We bought Westinghouse WGen7500 Portable Generator. This is an Amazing generator with great customer service. We purchased this generator in response to the “Bomb Cyclone” which was to be followed by several days of -6 degree temps. If the worst happened, We would have to drain the house pipes and hope that was enough to keep damage from the house. This generator would not have arrived within the two days that would have handled that emergency, but it did arrive 10 days later. We will add a detailed review soon. In the meantime, you can read some of our other generator reviews too.

Westinghouse WGen7500 Portable Generator

★★★★★
$949.00
$849.00
 out of stock
Walmart.com
as of August 12, 2022 3:29 am

Westinghouse Wgen7500 Portable Generator Price History

Westinghouse Outdoor Power Equipment WGen7500 Portable Generator, Westinghouse

Price: $766.40
as of August 13, 2022 11:35 am
Buy from Amazon.com
Amazon.com
Wait For A Price Drop

Price History

Statistics

Current Price $766.40 August 13, 2022
Highest Price $1,044.40 July 15, 2022
Lowest Price $766.40 August 12, 2022
Since February 19, 2022

Last price changes

$766.40 August 12, 2022
$846.06 August 1, 2022
$939.96 July 21, 2022
$1,044.40 July 15, 2022
$919.21 July 4, 2022

Westinghouse Wgen7500 Review Summary

10 Comments

  1. Just opened and set it up–seems to work well. Product appears to work as advertised. There was some damage to the fuel tank that appears to have happened at the factory as the roll bars would prevent this type of damage in shipping. This is the reason for the lower rating.

  2. It’s A Beast! This has lots of features and information. I love that each connection has a cover and a breaker. I love that its super easy to turn on with and without the remote start.
    Came with Oil, oil funnel. I know that this Generator will keep me with power when I need it most. Best investment!

  3. TeeJanae504 says:

    Big Bang For Your Buck! I love it’s push to start feature and it has a remote control. It has a lot of ports to run extension cords. Very attractive design and comes with a bag to cover it when it isn’t in use. It has wheels so it’s easy to transport from storage to use area. I purchased it mainly for use during next hurricane season. Can’t say I cant wait to use it but I’ll be prepared to use it whenever the time comes.

  4. JoeBlocker123 says:

    Big boy. Purchased this generator and am happy with it so far. First one I recieved had shipping damage and Westinghouse support helped me get that one exchanged and a new one shipped to my house within a week. Product came with all the bells and whistles as advertised. Only had to assemble a couple of wheels and the legs underneath. Added the oil that was provided, added gasoline, and it started right up. I got the dual fuel, so I tested the propane as well. It worked great also. So far I am prettt happy with the generator.

  5. Great Generator. This generator is far more than I expected. The duel fuel option is a nice feature. I will be using the propane. Good price. It’s a nice looking generator. Has wheels to roll it around. It’s as loud as I expected. Not too loud. Liking the remote start. Came quick! Thanks

  6. PlaneDriver says:

    Easy to use. Awesome generator. Was super easy to set up and it fired up on the first pull. (Battery needs to charge).
    It’s also very “quiet” for the size.
    Very happy with my purchase.

  7. So far so good. I purchased this about 2 weeks ago d/t my power constantly going out. Able to power all that I need during the outages & not too noisy. Easy assemble & operating .

  8. Easy to start. A well designed machine that is reliable and easy to use. We were having difficulty with our propane tank and it was nice to be able to easily switch it to gasoline.

  9. Saved the Day! I bought my generator on September 1 and we had a Nor’easter today which took out the power. I had my electrician set up our electrical box so I could plug the generator in to run the whole house. It worked like a charm.

  10. Aw2bdreamin says:

    Easy Start/ Set up. Once everything is put together it runs fantastic!!! Definitely read the instructions to make sure you add gas, oil, hook up battery, and make sure you turn on the fuel valve on before turning it on!! Tested it out with the electrician and it worked great!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.