.com
as of February 2, 2023 2:28 am

Westinghouse WH3700iXLTc Portable Inverter Generator 3700 Peak & 3000 Rated Watts with CO Sensor

★★★★★
$699.00  in stock
Walmart.com
as of February 2, 2023 2:28 am

Westinghouse iGen2500c Portable Inverter Generator 2500 Peak & 2200 Rated Watts with CO Sensor

★★★★★
$899.00
$629.00
 out of stock
Walmart.com
as of February 2, 2023 2:28 am

Westinghouse WGen3600DF Dual Fuel Portable Generator 3600 Rated 4650 Peak Watts

★★★★★
$599.00
$569.65
 out of stock
Walmart.com
as of February 2, 2023 2:28 am

Westinghouse Ipro2500 Portable Generator Price History

Westinghouse iPro2500 Inverter Generator, Westinghouse

out of stock
Buy from Amazon.com
Amazon.com

Price History

Westinghouse Ipro2500 Review Summary

About Alex Grint

This is Alex Behind this BestGenerator.Review. I have completed my Diploma in Electrical & Advanced Electrical from Apex Technical School, NYC. The School curriculum covers an introduction to the National Electric Code and includes an emphasis on electrical safety, breakers and fuses, blueprints, grounding, outlets, splicing, and bonding. Besides my job, I like to spend my time testing and playing with different electrical devices. Generators are one of my favorite machines.

50 comments

  1. Lighter than my Kawasaki 1400. My son bought two of these after much research. He uses them in tandem to power an arch-welder and all of his power tools in his 20 ft long trailer workshop; and he is quite satisfied. For me, I own a Lance camper and travel for a living, and sometimes I am away for months at a time. I needed a portable generator that would power everything in the camper, including my ham radio equipment, my laptop, and, especially, the air conditioning; though the air conditioning pretty much maxes it out, so I probably won’t be able to run the ham radio at full power while running the air conditioning on high. This generator fills the bill. It is much quieter and lighter (about ten pounds lighter) than the old Kawasaki 1400, which couldn’t handle the air conditioning, anyway. Three cheers for Westinghouse!

  2. Powerful little generator, quality control issues. After much research into which suitcase size generator had the best options, performance, decibel level, and price point I came to the conclusion that the Westinghouse iGen2500 fit that bill. This model is the same size as most 2000 surge/1700 run size generators, but this one performs at 2500 surge/2200 run capability. It also has some handy digital monitoring that most small generators don’t. My concern was that a number of reviewers on various sites reported receiving damaged units from the factory, specifically broken spark plugs and spark plug caps. I reside in Canada and would have ordered from a Canadian supplier to simplify the return process (in case this was needed), however the only Canadian retailers for this generator, Home Depot Canada and Amazon.ca, had no stock and had no known restock date. So, hoping I would not need to submit a return I ordered one from Home Depot USA who had the best U.S price I could find, but required a trip to the U.S to pick up as they will not ship to Canada. To my dismay the unit I received was damaged. The spark plug was cracked, and the engine shut-off switch (behind the front panel) was broken. The spark plug was no big deal, but the kill-switch repair would have involved major disassembly, so it had to be returned, which meant a return trip to the border, as Home Depot would only cover return shipping within the U.S. and UPS could not figure out how to charge me just the difference. Home Depot handled the return very quickly. By the time all this took place, I discovered stock of this item was available in Canada thru Amazon.ca again so I was able to re-order the item within Canada. The second unit arrived with some serious crud/sediment in the gas tank, and what looked like small rust spots and staining on the inner gas tank walls that required numerous flushes to clear, but no physical damage was evident. I decided to take a chance that the crud appeared since the factory run-up and hope a good rinsing will prevent any further issues. It appears to have a small inline fuel filter that should catch any remaining sediment, and can be replaced if required. After careful break-in it seems to be operating as well as I’d hoped, and is able to run numerous tools and produce the expected 2500/2200 watts. The digital monitoring is very nice, cycling thru the various information modes and keeping me notified of all the important data regarding its operation. A friend who works in construction and uses numerous of the expensive “H” variety generators confirms this unit is as quiet as their red units, which is supposedly where the bar has been set. So despite the initial quality control issues, I will give it a 4 star rating for now, hoping the initial purchase experiences don’t reflect the longevity I hope to get out of this generator, to be used as my supplemental RV power supply. Here’s hoping Westinghouse reads this and corrects the problems coming out of the factory so others can enjoy their fine product without the hassles of returns and having to deal with these sorts of issues in a brand new unit.

  3. DO YOUR DUE DILLIGENCE! Short and sweet! I did A LOT of research and you should too. Reviews indicated units arrived with broken spark plugs, bought a new one before my unit arrived. When it did arrive, yep spark plug was broken. Reviews also said to use a magnetic oil filler plug and break unit in properly. I did and glad I did. Lot of garbage in the first oil change at 1 hour. Now for the good, reviews suggested putting upper cylinder oil in cylinder without spark plug and pulling it slowing to lubricate the cylinder prior to starting. I did this with 2 tablespoons of Lucas oil, installed new plug and the dang thing started first pull. Smoked due to the oil but cleared up in minutes and off we go. Runs quiet and YAHOO, mine came with an hour meter. Wish I had known that before I installed the hour meter. It says nothing about it in the owners manual but the last item listed under the digital display is LIFE TIME RUN HOURS!. Time will tell but I will update if there is a need.

  4. SMALL, POWERFUL, QUIET, EFFICIENT…. This iGEN2500 unit replaces a Cart Gen that gov’t paid for, from the 2005 hurricane season which served well over the years, but, the five gallon per 12 hour gas consumption was the reason for my igen2500 purchase. And, as having limited strength after back surgery, the Cart Gen’s several hundred pounds weight made for a difficult time in setting up backup power. Since I only needed to sustain the two major appliances that are mandatory during a hurricane induced power outage or other, the fridge and a window AC unit, this Westinghouse unit is PERFECT…. I did some start/run current measurement testing for the fridge and AC with a “peak/hold” clamp on current meter and verified my intended load(s) would work well with the 2500. The fridge start current measured ~ 6.8 amps, with only ~1 amp running. The Window AC, (LG LW6017R) – 6000 BTU unit measured ~ 13 amps starting with an average 3.3 amps running. These measurements were made running on the iGEN2500 power to ensure the start currents were OK. The 2500 has the reserve power to start my Window AC with only the monetary “kick on surge” to get up to speed. With these two loads, (and a handful of LED lights), I am expecting the ten hours per tank/gallon of gas as this load is measured at about the 25% load rating. So, if you are in need of CLEAN sine wave power during a power outage this iGEN2500 is just the ticket…. It is recommended that you use the supplied oil – for break in and being a “bit” an-l, I changed the oil after only a 15-20 minute warm-up just to give a clean flush before the break in.and refilled with a regular oil during break in Be certain to let the gen warm up at least 5 to 10 minutes if possible to prevent a “hard-ON load” when first started – just common sense…. After several break in oil changes with VARYING LOADS, hitting 1.97 KW output without any problem for a 5-10 minute run. (Always cool the gen running with NO load for ~ 10 minutes before shutdown). I am now running Valvoline Full Synthetic High Mileage 10W-30 oil with supposedly the extra additives that provide the best protection. Again, oil is cheap, even full synthetic, so change it often. P.S. Do NOT buy/use any “synthetic blend” as these are rip-offs often containing less than 10% synthetic oil but at darn near the price of full. Buy FULL SYNTHETIC only. AND, do not be cheap, use ONLY E-0 Ethanol FREE gas for this and ANY gas powered gear you may have. Lastly, use a gas stabilizer in the fuel also. I keep my generator tank near full for storage as I am a believer to keep the seals and gaskets “wet” so as to not dry out and very probably leak when filled with gas. NOT a ding on Westinghouse, it is just a practice I perform and I know that my IGEN2500 is ready to fire, with only one pull – every time.

  5. SMALL, POWERFUL, QUIET, EFFICIENT…. This iGEN2500 unit replaces a Cart Gen that gov’t paid for, from the 2005 hurricane season which served well over the years, but, the five gallon per 12 hour gas consumption was the reason for my igen2500 purchase. And, as having limited strength after back surgery, the Cart Gen’s several hundred pounds weight made for a difficult time in setting up backup power. Since I only needed to sustain the two major appliances that are mandatory during a hurricane induced power outage or other, the fridge and a window AC unit, this Westinghouse unit is PERFECT…. I did some start/run current measurement testing for the fridge and AC with a “peak/hold” clamp on current meter and verified my intended load(s) would work well with the 2500. The fridge start current measured ~ 6.8 amps, with only ~1 amp running. The Window AC, (LG LW6017R) – 6000 BTU unit measured ~ 13 amps starting with an average 3.3 amps running. These measurements were made running on the iGEN2500 power to ensure the start currents were OK. The 2500 has the reserve power to start my Window AC with only the monetary “kick on surge” to get up to speed. With these two loads, (and a handful of LED lights), I am expecting the ten hours per tank/gallon of gas as this load is measured at about the 25% load rating. So, if you are in need of CLEAN sine wave power during a power outage this iGEN2500 is just the ticket…. It is recommended that you use the supplied oil – for break in and being a “bit” an-l, I changed the oil after only a 15-20 minute warm-up just to give a clean flush before the break in.and refilled with a regular oil during break in Be certain to let the gen warm up at least 5 to 10 minutes if possible to prevent a “hard-ON load” when first started – just common sense…. After several break in oil changes with VARYING LOADS, hitting 1.97 KW output without any problem for a 5-10 minute run. (Always cool the gen running with NO load for ~ 10 minutes before shutdown). I am now running Valvoline Full Synthetic High Mileage 10W-30 oil with supposedly the extra additives that provide the best protection. Again, oil is cheap, even full synthetic, so change it often. P.S. Do NOT buy/use any “synthetic blend” as these are rip-offs often containing less than 10% synthetic oil but at darn near the price of full. Buy FULL SYNTHETIC only. AND, do not be cheap, use ONLY E-0 Ethanol FREE gas for this and ANY gas powered gear you may have. Lastly, use a gas stabilizer in the fuel also. I keep my generator tank near full for storage as I am a believer to keep the seals and gaskets “wet” so as to not dry out and very probably leak when filled with gas. NOT a ding on Westinghouse, it is just a practice I perform and I know that my IGEN2500 is ready to fire, with only one pull – every time.

  6. Good option for house backup (one 20Acircuit only). I bought this to run critical loads for the house during power outages. I finally got around to running a full load test today and it worked just as expected. I just added oil and gas and it started right up. I then connected loads one by one. Of course you have to look at the loads you want to connect, running and start-up, and get a generator of the right size, but I was able to run my furnace, hot water heater, sump pump, full size refrigerator, and computer/internet/wifi all at the same time. I also took the time to install a dedicated generator circuit in the basement so that I can just plug the generator into one spot, then connect extension cords to those receptacles (see photos, very convenient). I used a Reliance Transfer Switch TW151 for the furnace circuit connection (see separate review for that, easy install). You should have an electrician do any wiring and install the transfer switch if you use one of course!

    It’s pretty quiet, but that was not a big concern for me. The eco mode works: the motor ramps up and down depending on the load. I also like the info panel where you can toggle between power output in kW, fuel level, runtime remaining, and voltage. I didn’t think I’d use that but it is pretty neat. This is the first I’ve started it up so can’t speak to longevity or reliability but so far, so good.

  7. Some initial issues but awesome Generator. Started up new with second pull worked great but ran a little rough the whole time. Only used 2 hours and one of the LED on the fuel level side stopped Working. Called Westinghouse and sent them video and they agreed to exchange it for a new one. I am in the process of returning it now. All and all a great inverter generator in spite of my not so perfect experience. I am excited to get the new one and hopefully have no problems as this generator is a lot of generator for the money.

  8. Noisy Boy. I conducted an outdoor test standing next to the generator. Fairly quiet and easy to start. Light weight at roughly 50lbs. filled the tank and let it run for 6 hours and was still going strong and had a little less than half a tank, also, the outer cover (case), and carry handle were still cool and I could move it around while running. Run time is very good. However, the dB rating is way off. The meter read an average of 77, with the high at full power being 81dB, and the low being 67 dB, It never gets as quiet as advertised at 54dB. Failure on that part. Also the compartment cover that you have to open to get to the oil fill and check rattled during the test run. I will have to put a small piece of high temp insulation around the corner of the cover to stop the vibration. All in all – for the price and performance – I would give it n A-.

  9. Quiet and easy to start. I did a lot of research and went with the westinghouse. Its light, quiet, and easy to start for anyone. Just take time to break it in. Hope it holds up

  10. Quiet and easy to start. I did a lot of research and went with the westinghouse. Its light, quiet, and easy to start for anyone. Just take time to break it in. Hope it holds up

  11. A 30amp RV ready dual fuel generator. I love my Westinghouse generator , I was seeking a 30 amp generator that didn’t require gasoline… Bam! I found this fine and dandy beauty at HD online. Easy to follow English instructions I was able to set up in under an hr and has been running my travel trailer for hours off a low tank of propane!

  12. So far impressed, not run yet. Just received my WGEN3600DF dual fuel generator. It was very well packaged and it’s well built and impressive looking as well. I did not run it yet, snowing out. I put it together in the living room. Wheels are simple to put on, a bolt through the wheel, a washer on the inside With a push pin/spring clip type fastener pushed through the bolt and it’s on, about 1 minute per wheel. The rubber feet go on with 2 small bolts with locking caps. I used my impact drill with a socket…less than a minute on each. Everything is tight fitting and well designed. It came with a bottle of oil (10W30 4 stroke small engine). It also came with a screw in funnel to fill the oil without the usual mess. I’m confident given the ratings it will run well and be a great item for camping. I had to upgrade my 2200W max generator, as it won’t run the a/c in my new camper. After 3 days of comparing reviews etc, I choose the Westinghouse made in vietnam, because it was RV ready, and it looks very high end. Oh, electric start too, I’m getting too old to be cranking on a rewind. AND it comes with a Fob to start it remotely. It’s going to get some looks, and i suspect others we camp with will have some envy, not that that its what i was going for.

  13. Great value, fuel choice and ease of starting. Very well thought out design, from great looks, to the layout of the outlets and the fuel selector knob. Love the electric start, and the fact it has a plug in battery charger, to keep the on- board battery charged, no more cranking on a rewind cord to start your generator. The size is adequate for my use as primarily an rv A/C power source while camping away from power sources. It is heavy, at 120lbs, I’m going to build some small wheel ramps to load and unload the generator. Bad back.

  14. Excellent features on WGen3600DF. Excellent price for this dual fuel (Gasoline/Propane) generator. I like the fact that can start generator with a push button electric start. In addition, it came with a remote start device. Here in Florida when we have hurricanes gasoline stations cannot provide gasoline since pumps work with electricity. Propane is always available.This generator is well made and very sturdy. Received the generator in 6 days. I am including a picture of the generator which is on my property. Upon receipt of the generator, the only thing I had to install were two wheels and two floor stands.The process took me about 10 minutes. Then installed the oil which came with the generator, the gasoline and connected the battery connectors which took about 15 minutes. The generator went on very easily. The noise level is a little high but not bad.

  15. Great features. Great size and product for RV usage.

    Nice and small for a back basket carrier

  16. Great Features. I bought this one week ago and have tested it under load up to 1,700 watts and it performed flawlessly. Start up was immediate, first pull. Operation was quite. All digital display panel functions worked nicely. Love the gas gauge. Included oil funnel and spark plug removal tool and screwdriver. Very easy to setup and run. Side cover is easy to remove to gain access to carburetor.

  17. Great Features. I bought this one week ago and have tested it under load up to 1,700 watts and it performed flawlessly. Start up was immediate, first pull. Operation was quite. All digital display panel functions worked nicely. Love the gas gauge. Included oil funnel and spark plug removal tool and screwdriver. Very easy to setup and run. Side cover is easy to remove to gain access to carburetor.

  18. Easy setup. . Just followed instructions, no issues. The review on the other hand is a total pain.

  19. A very positive purchase in every way. This amazing generator came in just a couple of days in perfect shape. My husband followed the directions and started it right up.

  20. Great for inverted generator for a great price. IGen2500

  21. Easy to start and gas propane changing over . I lost my power and bought this generator so I would have a little power and my surprise it’s awesome.. I’m 51 and live by my self. It runs my whole mobile home… all of it… I love it.. ❤️

  22. iGen2500. I bought this generator a year ago . We live in an area where there are often power outages. When I received the unit, I put in some gas, added oil and started the unit. . I then put it in my shed for the next power outage. That was yesterday 8/25/2022, about a year after I purchased it. I tried starting it for about a half an hour in the rain. I then let it sit for 20 minutes and tried again. finally thinking maybe it was flooded i went to take out the spark plug and noticed that the spark plug was split down the middle and the spark plug wire that attached to the plug was cracked. Needless to say we had no power for the nite. Now ask me how I like the product

  23. iGen2500. I bought this generator a year ago . We live in an area where there are often power outages. When I received the unit, I put in some gas, added oil and started the unit. . I then put it in my shed for the next power outage. That was yesterday 8/25/2022, about a year after I purchased it. I tried starting it for about a half an hour in the rain. I then let it sit for 20 minutes and tried again. finally thinking maybe it was flooded i went to take out the spark plug and noticed that the spark plug was split down the middle and the spark plug wire that attached to the plug was cracked. Needless to say we had no power for the nite. Now ask me how I like the product

  24. Great features. I like the fact that this has dual fuel options. It is a bit heavy. Wheels would be nice, but then the price would likely be higher. This generator was very cost friendly.

  25. Electronic start is definitely a plus. After seeing how close hurricane IAN came to my city, I thought I should be better prepared for future hurricanes. So I purchased my first generator

  26. Starts right up. Remote start is awesome generator runs strong. Lots of outlets, Gas Propane switch over is flawless

  27. Very Impressed. Received the Westinghouse iGen 2500 today (27 Oct). I added oil and fresh 89 octang non- ethanol fuel. Started immediatly and ran smoth. Sound level with no laod at 25′ was great! I tested it with the following loads: LG 12k window a/c unit (10A) and it pulled less than 25% power from th igen 2500. Next i ran an electric chainsaw (14A) and pulled 50% power. Finally, i tried a 15k electric heater and pulled 50% load. All these ran for less than 1 minute. Vety Impressive !!!

  28. Very Impressed. Received the Westinghouse iGen 2500 today (27 Oct). I added oil and fresh 89 octang non- ethanol fuel. Started immediatly and ran smoth. Sound level with no laod at 25′ was great! I tested it with the following loads: LG 12k window a/c unit (10A) and it pulled less than 25% power from th igen 2500. Next i ran an electric chainsaw (14A) and pulled 50% power. Finally, i tried a 15k electric heater and pulled 50% load. All these ran for less than 1 minute. Vety Impressive !!!

  29. Westinghouse iGen2500. I have owned many portable generators before and after much research, the iGen2500 was the very best choice. Runs smooth and quiet (59 db at 25′). Under 50 lbs and easy access for maintenance. One of the key features i was looking for was the amperage output (19A). I was able to run a 12k window a/c unit with less than 50% draw on the generator. Also, electric chainsaw and a 1500 watt portable heater, not all at the same time. Provided oil, tool kit. and funnel. A 32 page owners manual, with routine maintenance instructions, and an illustrated parts breakdown for parts ordering. In particular, i like the lcd display and the eco boost switch. All and all, it is a dependable, powerful generator and highly recommdnded. Three year warranty and excellent customer service.

  30. Poor Quality Control. Already have a case number on this item, one of the set of LED lights on one side are not working. Upon closer inspection, two wires were not attached and were too short to be reattached.

  31. Everything you need. An excellent generator comes with everything you need to power your tools or appliances in Emergency, unboxed and added oil and some fuel and off it went. Started the first pull.

  32. Super quiet and easily maneuverable. Great so far! Really like this generator powers my 30 amp rv like a champ. Why spend three times for a Honda when Westinghouse made this guy!

  33. Little noise. It not a Honda but for the price and how I will use it it very good

  34. Super quiet and powerful generator! I bought this due to my pellet stove requires clean power to run. Living in rural area power goes out a lot, need heating. This is quiet and easy solution

  35. Igen2500. Arrived with damaged spark plug and cap.Spark plug was found installed and bent at an angle with damage to the ceramic and the plug cap (boot). This could not have happened in transport. It had to be installed this way. (Poor aim and too much force when tapping the cap onto the plug. The rest of the machine looks great. I will try and get a new plug and cap from Westinghouse. Can’t wait to try it out (after I get the parts).

  36. Igen2500. Arrived with damaged spark plug and cap.Spark plug was found installed and bent at an angle with damage to the ceramic and the plug cap (boot). This could not have happened in transport. It had to be installed this way. (Poor aim and too much force when tapping the cap onto the plug. The rest of the machine looks great. I will try and get a new plug and cap from Westinghouse. Can’t wait to try it out (after I get the parts).

  37. Worthless. Brand new out of box. It will start but won’t run, shuts off after a min or when you try to move the choke to run position. Oil level is good.

  38. Not happy customer

    Generator won’t stay running. Even after multiple attempts to have customer service, send replacement parts still won’t stay running. Now I have not heard from customer service going on two weeks now. Don’t recommend it.

  39. Nice mid size inverter generator. Just received so haven’t used but impressed with quality and name brand reputation.

  40. Westinghouse 3700 Digital Inverter Generator. I just bought this generator a few days ago and I may say that its just what I was looking for and it has just the right of power and watts to get the job done in my case for im looking to do with it. I din’t go wrong with this one at all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *